$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Avi Resort & Casino

3 stars
10000 Aha Macav Parkway, Laughlin, NV 89028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
220 reviews
Family getaway

Wonderful beach access kids enjoyed the movie theater See full review

  • Cindy Ortiz
  • Sep 15, 2014
Relax vacations

Was very please with trip I can't wait to do it aging See full review

  • Vacation snow
  • Jul 14, 2014
Located on the beautiful Colorado River, just 7 miles south of Casino Drive, The Avi Resort & Casino offers the best overall gaming and entertainment experience in Laughlin. The Avi boasts up to 1,000 slot machines, 28 table games, Keno, Bingo, Sports Book, special events, promotions, generous comp policy, players club, 456 spacious guest rooms, including spa suites, private white-sand beach, boat launch, full-service and dry RV parking, heated outdoor pool, Kids Quest and an 18-hole championship golf course.

Hotel Map

35.0167 -114.6437
Area served
Laughlin, NV
Nearby airports
Laughlin/Bullhead International-12 miles, Las Vegas McCarran International-90 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avi Resort & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Avi Resort & Casino Rooms

Standard Room
Our spacious standard rooms offer either one king, or two queen sized beds with a full sized bathroom. River and Mountain View rooms available in our new beach tower complete with high-speed Internet access. Our spa suites offer larger living areas with Jacuzzi tubs. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Moon Shadow Grille
Experience the ultimate in fine dining in a unique intimate atmosphere where we offer choice steaks, the freshest seafood and other selected special preparations daily. The Moonshadow Grille also offers the finest Sunday Champagne Brunch in Laughlin with an extensive variety of dishes from iced jumbo shrimp to Mesquite grilled lamb chops. Freshly baked desserts and a flamb station and all the champagne or Mimosas you desire create a stylish finish to your dining experience. Reservations suggested and appropriate attire required.
Native Harvest Buffet
Native Harvest Buffet:"Best Buffet on the River": A wide variety of international and American cuisine is yours seven days a week featuring a carving station, dessert flambe station, and more. Our Seafood Buffet has been voted the "Best Seafood Buffet on the River" three years running. With a 60-item salad bar, 50 different entrees daily, home-made soups, build your own desserts, our buffet will satisfy the heftiest of appetites while you enjoy a great view of the river and great service. Serving Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner daily and Brunch on Saturday and Sunday.
Feathers Caf
Open 24 hours serving contemporary menu items in a casual dining atmosphere complete with daily specials including 99-cent ham and eggs & Sunday through Thursday enjoy our $3.99 all you can eat spaghetti and meatballs special between 2am and 11pm. Comfort foods also available like home-made meatloaf and garlic mashed potatoes. Something for everyone!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Avi Resort & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WPC
Business
Queens, NY
Jun 17, 2010

Nice hotel for the price.

nice hotel, clean room, friendly staff. quiet and restful night after a long trip. Will go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
revived and reenergized
Business
Victorville CA
May 20, 2010

relaxed getaway

My husband and I wanted a quite getaway for anniversary choose to visit on Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday. We were not disappointed we enjoyed everyday. Pool is wonderful, staff accommodating, plenty of activity options. Plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Kingman, Oatman, Laughlin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaumont, CA
May 17, 2010

Nice resort

Our 1st time staying at the Avi Resort. Compared to the other resorts in Laughlin, the Avi is nice because it has everything there. It has a nice beach, huge pool, arcade, kids center, movie theater and nice restaurants to choose from. The casino area is small but nice. Rooms are a good size but not very clean. A fire alarm went off in the middle of the night while staying there and no staff came up to say if there was a real fire, false alarm or what. It was 1:00am, and my husband called down to front desk to see what was going on. They said they were investigating it. Investigating what? Is there a fire, or what? Luckily we had a view of the front casino entrance not far from our room and saw no one running for their lives and people still gambling away so we decided that it was probably a false alarm. Another problem we had was that we booked through a travel website and not the hotel itself and there was a discrepancy on the registered guests in our room. The hotel had us booked as 2 guests and the travel website was booked for 4 guests. So when we tried to use the pool and get towels they kept saying we had not registed 2 guests. That was kind of a pain because we didn't have enough towels and they would not give us towels for our whole party. Weird. Overall, I guess it was ok. Average service, average hotel, average food. I don't know if I would stay here again. Maybe if the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Avi is far from the main Laughlin strip where the Riverside Resort, Harrah's,and all the other main hotels are. If you want to bar hop, or visit other hotels, do not stay here. It is not a walk away, it is a far drive away. If you don't mind listening to one band the entire weekend in the Avi's one entertainment lounge, and you don't get tired of the same songs night after night, then for the price, stay here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
May 10, 2010

Avi

Avi is a great place but is about 10 minutes from the rest of the Laughlin hotels. Good thing they pretty much have everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hesperia Ca
Apr 27, 2010

AVI Resort in Laughlin

We went to Laughlin for a motorcycle event and we were very happy with the accomodations at the AVI. It was a very busy weekend for everyone, but we were taken care promptly. We would use their services again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
santabarbarajim
Business
santa barbara
Dec 31, 2009

First Class

This was a fantastic find! Great rates! Food was unbelievably good! Really, it was very good food! Clean rooms, pool and hot tub excellent. So many things to do on the location: gaming, movie theater, fun places for kids too! Probably even more fun during summer since it sits right next to the river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
niece
Business
victorville, ca
Nov 29, 2009

great location - good price

never been to laughlin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Casa Grande AZ
Nov 19, 2009

the good the bad and the ugly

I prefer to utilize my debit account while traveling on business. This hotel has a deposit policy of 100 cash to stay. I would have had the cash on hand had I known ahead of time. Secondly this location is way down from the strip of other hotels in Laughlin NV in Fort Mohave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

They sell fireworks from this location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roseline
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 27, 2009

the tropical island

resting, enjoying the beach, the jacuzzi. It's outside the noisy city. It's all natural landscaping, nice sun and palm trees. We shopped at the Avi Gift shop where there are lots of souvenir gifts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J N R
Business
Glendale, Arizona
Sep 24, 2009

Great Room / Great Price

Great place for children. Loved the beach like feeling. Kids enjoyed the weather. Weather is still great in September. Kids quest was a plus if you plan on gambling. Theaters right in the same location. Everything was great!!!!! I highly recommend for family with young kiddos and teenagers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top