$23 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Avi Resort & Casino

3 stars
View map of 10000 Aha Macav Parkway, Laughlin, NV 89028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Avi Resort & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wally Mc Duff
Family
Yoruba Linda, CA
Nov 24, 2014

Abi Hotel & Casino

Room was clean and neat, room amenities were modern with a decent sized TV. Contacted front desk for more towels and a do not disturb sign for the door. Response was very timely. Check out was easy with videos check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana and Max
Couples
San Jose, California
Nov 8, 2014

Great value

Pleasant staff, great pool, Colorado river view, food, all good. Next time we will plan to stop here for longer period of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the resort

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaydub46
Couples
Seattle
Nov 3, 2014

adult break

Place is aging but comfortable. Pool was too cold to swim in (Oct 31-Nov 1). Downside: 13 miles from the heart of Laughlin. If I were the Avi, I would provide a boat ride up the river to the main heart of town, and charge for it. Could make it an experience, serve drinks, have some music. They are missing a bet. Anyhow, I would stay there again, the machines paid off, and had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Friday night buffet was pretty good with King crab legs on the all you can eat bufffet.

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJeanO
Family
Whittier, CA
Sep 29, 2014

I'm Hooked!

We've passed this place for years on our way to Laughlin center. I've always wondered about this place. Then I was invited to come for the weekend. And am I glad I came. This place is perfectly located. The pool was so clean and refreshing, not like the dirty, cloudy, warm pool at Golden Nugget. They have beach access. It was just great! A good selection of restaurants inside the Hotel and if you want to go across the river, there's a road adjacent to the hotel. Everything was just so convenient. The staff was exceptional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tortilla
Couples
LAS VEGAS
Sep 17, 2014

very clean and quiet

The hotel is away from noice. The pool iso the best one in laughlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food court

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy Ortiz
Family
west Covina
Sep 15, 2014

Family getaway

Wonderful beach access kids enjoyed the movie theater

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party 0f 5
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 16, 2014

Had a great stay

We enjoyed our stay. Check in was easy, although check out took a while. Room was clean and comfy. We had a movie theater, arcade, and food court down the hall. Pool was nearby. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna Zinova
Family
Oceanside, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Very nice casino/hotel.

Staff were very friendly, and the room was nice. There is also a 24-hour restaurant downstairs, which was nice, since it allowed us to take our time getting showered and ready for dinner after we got there. The beds were not very comfortable. The view was great. The shower was clean, the soap kind of sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rubic
Couples
Angel Fire
Jul 13, 2014

Great family resort

The Location was the only negative thing about this hotel. It was the only business for miles. It is a great location for boating and swimming. There were many families staying at this hotel as it is located on the river and has a great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Casino

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaliBoi
Couples
Lakewood, California
Jun 25, 2014

Couples getaway

My wife and I along with our friends had a blast at the AVI. We enjoyed the pool area so much its really beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top