$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Aquarius Laughlin

4 stars
View map of 1900 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aquarius Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DL Sister
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 17, 2014

Great Time!

My daughter and I just got back from a mother/daughter weekend before she moves cross country and we had a great time. The Aquarius Hotel is great! The room was beautiful had a great view of the Colorado River, the buffet and restaurants in the hotel were excellent and a great value. The hotel staff was great and the Assistant Manager Miranda was extremely helpful. The only thing was upon check in, while the gal who checked us in wasn't rude, she wasn't very overly enthusiastic either. Usually front desk personnel are more friendly and inviting, she didn't even welcome us or offer an enjoy you stay. Just a matter of course need your credit card and ID.. your room is... check out is... didn't quite invite you to ask questions. Not rude just not overly friendly but the rest of the staff from the Hotel Manager to the waitresses on the floor and even housekeeping were extremely friendly. Guess everyone has a bad day sometimes. Getting from Hotel to Hotel is so easy, and a nice walk along the River Walk.. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nicest surprise was the Café Aquarius, good food and great prices. I would also recommend checking out the Dinner Cruise along the Colorado River which leaves from the Aquarius Dock. Great food and Service and the price is right. Totally enjoyed it! .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa the Traveler
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 10, 2014

Big Room

The room was nice and large and very clean which was great. Unfortunately the handle used to switch the water from bath to shower was made out of plastic. It broke so we were unable to take showers. That weekend the fast food restaurants were going to be open 24 hours a day, which was very helpful since we arrived late at night and we were hungry. We had a view of the parking garage, would have preferred a view of the river. If you want to use the baggage carts, plan on tipping a bellman. They won't loan them out to the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to get a player's card for the casino before going to eat. You'll get 10% off your total check. Check the restaurant to be sure it's offered there. It was at the cafe where we had breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boxerdame
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 7, 2014

convenience plus

This is my third stay. Great value for the price. I will continue to stay at the Aquarius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aceiam
Business
Phoenix
Jun 6, 2014

Fun getaway

Just stayed one night here on our way to Vegas. Enjoyed the slower pace of Laughlin for a nice change from hectic Vegas. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, a few choices for a meal. Nothing spectacular, but a good choice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just Gone Fishing
Business
LA, CA
Jun 6, 2014

sweet

Great deal on riverfront ... Oasis in moonscape area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
california crimson
Business
roanoke
Jun 3, 2014

best in laughlin

comfortable room excellent casino good value for the money.would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azcatlover
Business
phoenix
Jun 3, 2014

Just my husband and me

The hotel is very nice. Loved our room. We could see the river however, we did not pay any extra for the view. I love the Arizona Tower. The location is perfect as you can walk most anywhere. To shopping etc. The Outback Steakhouse is a must. The café is also very good. The staff at the hotel are most courteous and efficient there is. We will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hayls
Business
Lake Havasu City
Jun 2, 2014

Sisters birthday

It was a great time. Access right onto the river walk. The rooms were clean and we had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny Golfer
Business
Dana Point, CA
Jun 1, 2014

Our weekend getaway

Check in was quick even though the line was long. All of the staff we interacted with were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Outback at the Hotel is as good as any you'll find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kcchiefs
Business
Turlock
May 31, 2014

Great time

The hotel was very nice. We had the Panorama room and it had a great view. The room was very nice. The pool was great. Lots of room to sit and enjoy the sun. The staff were very nice. We had a great time there. I would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the hotels are close to one another for a short walk along the riverwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top