$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Aquarius Laughlin

4 stars
1900 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
233 reviews
Fall trip

Great location, right in the middle of everything. The Outback restaurant, located inside of casino... See full review

  • Azcatlover
  • Oct 23, 2014
Did the trick

EZ from valet,check in to check out. Maid service was great See full review

  • Go girl Lola
  • Oct 22, 2014
Aquarius Casino Resort is located 90 miles south of Las Vegas, along the banks of the Colorado River. The dual-tower, 18-story hotel is an extraordinary resort that combines unsurpassed quality, value and service with the excitement and down-to-earth hospitality that makes Laughlin famous. Aquarius features a 57,000 square foot casino with 1,907 luxurious non-smoking and smoking guest rooms, tastefully decorated in a contemporary style. Right on the Riverwalk, Aquarius California (adults only) and Arizona Towers both offer breathtaking views of the river and surrounding valley, and direct access to the Laughlin Strip. The hotel does have a seasonal pool available to guests. The Aquarius Casino Resort has a strict No Colors policy over the period April 24-28, 2014. Colors are defined as a patch or insignia that identifies an affiliation with a motorcycle club.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aquarius Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Aquarius Laughlin Rooms

Panorama King or 2 Queens
Take your stay to the next level in a room on higher floors, with a king bed or 2 queen beds and resort amenities. The floor-to-ceiling windows offer spectacular views of the Laughlin Strip or the Colorado River. Either way, you're guaranteed a comfy stay with a panoramic view, work table with chair, 32 inch flat screen cable television, blackout drapes, and High Speed Internet Access (fee applies)
River View King or 2 Queens
Stunning view of the Colorado river with floor-to-ceiling windows, work table with chair, 32 inch flat screen cable television, blackout drapes, Floor to Cieling Windows, High Speed Internet Access (fee applies), Individual Climate Control, Hair Dryer, Coffee Maker
Luxury King or 2 Queens
Luxury King is approximately 351 square feet, featuring a contemporary design with 1 King bed, outfitted with soft duvet feather bedding, crisply triple-sheeted, and topped with quality select pillows. All rooms are furnished with oversized reading chair, worktable with chair, 32-inch flat screen cable TV, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voicemail, individual climate control, plus pay per view movies and high-speed internet access available (fees applies).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Dining

Dining
Plenty of dining options include the fine dining of Vineyard Ristorante, the casual dining of Windows on the River Buffet, Cafe Aquarius, and H2-OH! at the Aquarius, as well as the lounges of Zodiac Bar, The Cove Bar, and Splash Cabaret.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Aquarius Laughlin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 233
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OSD pres
Business
Rancho Santa margarita
Nov 12, 2014

Good Stay in Laughlin

This is a nice stop for Laughlin. Right on the river. Good food and overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Vineyard is great. Great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler 0214
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 12, 2014

Great value

Great value! Room service was super affordable and decent food. The staff is friendly and helpful. Only issue was that my riverview room that I paid extra for was so close to the ground that most of the view was of the air conditioning units and gravel on the roof of the casino. But since it was still not that expensive, it wasn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Mom and Pop
Business
Artesia NM
Nov 5, 2014

Room with a view.

This was our first stay here and we were happy with all of it. Right on the Colorado River with hotels on each side and shops across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Prime Rib Room in the Riverside hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad River 2
Business
Illinois
Nov 2, 2014

First Laughlin Visit

super clean room and righ on river walk! We felt the staff was so very nice! Free parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karenrg
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 30, 2014

Fun Getaway

Overall, we're very happy with the Aquarius. We've stayed before and will stay again. Love the non-smoking section of the Casino, but wish it were bigger. Hope for the day when casinos are 100% smoke-free. Good prices for tasty drinks and food in The Cove. Wish all rooms had free Wi-Fi and a fridge, but otherwise we were very happy with the room - it was comfortable and clean. Staff is very friendly and the maids do a great job. Recommend Duet Coffee Cafe - free Wi-Fi, friendly staff, and very affordable, really good lite bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woodtic
Business
mesa, az
Oct 25, 2014

great time

Everything was as good as we expected. would recommend aquarius

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
londonbridger
Business
las vegas, nv
Sep 17, 2014

Got the job done. Thin hotel room walls.

Paid $98 for a river front room. Easy self parking. Walked around the near by hotels, this one definitely was the least smoky. Only one elevator seemed to be working and was filled to capacity each trip; also the doors would not close so each stop it took probably a minute for the doors to close. Crowd was diverse with many elderly couples and then families with teenage children. Bed was comfortable, the room was non-smoking, but could smell smoke. And throughout the night the amount of smoke we could smell increased. We could clearly hear our neighbors conversation, and of course at 4am this is never a pleasant experience. The bathroom was spacious with toiletries more reminiscent of a 2 or 3 star hotel, not 4 star. We did not realize the buffet closes at 10pm, and the attendants of course did not say anything to us as we paid full price at about 940. So the food left behind was definitely on it's last leg, so that was disappointing to spend $50 for cold old food. I wish the staff had informed us the place was going to shut down soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cross over the bridge to Bullhead City, pay $7 to enter the beach system and have a nice lounge on the sand while right next to colorado river! Clean park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Critical
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 16, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway

Location is right on the Colorado River with activities galore. Accommodations were very clean and hotel/casino staff was professional and courteous. Food availability was diverse in selection and price. We have stayed there before and will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BernieCQ
Business
Tehachapi, California
Sep 10, 2014

Great stopover on road trip

Just had a really good time.....made some new friends and also met some old friends we hadn't seen for 7 years.....it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just loved Pat O'Brien....great entertainment!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetumms
Business
Chino, California
Sep 9, 2014

Birthday get away

My husband and I had such a wonderful time at the Aquarius Hotel. Nice atmosphere we also enjoyed the restaurant in the Casino (Cafe Aquarius) the food there was totally awesome the staff was courteous & friendly, we did meet Alicia the Chef & had to tell her how wonderful our meal was, and our two guest agreed also. We will definitely return to the Aquarius Hotel & visit the Cafe. Thank you :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please visit the Cafe Aquarius you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top