$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Avi Resort & Casino

3 stars
View map of 10000 Aha Macav Parkway, Laughlin, NV 89028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Avi Resort & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY2LA
Family
Los Angeles
Jun 17, 2014

Great place. Great staff.

Just did a four day vacation here with the family and had a great time. Great location and amenities. They have really stepped up their security and this is good and bad. A little inconvenient at times but well worth. Overall great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy family 10
Family
las Vegas
Jun 14, 2014

Nice and secluded

Hotel was clean and well kept, nice secluded location. The only proplem I had was that I'm used to the staff greeting you with a warm hello I don't believe obe member of the staff said hello.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn's dad
Family
Gardena, Ca
Jun 13, 2014

Good for kids!!

Great pool area!. Great sand beach!!. But you have to pay additional $20 If you want a good view. It's only a 5 story building. All hotel rooms in Laughlin are little outdated. my room was cleaner than harrah's slightly though.Good experience overall. Choose this hotel if you have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine S.
Single
San Francisco, CA
Jun 12, 2014

Good value and location

Spent one night here, comfortable but my non smoking room still smelt like cigarette smoke but not enough to request a room change. Staff was friendly, food, drinks and the pool were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LV258765
Family
91701
May 31, 2014

Good Stay

Memorial Day stay. Room was very clean, well taken care of. Nice pool, great boat parking away from all other cars. Didn't have to worry about not having where to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great boat parking, and the option to launch in the river right off the hotels private dock.

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christian k
Family
Los Angeles, CA
May 31, 2014

Riverfront fun

We enjoyed the option of the riverfront pool or beach without a long walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danette and Joe
Family
Las Vegas
May 27, 2014

Great getaway

Had a blast room was very nice. The only BAD experience I had was the buffet, it was like they where not ready for the amount of people that where there this weekend. There was even a staff member that came out to apologies that food was not there and dessert area was horrible the salad was the best part of my meal . I would be back I just will not go eat at the buffet EVER. waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Junkie001
Couples
Victorville, CA
May 20, 2014

Great getaway

Nice hotel with good places to eat. Little far from the main strip of Laughlin but probably the best beach on the river. Good place to getaway and relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
USBP
Family
San Diego, CA
Apr 28, 2014

Off the Strip

Nice location, good amenities, good room, lots of ugly people according to my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Decent food in the casino venues but much better value across the river in town.

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unkie
Couples
Ft Wayne, Indiana
Apr 28, 2014

Wonderful Place To Stay

This is a great place to stay. Nice, neat rooms, pool is large, food tasty, reasonable table game minimums, and friendly, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top