$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Avi Resort & Casino

3 stars
10000 Aha Macav Parkway, Laughlin, NV 89028
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
312 reviews
Great getaway

Had a blast room was very nice. The only BAD experience I had was the buffet, it was like they... See full review

  • Danette and Joe
  • May 27, 2014
Wonderful Place To Stay

This is a great place to stay. Nice, neat rooms, pool is large, food tasty, reasonable table game... See full review

  • Unkie
  • Apr 28, 2014
Located on the beautiful Colorado River, just 7 miles south of Casino Drive, The Avi Resort & Casino offers the best overall gaming and entertainment experience in Laughlin. The Avi boasts up to 1,000 slot machines, 28 table games, Keno, Bingo, Sports Book, special events, promotions, generous comp policy, players club, 456 spacious guest rooms, including spa suites, private white-sand beach, boat launch, full-service and dry RV parking, heated outdoor pool, Kids Quest and an 18-hole championship golf course.

Avi Resort & Casino Rooms

Standard Room
Our spacious standard rooms offer either one king, or two queen sized beds with a full sized bathroom. River and Mountain View rooms available in our new beach tower complete with high-speed Internet access. Our spa suites offer larger living areas with Jacuzzi tubs. Connecting rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Avi Resort & Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.0167 -114.6437
Area served
Laughlin, NV
Nearby airports
Laughlin/Bullhead International-12 miles, Las Vegas McCarran International-90 miles

Dining

The Moon Shadow Grille
Experience the ultimate in fine dining in a unique intimate atmosphere where we offer choice steaks, the freshest seafood and other selected special preparations daily. The Moonshadow Grille also offers the finest Sunday Champagne Brunch in Laughlin with an extensive variety of dishes from iced jumbo shrimp to Mesquite grilled lamb chops. Freshly baked desserts and a flamb station and all the champagne or Mimosas you desire create a stylish finish to your dining experience. Reservations suggested and appropriate attire required.
Native Harvest Buffet
Native Harvest Buffet:"Best Buffet on the River": A wide variety of international and American cuisine is yours seven days a week featuring a carving station, dessert flambe station, and more. Our Seafood Buffet has been voted the "Best Seafood Buffet on the River" three years running. With a 60-item salad bar, 50 different entrees daily, home-made soups, build your own desserts, our buffet will satisfy the heftiest of appetites while you enjoy a great view of the river and great service. Serving Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner daily and Brunch on Saturday and Sunday.
Feathers Caf
Open 24 hours serving contemporary menu items in a casual dining atmosphere complete with daily specials including 99-cent ham and eggs & Sunday through Thursday enjoy our $3.99 all you can eat spaghetti and meatballs special between 2am and 11pm. Comfort foods also available like home-made meatloaf and garlic mashed potatoes. Something for everyone!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (312)

Ratings and reviews for Avi Resort & Casino

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boo Boo's
Laughlin, Nevada
Jul 24, 2012

Will Stay there in the Future..

Enjoyed our stay very much. Had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Thank you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to launch!

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY2LA
Los Angeles
Jun 17, 2014

Great place. Great staff.

Just did a four day vacation here with the family and had a great time. Great location and amenities. They have really stepped up their security and this is good and bad. A little inconvenient at times but well worth. Overall great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy family 10
las Vegas
Jun 14, 2014

Nice and secluded

Hotel was clean and well kept, nice secluded location. The only proplem I had was that I'm used to the staff greeting you with a warm hello I don't believe obe member of the staff said hello.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn's dad
Gardena, Ca
Jun 13, 2014

Good for kids!!

Great pool area!. Great sand beach!!. But you have to pay additional $20 If you want a good view. It's only a 5 story building. All hotel rooms in Laughlin are little outdated. my room was cleaner than harrah's slightly though.Good experience overall. Choose this hotel if you have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine S.
San Francisco, CA
Jun 12, 2014

Good value and location

Spent one night here, comfortable but my non smoking room still smelt like cigarette smoke but not enough to request a room change. Staff was friendly, food, drinks and the pool were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christian k
Los Angeles, CA
May 31, 2014

Riverfront fun

We enjoyed the option of the riverfront pool or beach without a long walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LV258765
91701
May 31, 2014

Good Stay

Memorial Day stay. Room was very clean, well taken care of. Nice pool, great boat parking away from all other cars. Didn't have to worry about not having where to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great boat parking, and the option to launch in the river right off the hotels private dock.

Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danette and Joe
Las Vegas
May 27, 2014

Great getaway

Had a blast room was very nice. The only BAD experience I had was the buffet, it was like they where not ready for the amount of people that where there this weekend. There was even a staff member that came out to apologies that food was not there and dessert area was horrible the salad was the best part of my meal . I would be back I just will not go eat at the buffet EVER. waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Junkie001
Victorville, CA
May 20, 2014

Great getaway

Nice hotel with good places to eat. Little far from the main strip of Laughlin but probably the best beach on the river. Good place to getaway and relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Unkie
Ft Wayne, Indiana
Apr 28, 2014

Wonderful Place To Stay

This is a great place to stay. Nice, neat rooms, pool is large, food tasty, reasonable table game minimums, and friendly, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Avi Resort & Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
USBP
San Diego, CA
Apr 28, 2014

Off the Strip

Nice location, good amenities, good room, lots of ugly people according to my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Decent food in the casino venues but much better value across the river in town.

Back to menu Return to top