$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Avi Resort & Casino

3 stars
10000 Aha Macav Parkway, Laughlin, NV 89028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
312 reviews
Great getaway

Had a blast room was very nice. The only BAD experience I had was the buffet, it was like they... See full review

  • Danette and Joe
  • May 27, 2014
Wonderful Place To Stay

This is a great place to stay. Nice, neat rooms, pool is large, food tasty, reasonable table game... See full review

  • Unkie
  • Apr 28, 2014
Located on the beautiful Colorado River, just 7 miles south of Casino Drive, The Avi Resort & Casino offers the best overall gaming and entertainment experience in Laughlin. The Avi boasts up to 1,000 slot machines, 28 table games, Keno, Bingo, Sports Book, special events, promotions, generous comp policy, players club, 456 spacious guest rooms, including spa suites, private white-sand beach, boat launch, full-service and dry RV parking, heated outdoor pool, Kids Quest and an 18-hole championship golf course.

Hotel Map

35.0167 -114.6437
Area served
Laughlin, NV
Nearby airports
Laughlin/Bullhead International-12 miles, Las Vegas McCarran International-90 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avi Resort & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Avi Resort & Casino Rooms

Standard Room
Our spacious standard rooms offer either one king, or two queen sized beds with a full sized bathroom. River and Mountain View rooms available in our new beach tower complete with high-speed Internet access. Our spa suites offer larger living areas with Jacuzzi tubs. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Moon Shadow Grille
Experience the ultimate in fine dining in a unique intimate atmosphere where we offer choice steaks, the freshest seafood and other selected special preparations daily. The Moonshadow Grille also offers the finest Sunday Champagne Brunch in Laughlin with an extensive variety of dishes from iced jumbo shrimp to Mesquite grilled lamb chops. Freshly baked desserts and a flamb station and all the champagne or Mimosas you desire create a stylish finish to your dining experience. Reservations suggested and appropriate attire required.
Native Harvest Buffet
Native Harvest Buffet:"Best Buffet on the River": A wide variety of international and American cuisine is yours seven days a week featuring a carving station, dessert flambe station, and more. Our Seafood Buffet has been voted the "Best Seafood Buffet on the River" three years running. With a 60-item salad bar, 50 different entrees daily, home-made soups, build your own desserts, our buffet will satisfy the heftiest of appetites while you enjoy a great view of the river and great service. Serving Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner daily and Brunch on Saturday and Sunday.
Feathers Caf
Open 24 hours serving contemporary menu items in a casual dining atmosphere complete with daily specials including 99-cent ham and eggs & Sunday through Thursday enjoy our $3.99 all you can eat spaghetti and meatballs special between 2am and 11pm. Comfort foods also available like home-made meatloaf and garlic mashed potatoes. Something for everyone!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (312)

Ratings and reviews for Avi Resort & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SLC, UT
Dec 14, 2010

great stay

We stayed at Avi a few years ago and were a bit disappointed because the room was a bit run down. We go to Laughlin about once a year and have been disappointed in the other hotels we stayed at, so we thought we'd give Avi another chance... we're glad we did. The room was great!!! They must have done some remodeling since our last stay. No more freyed carpets, wallpaper looked fairly new, etc. The rooms have always been clean and the staff is always friendly. We will definitely use Avi from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
W. Covina, CA
Dec 12, 2010

Clean and spacious

staff was helpful and freindly. room was clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
W. Covina, CA
Dec 12, 2010

Clean and spacious

staff was helpful and freindly. room was clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
payson, az
Dec 11, 2010

good facilities in Laughlin

very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
payson, az
Dec 11, 2010

good facilities in Laughlin

very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Nov 29, 2010

I love it

There are a lot to do besides playing in Casino: Arizona getting away to Oatman, Huck Daniels Band, the best Buffet, and so beatiful outside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ventura, calif
Nov 29, 2010

laughlin trip

very relaxing,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Nov 29, 2010

I love it

There are a lot to do besides playing in Casino: Arizona getting away to Oatman, Huck Daniels Band, the best Buffet, and so beatiful outside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ventura, calif
Nov 29, 2010

laughlin trip

very relaxing,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Ana, CA
Nov 28, 2010

Nice Place, Twice Over

I'd never been to Laughlin so I had no idea what to expect. Since I didn't bring a boat or RV there wasn't much going on in that town for me so the Avi Resort turned out to be a great place to stay. The staff was VERY friendly and the mid-week deal I received on a room plus free entrance to the breakfast buffet was superb. This is a good play to stay over during a long trip or just to relax and enjoy that area of Arizona/Nevada. The Moonshadow steakhouse was priced nicely for the food - I ate there twice. Finally, there were no surprise charges added to my bill and they offered free WiFi that was zippy. To appear balanced I am trying to come up with something that went wrong, but for the three days/nights I stayed at the Avi I had no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Since this property is about 20 minutes south of the "main drag" in Laughlin you might think its remote. Just take Aztec east (exit next to the gas station/Firehouse coffee shop), cross the bridge and you'll be in strip-mall suburbia, complete with supermarkets, small cafes and dollar stores.

Back to menu Return to top