$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Aquarius Laughlin

4 stars
View map of 1900 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
257 reviews
Couples night away

Very nice and inexpensive. Great gym. Bed was nice and amazing view. See full review

  • heather h.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Night away

Very nice room with a beautiful view! Big room, clean, and had lots of fun at the casino. Great... See full review

  • heather h.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Aquarius Casino Resort is located 90 miles south of Las Vegas, along the banks of the Colorado River. The dual-tower, 18-story hotel is an extraordinary resort that combines unsurpassed quality, value and service with the excitement and down-to-earth hospitality that makes Laughlin famous. Aquarius features a 57,000 square foot casino with 1,907 luxurious non-smoking and smoking guest rooms, tastefully decorated in a contemporary style. Right on the Riverwalk, Aquarius California (adults only) and Arizona Towers both offer breathtaking views of the river and surrounding valley, and direct access to the Laughlin Strip. The hotel does have a seasonal pool available to guests. To promote a safe and enjoyable event for everyone involved, the Aquarius Casino Resort has established a No Colors policy over the period April 22-26, 2015. This means articles of clothing with a motorcycle club affiliation logo will not be permitted anywhere in the public areas of the property during the Laughlin River Run event. A credit or debit card is required at the time of check-in. A security hold in the amount of $50 per stay will be applied to the card for incidentals. Unused funds will be released at check-out.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aquarius Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Aquarius Laughlin Rooms

Luxury King or 2 Queens
Luxury King is approximately 351 square feet, featuring a contemporary design with 1 King bed, outfitted with soft duvet feather bedding, crisply triple-sheeted, and topped with quality select pillows. All rooms are furnished with oversized reading chair, worktable with chair, 32-inch flat screen cable TV, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voicemail, individual climate control, plus pay per view movies and high-speed internet access available (fees applies).
Panorama King or 2 Queens
Take your stay to the next level in a room on higher floors, with a king bed or 2 queen beds and resort amenities. The floor-to-ceiling windows offer spectacular views of the Laughlin Strip or the Colorado River. Either way, you're guaranteed a comfy stay with a panoramic view, work table with chair, 32 inch flat screen cable television, blackout drapes, and High Speed Internet Access (fee applies)
River View King or 2 Queens
Stunning view of the Colorado river with floor-to-ceiling windows, work table with chair, 32 inch flat screen cable television, blackout drapes, Floor to Cieling Windows, High Speed Internet Access (fee applies), Individual Climate Control, Hair Dryer, Coffee Maker

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Dining

Dining
Plenty of dining options include the fine dining of Vineyard Ristorante, the casual dining of Windows on the River Buffet, Cafe Aquarius, and H2-OH! at the Aquarius, as well as the lounges of Zodiac Bar, The Cove Bar, and Splash Cabaret.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (257)

Ratings and reviews for Aquarius Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pieper
Business
Arizona
Jan 19, 2014

Great Visit

Everything was great. The online helper was wonderful. Helped us get a handicapped room. There were no unexpected problems. Restaurants were very good. Buffet is great as was outback. Believe this must be the best hotel the Weather even cooperated. Was lovely. River and its walk very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the pass to save on meals, etc. It's free,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Pleasently Surprised
Business
Denver
Jan 19, 2014

Best Hotel In Laughlin

I have stayed at many hotels in Las Vegas and Laughlin. I recently stayed at the Aquarius in Laughlin for a week. I was very surprised and pleased. The rooms and large, clean and have incredible views. The service was very good. For the price I have not found any better rooms in the price category in Las Vegas or Laughlin. The dining choices are good and the casino is excellent. I will be staying again. I would highly recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The cafe in the hotel is excellent and priced fairly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nellie Pre
Business
Las Vegas , nevada
Jan 18, 2014

Once is enough

We had a good experience overall. The room was clean , the view of the river was nice. The Buffet was nothing special. The only other hotel in Laughlin I might try is Harrahs - it looks newer. However, Laughlin isn't that nice a place to go back to. Everything there seemed pretty old and dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexgoalex
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 15, 2014

Laughlin in January 2014

Overall the rooms and the staff were very good. The only negative was the WiFi was not working and my daughter needed to turn in a homework assignment in the cafe shop. I called the front desk and everyone was helpful from the lady at the desk to the two gentlemen that came to the room to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NEWLY RETIRED
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jan 14, 2014

Very good "but"

My 2nd stay here. All but 2 things were very good during my stay. The electronics in the room need an upgrade. The hd picture quality on the tv is poor to moderate and the remote doesn't have a back/previous button and a very small area that the sensor on the tv will pick up the signal when you hit a button on the remote. Also, accessing the internet can only be done with the use of the tv and the high speed internet (is not). loading pages is very slow. Secondly, all of the employees at the sports book counter need an attitude adjustment. They are unhappy and mostly unhelpfull, and I'm a seasoned gambler. All of the other employees were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Everything you could want is here unless you're looking for a particular restaurant or shop in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessJG
Business
Las Vegas
Jan 14, 2014

Nice Place to stay

Great location, within walking distance to anything you could need. When we checked in the front desk agent noticed it was my husband's birthday and gave us a complimentary upgrade to a Panoramic room. We informed them that we had 3 other couples joining us so she pre-assigned their rooms so we would all be on the same floor. The hotel was very clean and well taken care of. We were there off season so it was quiet, but would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom the Nature lover
Business
NM
Jan 9, 2014

Going to BCS Game in Cali

Great rate, great amenities including an Outback Steakhouse. Room was great, every room had a view of the Colorado River

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ PED
Business
MESQUITE, NV
Jan 7, 2014

Above Average

The Acquarius has comfortable, clean, rooms. They are not luxurious, but the carpets are fairly new and the pillows and linens aresparkling. No cement pillows here! All of the employees we encountered went over and above what was expected. Cafe has good food at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want a light meal, the cafe has a garden, side salad on their menu that comes in a huge bowl--enough for 3 people--for $4.95. My husband and I order 1 side salad and one entree and split. If they split it in the kitchen you don't get as much so we just ask for an extra plate. Most of their dressings are home-made.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacation finally
Business
gallup,nm
Jan 3, 2014

room rating

The hotel is great not only a casino but has other things the room was nice but the bed was not comfortable it was like a board they should buy new mattresses with our money we loose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Outback

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lucky 7s
Business
phoenix, AZ
Jan 2, 2014

New Year's Eve

We had a girls trip for NYE..it was a lot of fun as some of us had never been to Laughlin before. There was a balloon drop and fireworks at midnight which was fun to watch. The food at the buffet was one of the best we had tasted in a long time!! It was delish!! If you are looking for a place to get away that is not in a fast city like Vegas...Laughlin is definitely your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are looking for a buffet...We signed up for the players card and told them we were staying at their hotel. They gave us a coupon for 25 percent off at the buffet for up to four people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top