$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Avi Resort & Casino

3 stars
View map of 10000 Aha Macav Parkway, Laughlin, NV 89028

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Avi Resort & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wesley c.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

getaway

Great except they had terrible water.the buffet breakfast was the best I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKJBROWN
Business
San Jose
Dec 16, 2014

BEST. DEAL. EVER!

I was looking for a hotel on my drive back from Albuquerque to San Jose and came across this property for less than $25! It was so low, but with good ratings, that I was willing to take a chance. It is very similar to a HIE, but with no free breakfast. It had free wi-fi with no magic codes to have to worry about. The buffet was very inexpensive but limited, but overall still a good deal. Great specials on Wednesdays for senior citizens tied to the casino operation. I was booking for an off-season overnight, your pricing results may vary. I also suspect that they hope to make up the room cost with a trip to the gambling hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana and Max
Business
San Jose, California
Nov 8, 2014

Great value

Pleasant staff, great pool, Colorado river view, food, all good. Next time we will plan to stop here for longer period of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In the resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaydub46
Business
Seattle
Nov 3, 2014

adult break

Place is aging but comfortable. Pool was too cold to swim in (Oct 31-Nov 1). Downside: 13 miles from the heart of Laughlin. If I were the Avi, I would provide a boat ride up the river to the main heart of town, and charge for it. Could make it an experience, serve drinks, have some music. They are missing a bet. Anyhow, I would stay there again, the machines paid off, and had fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Friday night buffet was pretty good with King crab legs on the all you can eat bufffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJeanO
Business
Whittier, CA
Sep 29, 2014

I'm Hooked!

We've passed this place for years on our way to Laughlin center. I've always wondered about this place. Then I was invited to come for the weekend. And am I glad I came. This place is perfectly located. The pool was so clean and refreshing, not like the dirty, cloudy, warm pool at Golden Nugget. They have beach access. It was just great! A good selection of restaurants inside the Hotel and if you want to go across the river, there's a road adjacent to the hotel. Everything was just so convenient. The staff was exceptional!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tortilla
Business
LAS VEGAS
Sep 17, 2014

very clean and quiet

The hotel is away from noice. The pool iso the best one in laughlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food court

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy Ortiz
Business
west Covina
Sep 15, 2014

Family getaway

Wonderful beach access kids enjoyed the movie theater

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party 0f 5
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 16, 2014

Had a great stay

We enjoyed our stay. Check in was easy, although check out took a while. Room was clean and comfy. We had a movie theater, arcade, and food court down the hall. Pool was nearby. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacation snow
Business
Ca
Jul 14, 2014

Relax vacations

Was very please with trip I can't wait to do it aging

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna Zinova
Business
Oceanside, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Very nice casino/hotel.

Staff were very friendly, and the room was nice. There is also a 24-hour restaurant downstairs, which was nice, since it allowed us to take our time getting showered and ready for dinner after we got there. The beds were not very comfortable. The view was great. The shower was clean, the soap kind of sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top