$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Aquarius Laughlin

4 stars
View map of 1900 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aquarius Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BizDev
Business
alexandria, va
Jul 29, 2013

This is not a four star hotel

No way--not even up to Holiday Inn Express standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yeeee
Business
riverside,CA
Jul 24, 2013

Great

I stayed at the California side and it was clean and nice. Great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler6666
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 24, 2013

Very well done

Hotel was very clean, staff was very helpful. The Internet and WiFi was very misleading - they are not included and very expensive, a per your device charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drewster99c
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 15, 2013

Compensatory!

Immediately upon approaching the hotel at night, I did get a different sense of what old versus new does. The hotels in Laughlin are an older version of what used to be in Las Vegas. Based on that, I totally understood the price point differences between the two cities. I did take the liberty of visiting each hotel. I now understand why the Golden Nuggett gets the best reviews. It appears to be more modern than all the rest combined. However it was a good experience and do intend on revisiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's not an expensive town at all. I considered the experience affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susie Q of Big Bear
Business
Big bear city, ca
Jul 11, 2013

California tower rocks!!!!

My hubby and I had an awesome time for my birthday at the Aquarius!!!! Great room and loved the adults only room tower. Believe me, we have kids but it was so nice and relaxing by ourselves. Highly recommend! Definitely will be back!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet mall across the street with a theatre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lon w
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 9, 2013

wonderful family getaway

Excellent customer service.The room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food selection!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R Bell
Business
Ontario CA
Jul 5, 2013

Ouch hidden charge

Hotel was OK,but why am I charged $50 per room hotel desk charge??? I did not learn of this until I got home and looked at credit card web site.I I did not know about .hidden charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bonnie Western Gal
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 18, 2013

Not a 4 star experience

We stayed here simply because of price and I was expecting a 4 star experience. However when I turned down the sheets on arrival it was very evident that they had not been changed since the previous guest had been there. Housekeeping was quick to change them but I do not think I should have had to even consider they would not be clean. The hall carpets and carpets at the elevators were quite stained with spills and whatever else. They looked fairly new but were very dirty. I am not sure what all constitutes a 4 star experience but I don't think this was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy mom2814
Business
Los Angeles ca
Jun 17, 2013

Great for family get away

Good experience has a mc Donald's and subways conviently located inside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Food availability

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeanPaul89
Business
Hesperia, CA
Jun 14, 2013

Laughlin Time

Rooms were clean. Staff was courteous. The best hotel in Laughlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top