$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Aquarius Laughlin

4 stars
View map of 1900 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aquarius Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rheinstone
Business
San Gabriel Valley, CA
Aug 29, 2013

Great get away

The Aquarius is clean and spacious. The casino is very well laid out and spacious. The rooms are big and beds are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet shopping is a short walk across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.De Santiago
Business
Los angles, ca
Aug 22, 2013

Great family getaway

The price is good for the rooms. Great casino and best rooms in Laughlin. Best rate offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
So Cal Bruce
Business
Yorba Linda, CA
Aug 18, 2013

Hot geataway

I reserved a king bed, river view room but got 2 queen instead. didn't tell me at check in. room was OK, but not what I reserved. Casio was good, but heavy cigarette smoke smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funky Z.
Business
Vegas
Aug 10, 2013

My favorite hotel in Laughlin

Great staff , slots are pretty loose. Had a problem with my paid for wifi they gave me a refund. Great buffet that includes beer and wine.Beautiful view of the Colorado river while dining. The lady on the wait staff named Lesley was very nice. Also check the Seafood night on Friday! Out of control!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vegasluver
Business
vegasluver
Aug 5, 2013

Not what we expected

We got to our room to find out we did not have comforters on our bed. When we called the front desk we were notified the hotel was all out... really?! we also noticed that the restroom had left over red stains of what looked like vomit. Not what we expected for being a "good" hotel. Oh, and the pool smelled too much like chlorine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
56andhot
Business
Peoria az
Aug 4, 2013

Couple weekend

Aquarius. Was fantastic clean friendly. Fun would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Friday night seafood Buffett. Was better than Bubba Gumps

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BizDev
Business
alexandria, va
Jul 29, 2013

This is not a four star hotel

No way--not even up to Holiday Inn Express standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yeeee
Business
riverside,CA
Jul 24, 2013

Great

I stayed at the California side and it was clean and nice. Great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler6666
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 24, 2013

Very well done

Hotel was very clean, staff was very helpful. The Internet and WiFi was very misleading - they are not included and very expensive, a per your device charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Drewster99c
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 15, 2013

Compensatory!

Immediately upon approaching the hotel at night, I did get a different sense of what old versus new does. The hotels in Laughlin are an older version of what used to be in Las Vegas. Based on that, I totally understood the price point differences between the two cities. I did take the liberty of visiting each hotel. I now understand why the Golden Nuggett gets the best reviews. It appears to be more modern than all the rest combined. However it was a good experience and do intend on revisiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's not an expensive town at all. I considered the experience affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top