$38 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Aquarius Laughlin

4 stars
1900 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
213 reviews
Great stopover on road trip

Just had a really good time.....made some new friends and also met some old friends we hadn't seen... See full review

  • BernieCQ
  • Sep 10, 2014
Birthday get away

My husband and I had such a wonderful time at the Aquarius Hotel. Nice atmosphere we also enjoyed... See full review

  • Sweetumms
  • Sep 9, 2014
Aquarius Casino Resort is located 90 miles south of Las Vegas, along the banks of the Colorado River. The dual-tower, 18-story hotel is an extraordinary resort that combines unsurpassed quality, value and service with the excitement and down-to-earth hospitality that makes Laughlin famous. Aquarius features a 57,000 square foot casino with 1,907 luxurious non-smoking and smoking guest rooms, tastefully decorated in a contemporary style. Right on the Riverwalk, Aquarius California (adults only) and Arizona Towers both offer breathtaking views of the river and surrounding valley, and direct access to the Laughlin Strip. The hotel does have a seasonal pool available to guests. The Aquarius Casino Resort has a strict No Colors policy over the period April 24-28, 2014. Colors are defined as a patch or insignia that identifies an affiliation with a motorcycle club.

Hotel Map

35.1634 -114.5724
Area served
Laughlin, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas - 90 miles; Laughlin-Bullhead Airport, local domestic.
Area description
Laughlin, NV.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aquarius Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Aquarius Laughlin Rooms

Panorama King or 2 Queens
Take your stay to the next level in a room on higher floors, with a king bed or 2 queen beds and resort amenities. The floor-to-ceiling windows offer spectacular views of the Laughlin Strip or the Colorado River. Either way, you're guaranteed a comfy stay with a panoramic view, work table with chair, 32 inch flat screen cable television, blackout drapes, and High Speed Internet Access (fee applies)
River View King or 2 Queens
Stunning view of the Colorado river with floor-to-ceiling windows, work table with chair, 32 inch flat screen cable television, blackout drapes, Floor to Cieling Windows, High Speed Internet Access (fee applies), Individual Climate Control, Hair Dryer, Coffee Maker
Luxury King or 2 Queens
Luxury King is approximately 351 square feet, featuring a contemporary design with 1 King bed, outfitted with soft duvet feather bedding, crisply triple-sheeted, and topped with quality select pillows. All rooms are furnished with oversized reading chair, worktable with chair, 32-inch flat screen cable TV, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voicemail, individual climate control, plus pay per view movies and high-speed internet access available (fees applies).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Dining

Dining
Plenty of dining options include the fine dining of Vineyard Ristorante, the casual dining of Windows on the River Buffet, Cafe Aquarius, and H2-OH! at the Aquarius, as well as the lounges of Zodiac Bar, The Cove Bar, and Splash Cabaret.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Aquarius Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
56andhot
Peoria az
Aug 4, 2013

Couple weekend

Aquarius. Was fantastic clean friendly. Fun would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Friday night seafood Buffett. Was better than Bubba Gumps

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BernieCQ
Tehachapi, California
Sep 10, 2014

Great stopover on road trip

Just had a really good time.....made some new friends and also met some old friends we hadn't seen for 7 years.....it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just loved Pat O'Brien....great entertainment!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetumms
Chino, California
Sep 9, 2014

Birthday get away

My husband and I had such a wonderful time at the Aquarius Hotel. Nice atmosphere we also enjoyed the restaurant in the Casino (Cafe Aquarius) the food there was totally awesome the staff was courteous & friendly, we did meet Alicia the Chef & had to tell her how wonderful our meal was, and our two guest agreed also. We will definitely return to the Aquarius Hotel & visit the Cafe. Thank you :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Please visit the Cafe Aquarius you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sylvia P
Albuquerque, NM
Sep 9, 2014

Aquarius

Very good...the buffet could have been better. Staff was very friendly abd helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bubba Gumps at the Golden Nugget

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annachka
Los angeles, Ca
Sep 3, 2014

Nice getaway

The rooms look remodeled and very spacious. If you go to laughlin u must stay at this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cove has amazing food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poolkingbob
Ventura, Ca
Sep 2, 2014

Nice Place for the Price

Like the large rooms and floor to ceiling windows. Checkin was easy. Everything was clean. Casino was too smokey, but at least we did get our reserved non-smoking room. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SK Arizona
Arizona
Sep 1, 2014

visit

The staff misdirected us. First was when we asked for stairs down, because there was a back log for the elevators. We were directed to a stair well that was LOCKED once we got to the flour we asked about. Not cool especially since I am on a cane and stairs are extremely hard for me. What if there had been a fire. Staff need to be trained. Serious safety concern. Some of the floor staff were very rude. I would say that 85% of the staff were Great. Buffet was excellent. Rooms clean and roomy. Although a bit surprised there was no small refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
La Colombiana
Arizona
Aug 25, 2014

weekend get away.

It was good, we will come back. Making the reservation was very eazy, always we get the best deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

with the hotel player's card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brittany Kristine
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 25, 2014

Disgusting rooms!

When walking into the casino it looks great! Check in was easy, however when we go to the room, it was filthy! There was dust everywhere, the glass windows were filthy, there were Capri sun pouches behind the curtains, and there was a discussing brown stain on the toilet paper roll. I called down and Stella at the front desk apologized and switched me to a different room. When I got to that room it was just as filthy! There was goop on the wifi card, the top of someone's deodorant on the floor, and the outlet in the bathroom was sticking out from the wall with the wires exposed. At that point, we canted to sleep and get out of there. We also visited the pool and it was also a mess! I would highly suggest a pool attendant. It was a basic pool with nothing special. Overall I was simply grossed out by this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pasadena Pro
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 25, 2014

Not Vegas But Closest Thing in Laughlin

My first time in Laughlin (been 100 times to Vegas) after an invite from a friend. Hotel was recommended to me and it did not disappoint. Closest thing to Vegas in Laughlin. Nice restaurants and also a McDs & Subway for the quick bites. Great workout facility (for men & women), nice views and clean rooms. Probably the nicest hotel in Laughlin. I was the only one in a large group staying there and, when I would mention where I was staying, all would look at me as if a high roller. BTW, from all the business travel I used my Orbucks and paid less than $50 total for my stay on a prime weekend. If you haven't joined, I strongly urge you to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Inferno Club at the Edgewater is a blast. Just do not expect Vegas standards. Mainly Hip Hop, new & old, some house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
testudo
La Mirada CA
Aug 25, 2014

Overall, a fair value

On arriving, the valet and porters were attentive if not needed by us, and the counter staff were friendly and efficient. The room was ok but no fridge, as we're used to always having a fridge in every hotel we've stayed. Good cleanliness but the room structure itself is showing some age (the questionable quality work of whatever contractor they hired). The King bed we slept in was not very comfortable and the bedding doesn't come close to typical hotel, heavy, swaddling quality. The hotel is across the street from the outlets the river walk is also nice. The buffet is good (prime rib and crab legs) and also discounted with a player's club card. The pool was smaller and crowded but to be expected during the summer months. They have a good sized workout/aerobics room ironically right next to the 24 hour McDonalds. Overall, for a Laughlin hotel, we paid 150 for two nights on the weekend, which is a fair deal for the first time. We stayed in the California Tower. These things would have made our stay better *Get some new mattresses. I know what collapsing springs feel like. Invest in better bedding. *Room refrigerators *Jacuzzi tubs in room, because after a few days on these beds, you'll need some kind of water therapy. A fair value, but I'll be checking out what other hotels will be offering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search