$38 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 5, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Aquarius Laughlin

4 stars
1900 S Casino Drive, Laughlin, NV 89029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
225 reviews
Did the trick

EZ from valet,check in to check out. Maid service was great See full review

  • Go girl Lola
  • Oct 22, 2014
Great location

The Aquarius is in a great location. Right on the river and close to other hotels on the boardwalk.... See full review

  • Rheinstone
  • Oct 21, 2014
Aquarius Casino Resort is located 90 miles south of Las Vegas, along the banks of the Colorado River. The dual-tower, 18-story hotel is an extraordinary resort that combines unsurpassed quality, value and service with the excitement and down-to-earth hospitality that makes Laughlin famous. Aquarius features a 57,000 square foot casino with 1,907 luxurious non-smoking and smoking guest rooms, tastefully decorated in a contemporary style. Right on the Riverwalk, Aquarius California (adults only) and Arizona Towers both offer breathtaking views of the river and surrounding valley, and direct access to the Laughlin Strip. The hotel does have a seasonal pool available to guests. The Aquarius Casino Resort has a strict No Colors policy over the period April 24-28, 2014. Colors are defined as a patch or insignia that identifies an affiliation with a motorcycle club.

Hotel Map

35.1634 -114.5724
Area served
Laughlin, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport, Las Vegas - 90 miles; Laughlin-Bullhead Airport, local domestic.
Area description
Laughlin, NV.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aquarius Laughlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Aquarius Laughlin Rooms

Panorama King or 2 Queens
Take your stay to the next level in a room on higher floors, with a king bed or 2 queen beds and resort amenities. The floor-to-ceiling windows offer spectacular views of the Laughlin Strip or the Colorado River. Either way, you're guaranteed a comfy stay with a panoramic view, work table with chair, 32 inch flat screen cable television, blackout drapes, and High Speed Internet Access (fee applies)
River View King or 2 Queens
Stunning view of the Colorado river with floor-to-ceiling windows, work table with chair, 32 inch flat screen cable television, blackout drapes, Floor to Cieling Windows, High Speed Internet Access (fee applies), Individual Climate Control, Hair Dryer, Coffee Maker
Luxury King or 2 Queens
Luxury King is approximately 351 square feet, featuring a contemporary design with 1 King bed, outfitted with soft duvet feather bedding, crisply triple-sheeted, and topped with quality select pillows. All rooms are furnished with oversized reading chair, worktable with chair, 32-inch flat screen cable TV, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, telephone with voicemail, individual climate control, plus pay per view movies and high-speed internet access available (fees applies).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Dining

Dining
Plenty of dining options include the fine dining of Vineyard Ristorante, the casual dining of Windows on the River Buffet, Cafe Aquarius, and H2-OH! at the Aquarius, as well as the lounges of Zodiac Bar, The Cove Bar, and Splash Cabaret.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for Aquarius Laughlin

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pumpkin008
San Pedro, California
May 29, 2013

Wonderful Getaway!

This was a very nice hotel! Very comfortable and relaxing. I had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is an Outback Steakhouse in the casino downstairs. The food was delicious! The service wasn't as fast as it should have been, so they gave us our dessert for free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go girl Lola
Business
Albuqueruque
Oct 22, 2014

Did the trick

EZ from valet,check in to check out. Maid service was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rheinstone
Business
San Gabriel Valley, CA
Oct 21, 2014

Great location

The Aquarius is in a great location. Right on the river and close to other hotels on the boardwalk. And across the street to the outlets. The rooms are clean and the casino is well ventilated and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make you sign up for the player club...you get 10% off at the cafe restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarolS.
Business
CA
Oct 7, 2014

Great location and perfect price.

Check in was super fast and efficient. Traveling with another couple and they were able to get us two rooms next to each other. Gave us a few coupons for food and drink. Check out was fast also. Only problem is that we have a boat trailer and they always have the chains up. You are supposed to call security to have them open the chains. We went up the curb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shadena Colter
Business
Surprise, Az
Oct 7, 2014

It's OK

The hotel was JUST ok. No refrigerator, when you step off elevator the carpet was dirty, plumbing issues, and my room did not have an iron. BUT the fitness center was nice!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angry BM
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Oct 6, 2014

Great Staff @ Not So Great Location

Got in on a Wednesday afternoon and checked in. The check in staff was very friendly. Went up the elevator to the room. As soon as we got off on our floor and eyeing the decor(lime green carpet on the floor and same colors for the walls), we knew the rooms wouldn't be much better. The stay was so cheap because the rooms were so cheaply maintained. Overall, it was a good trip because those were the only bad or low rated parts. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and attentive. I was pleased especially with the staff at the buffet and the bar inside the casino. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Lauglin. However, if you want a true casino experience, go to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the players club card which gives you a 25% discount to the buffet and 10% off at select restaurants and shops inside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimsvision
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Oct 6, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

I'm afraid this hotel may be showing its' age. Just a bit more run down, since we started coming about 10 years ago. We had a chance to get away with our 3 sons, and their specials someones, so I bought 4 rooms. One had no volume on their tv. Another one had a bathtub that wouldn't empty, and the third one had a broken airconditioner. Our room was fine, but I didn't remember the bed being so hard. The location was perfect, as were the amenities. The game room floor was organized, so that you could get around without running into people, and the cigarette smoke was minimal. We gambled at this location, and visited other casinos on both sides of the hotel.......We rented a boat on the other side of the river, and enjoyed the beautiful weather. We look forward to returning to Laughlin, and possibly the Aquarius, next October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Black Bear restaurant across the river in Bullhead City. It was about a 10 mile drive. It had homestyle cooking, and a Friday "All you can eat" Fish special for $8.99. The fish was Alaskan Pollock, and it was outstanding. The prices were reasonable, and the meal was amazing! We will be back next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeMora85
Business
Phoenix, Az
Oct 4, 2014

Nice for the $

There is nothing to complain about here. Rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. If you come here during the week it is cheaper than a motel 6!! They have a great coffee shop as well, Duet. I highly recomend. I travel a lot for work and have to rent hotels atleast twice a week and this is the best deal I have come across.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shandiggity
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Sep 29, 2014

One of my favorite places to stay in Laughlin

I have stayed at the Aquarius for many years, including when it had different names. The rooms are spacious and clean. There was no noise from other rooms, which I imagine is due to the fact that they have two towers, one for people with kids and one for people without. The air conditioner is pretty loud, but probably no louder than other hotels'. Also, the tub was missing the plug. Other than those small things, the room was comfortable and a great stay. The casino itself has enough entertainment that you'll probably not need to visit the other casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy1235
Business
Fresno, California, USA
Sep 21, 2014

Great hotel at unbeatable price.

Good location. Clean hotel. Nice beds. Excellent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aquarius Laughlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good4u
Business
Los Angeles, Calfornia
Sep 18, 2014

Great deal for hotel room

Good for gambling and enjoying the outdoors. Very hot at this time of the year. Swimming pool is not usable with so many people just standing in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

it's a casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top