$43 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Aquarius Laughlin

4 stars
View map of 1900 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aquarius Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
family life08
Business
West Covina, California
Jun 30, 2014

Given a room that was dirty

I rented two rooms and one of the rooms was not even cleaned, found dirty towels on my bed and trash all over the room. To pay so much to find a messy room first time staying there and last time too. Plus all the games in the arcade weren't working my son was very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sammy101
Business
aquarious
Jun 30, 2014

its not vegas

I think the trip is more about the river than the casino. Gambling wins were slim to none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midnight2012
Business
Lake Havasu City, Az
Jun 24, 2014

Conference meeting

I stayed here because they were holding a conference I was attending for work. Everything from easy parking to friendly staff in the past made me come back. Next time I come and stay in laughlin it will be at the Aquarius for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet mall across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vivera
Business
Caliornia
Jun 24, 2014

Vacation

The best time I ever had on vacation. The service was the best!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sasscn918
Business
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Jun 23, 2014

pleasant and clean

Every employee that I dealt with were friendly and accommodating. The type of room that I had reservations for, was not available, so they upgraded me to a "panoramic" room, which had an amazing view. Room was clean and up to date, bed was comfy. Also doesn't have housekeeping banging on door at 8am, thank you! I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JND Meservey
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 18, 2014

Nice Hotel, nasty pool!

My husband and I enjoyed the roulette table, room with a great view & the Outback located in the hotel.... But the pool!!! Gross. There isn't even a bathroom out there! And the non refrigerated juices and mixers for our cocktails made us both ill! Subsequently we BOTH had stomach issues Saturday night and missed out on gambling :( Everything else was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DL Sister
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 17, 2014

Great Time!

My daughter and I just got back from a mother/daughter weekend before she moves cross country and we had a great time. The Aquarius Hotel is great! The room was beautiful had a great view of the Colorado River, the buffet and restaurants in the hotel were excellent and a great value. The hotel staff was great and the Assistant Manager Miranda was extremely helpful. The only thing was upon check in, while the gal who checked us in wasn't rude, she wasn't very overly enthusiastic either. Usually front desk personnel are more friendly and inviting, she didn't even welcome us or offer an enjoy you stay. Just a matter of course need your credit card and ID.. your room is... check out is... didn't quite invite you to ask questions. Not rude just not overly friendly but the rest of the staff from the Hotel Manager to the waitresses on the floor and even housekeeping were extremely friendly. Guess everyone has a bad day sometimes. Getting from Hotel to Hotel is so easy, and a nice walk along the River Walk.. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nicest surprise was the Café Aquarius, good food and great prices. I would also recommend checking out the Dinner Cruise along the Colorado River which leaves from the Aquarius Dock. Great food and Service and the price is right. Totally enjoyed it! .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa the Traveler
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jun 10, 2014

Big Room

The room was nice and large and very clean which was great. Unfortunately the handle used to switch the water from bath to shower was made out of plastic. It broke so we were unable to take showers. That weekend the fast food restaurants were going to be open 24 hours a day, which was very helpful since we arrived late at night and we were hungry. We had a view of the parking garage, would have preferred a view of the river. If you want to use the baggage carts, plan on tipping a bellman. They won't loan them out to the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to get a player's card for the casino before going to eat. You'll get 10% off your total check. Check the restaurant to be sure it's offered there. It was at the cafe where we had breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boxerdame
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 7, 2014

convenience plus

This is my third stay. Great value for the price. I will continue to stay at the Aquarius.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aceiam
Business
Phoenix
Jun 6, 2014

Fun getaway

Just stayed one night here on our way to Vegas. Enjoyed the slower pace of Laughlin for a nice change from hectic Vegas. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, a few choices for a meal. Nothing spectacular, but a good choice for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top