$38 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Aquarius Laughlin

4 stars
1900 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
252 reviews
Night away

Very nice room with a beautiful view! Big room, clean, and had lots of fun at the casino. Great... See full review

  • heather h.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Trip to Laughlin

The Aquarius is the best hotel in Laughlin... Had a great time... Didn't come home a winner but had... See full review

  • Mr. Wright1
  • Jan 19, 2015
Aquarius Casino Resort is located 90 miles south of Las Vegas, along the banks of the Colorado River. The dual-tower, 18-story hotel is an extraordinary resort that combines unsurpassed quality, value and service with the excitement and down-to-earth hospitality that makes Laughlin famous. Aquarius features a 57,000 square foot casino with 1,907 luxurious non-smoking and smoking guest rooms, tastefully decorated in a contemporary style. Right on the Riverwalk, Aquarius California (adults only) and Arizona Towers both offer breathtaking views of the river and surrounding valley, and direct access to the Laughlin Strip. The hotel does have a seasonal pool available to guests. To promote a safe and enjoyable event for everyone involved, the Aquarius Casino Resort has established a No Colors policy over the period April 22-26, 2015. This means articles of clothing with a motorcycle club affiliation logo will not be permitted anywhere in the public areas of the property during the Laughlin River Run event.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aquarius Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Aquarius Laughlin Rooms

Luxury King or 2 Queens
Luxury King is approximately 351 square feet, featuring a contemporary design with 1 King bed, outfitted with soft duvet feather bedding, crisply triple-sheeted, and topped with quality select pillows. All rooms are furnished with oversized reading chair, worktable with chair, 32-inch flat screen cable TV, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voicemail, individual climate control, plus pay per view movies and high-speed internet access available (fees applies).
Panorama King or 2 Queens
Take your stay to the next level in a room on higher floors, with a king bed or 2 queen beds and resort amenities. The floor-to-ceiling windows offer spectacular views of the Laughlin Strip or the Colorado River. Either way, you're guaranteed a comfy stay with a panoramic view, work table with chair, 32 inch flat screen cable television, blackout drapes, and High Speed Internet Access (fee applies)
River View King or 2 Queens
Stunning view of the Colorado river with floor-to-ceiling windows, work table with chair, 32 inch flat screen cable television, blackout drapes, Floor to Cieling Windows, High Speed Internet Access (fee applies), Individual Climate Control, Hair Dryer, Coffee Maker

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Dining

Dining
Plenty of dining options include the fine dining of Vineyard Ristorante, the casual dining of Windows on the River Buffet, Cafe Aquarius, and H2-OH! at the Aquarius, as well as the lounges of Zodiac Bar, The Cove Bar, and Splash Cabaret.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Aquarius Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LizLo
Business
Riverside Ca
Jul 7, 2014

Never again

I am fully understanding of crowds on a holiday weekend. But ten min in line for the elevators is ridiculous. Even more so was the 40 min to purchase food. The bathroom had no ventilation and my suite was anything but sweet. The staff members were very friendly and polite and that is the only reason they were given a 2 star rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelin Lory
Business
Chula Vista California
Jul 1, 2014

Quick getaway

Hotel is good however our room was not cleaned correctly. Maybe it was too busy. Needed vacuuming and dusting plus vents need attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dano007
Business
Huntington beach ca
Jun 30, 2014

beautiful river view rooms

Great trip would recommend this place we look forward to going again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family life08
Business
West Covina, California
Jun 30, 2014

Given a room that was dirty

I rented two rooms and one of the rooms was not even cleaned, found dirty towels on my bed and trash all over the room. To pay so much to find a messy room first time staying there and last time too. Plus all the games in the arcade weren't working my son was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sammy101
Business
aquarious
Jun 30, 2014

its not vegas

I think the trip is more about the river than the casino. Gambling wins were slim to none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midnight2012
Business
Lake Havasu City, Az
Jun 24, 2014

Conference meeting

I stayed here because they were holding a conference I was attending for work. Everything from easy parking to friendly staff in the past made me come back. Next time I come and stay in laughlin it will be at the Aquarius for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet mall across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vivera
Business
Caliornia
Jun 24, 2014

Vacation

The best time I ever had on vacation. The service was the best!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sasscn918
Business
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Jun 23, 2014

pleasant and clean

Every employee that I dealt with were friendly and accommodating. The type of room that I had reservations for, was not available, so they upgraded me to a "panoramic" room, which had an amazing view. Room was clean and up to date, bed was comfy. Also doesn't have housekeeping banging on door at 8am, thank you! I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JND Meservey
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 18, 2014

Nice Hotel, nasty pool!

My husband and I enjoyed the roulette table, room with a great view & the Outback located in the hotel.... But the pool!!! Gross. There isn't even a bathroom out there! And the non refrigerated juices and mixers for our cocktails made us both ill! Subsequently we BOTH had stomach issues Saturday night and missed out on gambling :( Everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DL Sister
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 17, 2014

Great Time!

My daughter and I just got back from a mother/daughter weekend before she moves cross country and we had a great time. The Aquarius Hotel is great! The room was beautiful had a great view of the Colorado River, the buffet and restaurants in the hotel were excellent and a great value. The hotel staff was great and the Assistant Manager Miranda was extremely helpful. The only thing was upon check in, while the gal who checked us in wasn't rude, she wasn't very overly enthusiastic either. Usually front desk personnel are more friendly and inviting, she didn't even welcome us or offer an enjoy you stay. Just a matter of course need your credit card and ID.. your room is... check out is... didn't quite invite you to ask questions. Not rude just not overly friendly but the rest of the staff from the Hotel Manager to the waitresses on the floor and even housekeeping were extremely friendly. Guess everyone has a bad day sometimes. Getting from Hotel to Hotel is so easy, and a nice walk along the River Walk.. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nicest surprise was the Café Aquarius, good food and great prices. I would also recommend checking out the Dinner Cruise along the Colorado River which leaves from the Aquarius Dock. Great food and Service and the price is right. Totally enjoyed it! .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top