$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Avi Resort & Casino

3 stars
View map of 10000 Aha Macav Parkway, Laughlin, NV 89028

Hotel Overview

Avi-Resort-&-Casino-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
242 reviews
spring break

Nice hotel for the price paid. I've been here several times and will continue coming with my... See full review

  • family man
  • Apr 6, 2015
Nice getaway

I love the drive up to the resort. Nice quiet location right on the river with a sandy beach and... See full review

  • Allison
  • Mar 12, 2015
Located on the beautiful Colorado River, just 7 miles south of Casino Drive, The Avi Resort & Casino offers the best overall gaming and entertainment experience in Laughlin. The Avi boasts up to 1,000 slot machines, 28 table games, Keno, Bingo, Sports Book, special events, promotions, generous comp policy, players club, 456 spacious guest rooms, including spa suites, private white-sand beach, boat launch, full-service and dry RV parking, heated outdoor pool, Kids Quest and an 18-hole championship golf course.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avi Resort & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Avi Resort & Casino Rooms

Standard Room
Our spacious standard rooms offer either one king, or two queen sized beds with a full sized bathroom. River and Mountain View rooms available in our new beach tower complete with high-speed Internet access. Our spa suites offer larger living areas with Jacuzzi tubs. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Moon Shadow Grille
Experience the ultimate in fine dining in a unique intimate atmosphere where we offer choice steaks, the freshest seafood and other selected special preparations daily. The Moonshadow Grille also offers the finest Sunday Champagne Brunch in Laughlin with an extensive variety of dishes from iced jumbo shrimp to Mesquite grilled lamb chops. Freshly baked desserts and a flamb station and all the champagne or Mimosas you desire create a stylish finish to your dining experience. Reservations suggested and appropriate attire required.
Native Harvest Buffet
Native Harvest Buffet:"Best Buffet on the River": A wide variety of international and American cuisine is yours seven days a week featuring a carving station, dessert flambe station, and more. Our Seafood Buffet has been voted the "Best Seafood Buffet on the River" three years running. With a 60-item salad bar, 50 different entrees daily, home-made soups, build your own desserts, our buffet will satisfy the heftiest of appetites while you enjoy a great view of the river and great service. Serving Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner daily and Brunch on Saturday and Sunday.
Feathers Caf
Open 24 hours serving contemporary menu items in a casual dining atmosphere complete with daily specials including 99-cent ham and eggs & Sunday through Thursday enjoy our $3.99 all you can eat spaghetti and meatballs special between 2am and 11pm. Comfort foods also available like home-made meatloaf and garlic mashed potatoes. Something for everyone!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Avi Resort & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wmenende
San Bernardino, CA
Jul 26, 2012

Great place to stay at for the family

Great place to stay at for the family. The rooms are great. Pools are also nice for the kids. Last but not least, the private beach is great. Kids had a lot of fun playing in the Colorado river.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family man
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

spring break

Nice hotel for the price paid. I've been here several times and will continue coming with my family. Family oriented

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pooh bear 217
Business
Claremore
Mar 26, 2015

Too far out by itself

The hotel is so far away from the rest of the casinos and their machines are so tight, the only thing good about my stay was the cheap room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allison
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Nice getaway

I love the drive up to the resort. Nice quiet location right on the river with a sandy beach and pool. Palms trees and sunshine. Front desk helpful and nice. Room with a view and big comfy king bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamant
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Great Hotel

Fantastic price Comfortable,clean,quiet room Free fast internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I answer 911
Business
sedona
Feb 23, 2015

Nice day off

We took a short trip to stay here. My partner likes to gamble, so we occasionally make it happen. I don't care for Laughlin all that much, so we tried this place which is further south. We enjoyed it. It was affordable and they allowed an early check in. We didn't use the beach, but they have a nice one right on the river, plus a large pool area. We asked for a handicap accessible room and they put us in one which was great for us. We ate at the Italian restaurant. We have some dietary restrictions and the chef came to our table to ensure that they were met. Drinks were typical of Nevada casinos...generic and limited selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruben U.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Weekend getaway

Hotel was great... Lots to do. Beds were super hard, they could have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John R.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Golfing Pleasure

Golfing vacation with friends. Would highly recommend. Great prices and great courses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sebastian s.
Business
laughlin
Dec 29, 2014

Very nice resort, but too far off the beaten path

The hotel itself is very nice and the staff extremely helpful with the exception of 1 gentleman at the sports book. Seriously, I actually heard him cuss at one of the ladies that were there. The guy should NEVER work with the public. 2 of my co workers feel exactly the same way as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wesley c.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

second stay

we stopped in for our second stay and found it to be consistently good, thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wesley c.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

second stay

we stopped in for our second stay and found it to be consistently good, thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top