$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3131 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1341 out of 1341
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Sep 24, 2009

Viva Las Vegas

Wynn was a beautiful hotel. Awesome rooms!! Major plus for the woman is the hotel is right accross from the Fashion Show Mall. The only unfortunate event was you had to get the pool very early to obtain a lounge chair. The hotel/casino is further down the strip so if you don't like walking or taking cabs this location may not be for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure you bring your walking shoes. Most of the popular restaurants and nightlife are in the other casinos. But Wynn does have 2 great/beautiful nightclub call Tryst and Blush. I highly suggest you check them out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 11, 2010

Over priced

Cost for 2 cheeseburgers, fries and soda at ZoZa Crackers = $40.00. Please, do you have to overcharge for everything! Valet service very slow for weekdays. It must be a nightmare on weekends! Long waits for valets (unless you have a BMW or Jaguar). I wonder if anyone has ever bought a Rolex or Ferrari. The staff sure looks bored without any customers. I'm sure it would be fun if you had an extra $700 laying around to buy a pair of shoes. Save $10 and look at the Ferrari's from the outside windows. Slots are tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Jul 31, 2010

Hotel was nice, check-in was awful tho

Hotel was beautiful, upscale & clean...but it's very far from everything. It's nice for elderly guests who want to be away from all of the action and noise of the strip. But its ritzyness made up for all of this. It took almost 45minutes to check-in as the computers "were not working." I'm sorry but when a hotel as nice as The Wynn has a ditzy girl behind the front desk with no answers to anything, you'd think a floor manager would come out and speak to the guests waiting for their room. Also, just because check-in begins at 3:00, they told us "That doesn't guarantee your room is ready." We traveled with another couple and they didn't have the 2 rooms on the same floor ready..even though we booked it a year ago. After we finally got our room keys, we were 6 floors apart. The rooms themselves were wonderful, but it really sucked to meet in each others' rooms all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Show Mall was right across the street for shopping and cheap food in the food court.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Party Ping
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 12, 2010

Great service, and a nice room.

Great service, but all of the staff don't quite know where to go for things like bag and flight check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Media Maven
Business
Triad area, NC
Sep 17, 2009

Wynn is nice but not what was expected

Based on all the reviews, we were expecting Wynn to be superior to other Vegas hotels at which we had stayed. It was very nice but doesn't "top" our list. Decor is not as elegant and room was much smaller than the ones we previously had at Palazzo, Bellagio and Ceasar's. Housekeeping left dirty pillow cases on the floor not once but twice. Service was good but not great. The grounds were immaculate and the room was quiet. For the same money, we'd rank Wynn below others we've stayed in. For less money than the others, we might go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Aug 23, 2009

family vacation

it was a nice trip the hotel was very high class,nice people and nice staff.We loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 12, 2010

Great location!!

Great location. Awesome clubs inside the hotel. Wish we had better view from our room. :(. Loved the Wynn. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Surrender Club inside of the Encore it's amazing!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas 40
Business
Denver Co
Jul 15, 2010

Wynn Las Vegas

We were there for our daughters 21st birthday. Beautiful hotel. Great rooms and dealers. Had a poor Experience their high end steak house. Rude and inappropriate waiter. Having dined at many high end restaurants this one did not make the cut and we would not go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pass on the steakhouse much better ones in Vegas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoozie
Business
Studio City, California
Sep 18, 2009

A lovely time

Everyone was pleasant and helpful. I appreciated the $75 credit from Orbitz which I used in the hotel for some delicious lunches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 12, 2010

Great hotel!

We chose Wynn to celebrate our anniversary, and upon check in we knew this was the perfect place. We were treated so well our whole trip! The hotel is beautiful and immaculate, and the rooms are huge. Our regular room was the same size as our suite we had at the Bellagio. We liked it better than the Bellagio because the Wynn wasn't as pretentious, without sacrificing service. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the mandatory resort fee of $20 plus tax per night to use the fitness center and internet in the room (not throughout the hotel, just your room). Additionally, some of the restaurants were closed unexpectedly (and we go to Vegas to eat!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Society in Encore has 2 for 1 mojitos for happy hour. They were the best mojitos we have ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top