$38 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Aquarius Laughlin

4 stars
View map of 1900 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aquarius Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
londonbridger
Business
las vegas, nv
Sep 17, 2014

Got the job done. Thin hotel room walls.

Paid $98 for a river front room. Easy self parking. Walked around the near by hotels, this one definitely was the least smoky. Only one elevator seemed to be working and was filled to capacity each trip; also the doors would not close so each stop it took probably a minute for the doors to close. Crowd was diverse with many elderly couples and then families with teenage children. Bed was comfortable, the room was non-smoking, but could smell smoke. And throughout the night the amount of smoke we could smell increased. We could clearly hear our neighbors conversation, and of course at 4am this is never a pleasant experience. The bathroom was spacious with toiletries more reminiscent of a 2 or 3 star hotel, not 4 star. We did not realize the buffet closes at 10pm, and the attendants of course did not say anything to us as we paid full price at about 940. So the food left behind was definitely on it's last leg, so that was disappointing to spend $50 for cold old food. I wish the staff had informed us the place was going to shut down soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cross over the bridge to Bullhead City, pay $7 to enter the beach system and have a nice lounge on the sand while right next to colorado river! Clean park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Critical
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 16, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway

Location is right on the Colorado River with activities galore. Accommodations were very clean and hotel/casino staff was professional and courteous. Food availability was diverse in selection and price. We have stayed there before and will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BernieCQ
Business
Tehachapi, California
Sep 10, 2014

Great stopover on road trip

Just had a really good time.....made some new friends and also met some old friends we hadn't seen for 7 years.....it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just loved Pat O'Brien....great entertainment!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sylvia P
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 9, 2014

Aquarius

Very good...the buffet could have been better. Staff was very friendly abd helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bubba Gumps at the Golden Nugget

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetumms
Business
Chino, California
Sep 9, 2014

Birthday get away

My husband and I had such a wonderful time at the Aquarius Hotel. Nice atmosphere we also enjoyed the restaurant in the Casino (Cafe Aquarius) the food there was totally awesome the staff was courteous & friendly, we did meet Alicia the Chef & had to tell her how wonderful our meal was, and our two guest agreed also. We will definitely return to the Aquarius Hotel & visit the Cafe. Thank you :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Please visit the Cafe Aquarius you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annachka
Business
Los angeles, Ca
Sep 3, 2014

Nice getaway

The rooms look remodeled and very spacious. If you go to laughlin u must stay at this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cove has amazing food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poolkingbob
Business
Ventura, Ca
Sep 2, 2014

Nice Place for the Price

Like the large rooms and floor to ceiling windows. Checkin was easy. Everything was clean. Casino was too smokey, but at least we did get our reserved non-smoking room. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SK Arizona
Business
Arizona
Sep 1, 2014

visit

The staff misdirected us. First was when we asked for stairs down, because there was a back log for the elevators. We were directed to a stair well that was LOCKED once we got to the flour we asked about. Not cool especially since I am on a cane and stairs are extremely hard for me. What if there had been a fire. Staff need to be trained. Serious safety concern. Some of the floor staff were very rude. I would say that 85% of the staff were Great. Buffet was excellent. Rooms clean and roomy. Although a bit surprised there was no small refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brittany Kristine
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 25, 2014

Disgusting rooms!

When walking into the casino it looks great! Check in was easy, however when we go to the room, it was filthy! There was dust everywhere, the glass windows were filthy, there were Capri sun pouches behind the curtains, and there was a discussing brown stain on the toilet paper roll. I called down and Stella at the front desk apologized and switched me to a different room. When I got to that room it was just as filthy! There was goop on the wifi card, the top of someone's deodorant on the floor, and the outlet in the bathroom was sticking out from the wall with the wires exposed. At that point, we canted to sleep and get out of there. We also visited the pool and it was also a mess! I would highly suggest a pool attendant. It was a basic pool with nothing special. Overall I was simply grossed out by this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
testudo
Business
La Mirada CA
Aug 25, 2014

Overall, a fair value

On arriving, the valet and porters were attentive if not needed by us, and the counter staff were friendly and efficient. The room was ok but no fridge, as we're used to always having a fridge in every hotel we've stayed. Good cleanliness but the room structure itself is showing some age (the questionable quality work of whatever contractor they hired). The King bed we slept in was not very comfortable and the bedding doesn't come close to typical hotel, heavy, swaddling quality. The hotel is across the street from the outlets the river walk is also nice. The buffet is good (prime rib and crab legs) and also discounted with a player's club card. The pool was smaller and crowded but to be expected during the summer months. They have a good sized workout/aerobics room ironically right next to the 24 hour McDonalds. Overall, for a Laughlin hotel, we paid 150 for two nights on the weekend, which is a fair deal for the first time. We stayed in the California Tower. These things would have made our stay better *Get some new mattresses. I know what collapsing springs feel like. Invest in better bedding. *Room refrigerators *Jacuzzi tubs in room, because after a few days on these beds, you'll need some kind of water therapy. A fair value, but I'll be checking out what other hotels will be offering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top