$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Avi Resort & Casino

3 stars
10000 Aha Macav Parkway, Laughlin, NV 89028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
223 reviews
Family getaway

Wonderful beach access kids enjoyed the movie theater See full review

  • Cindy Ortiz
  • Sep 15, 2014
Relax vacations

Was very please with trip I can't wait to do it aging See full review

  • Vacation snow
  • Jul 14, 2014
Located on the beautiful Colorado River, just 7 miles south of Casino Drive, The Avi Resort & Casino offers the best overall gaming and entertainment experience in Laughlin. The Avi boasts up to 1,000 slot machines, 28 table games, Keno, Bingo, Sports Book, special events, promotions, generous comp policy, players club, 456 spacious guest rooms, including spa suites, private white-sand beach, boat launch, full-service and dry RV parking, heated outdoor pool, Kids Quest and an 18-hole championship golf course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avi Resort & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Avi Resort & Casino Rooms

Standard Room
Our spacious standard rooms offer either one king, or two queen sized beds with a full sized bathroom. River and Mountain View rooms available in our new beach tower complete with high-speed Internet access. Our spa suites offer larger living areas with Jacuzzi tubs. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Moon Shadow Grille
Experience the ultimate in fine dining in a unique intimate atmosphere where we offer choice steaks, the freshest seafood and other selected special preparations daily. The Moonshadow Grille also offers the finest Sunday Champagne Brunch in Laughlin with an extensive variety of dishes from iced jumbo shrimp to Mesquite grilled lamb chops. Freshly baked desserts and a flamb station and all the champagne or Mimosas you desire create a stylish finish to your dining experience. Reservations suggested and appropriate attire required.
Native Harvest Buffet
Native Harvest Buffet:"Best Buffet on the River": A wide variety of international and American cuisine is yours seven days a week featuring a carving station, dessert flambe station, and more. Our Seafood Buffet has been voted the "Best Seafood Buffet on the River" three years running. With a 60-item salad bar, 50 different entrees daily, home-made soups, build your own desserts, our buffet will satisfy the heftiest of appetites while you enjoy a great view of the river and great service. Serving Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner daily and Brunch on Saturday and Sunday.
Feathers Caf
Open 24 hours serving contemporary menu items in a casual dining atmosphere complete with daily specials including 99-cent ham and eggs & Sunday through Thursday enjoy our $3.99 all you can eat spaghetti and meatballs special between 2am and 11pm. Comfort foods also available like home-made meatloaf and garlic mashed potatoes. Something for everyone!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Avi Resort & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unkie
Business
Ft Wayne, Indiana
Apr 28, 2014

Wonderful Place To Stay

This is a great place to stay. Nice, neat rooms, pool is large, food tasty, reasonable table game minimums, and friendly, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SolQ
Business
Whittier
Mar 31, 2014

Spring Break Getaway

The Avi has one of the best pools in Laughlin! If you are traveling with children this is the place to stay as they not only have a Theatre in house they also have Kids Quest were you can leave your child/ren for a couple of hours (they charge by hour) and enjoy some gambling...My kids enjoyed it and so did my husband and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
irascible
Business
Whitiier, California
Mar 18, 2014

bummer

The room was not very clean and the wash basin had not been cleaned. There was soap scum from the previous guest in the basin. two light bulbs were burnt out and it took over 24 hours for this to be resolved. The batteries in the remote were corroded and we requested new batteries, did not resolve until we went to the desk in person. over 24 hours for this issue to be resolved. Minor annoyances, but this is not the motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bechtel37
Business
Deming NM
Mar 5, 2014

Every thing you could ask for in one location.

There is not enough time in one weekend to take advantage of everything they have to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun Gypsy
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Nov 30, 2013

Quiet Alternative.

With newly redecorated rooms, the Avi casino is a great alternative for those looking to be away from the " Casino Drive" hustle and bustle of the rest of the Laughlin casinos. Great pool too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I you get a room in the Beach Tower, parking via the side lot is closer to your room, and you won't have to go through the casino every time you want to leave the hotel for a drive. Gates close at 10 PM so you know your car will be safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DNJN
Business
Regina Canada
Nov 27, 2013

pleasantly surprised

Pleasantly surprised... nice large room ... well maintained, brightly lite, large bathroom and counter. The hotel staff or were very pleasant and very helpful . Worth the extra miles to go from Needles to the AVI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shellzzbellzz
Business
Huntington Beach, Ca
Nov 12, 2013

Helping mom deal with cancer

This was a perfect place to stay and be close to my mom who lives in BHC. Thanks for the comfy bed to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Serranos Mexican restaurant. Good stuff!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarchMadnss
Business
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Oct 14, 2013

Gets the job done

This is a casino hotel in the middle of nowhere. I have watched it grow since it opened some 20 years ago. Very nice, clean, great staff. Would highly recommend............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
River Fun
Business
HB, CA
Jul 11, 2013

Fun in the Sun

The beach was great. It was kid friendly. Great pool area. Had a blast shooting off fireworks. The only bummer was, we requested for a non smoking room and there were non left, so the room had a smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Feather Cafe food was not that good for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation ivan
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 1, 2013

Perfect in every way!!!

This was our first stay at the avi (Thurs-Sunday) and my family and I loved it. It's so convenient. We launched the seadoo and chilled in the beach. Some kids went to the pool. Our other friends went to the casino n we all switched out beach watch. Everything is within walking distance from each other. The staff was very helpfull out on the beach n launch area. Security round the clock. Our room overlooked the pool and river. The food is amazing. Seafood buffet was excellent. Breakfast was delicious and dinner was very tasty. They also have a food court. We went to the movie theatre at night and got away to gamble as well. We are definitely coming back here for our future trips. :D *very happy guest* great prices too. We have stayed at many casinos and resorts before but the Avi has been the best so far. River, water, seadoos, pool, jacuzzi, buffet, casino, movies and much more all within walking distance. A short distance at that. We all loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Show up about 40 minutes after they open the buffets to avoid the Long lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top