$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3131 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1467 out of 1467
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Popin Jay
Business
Weslaco, TX
Aug 10, 2009

Wynn Weekend Getaway

The Wynn is an amazing hotel. The facilities are beautiful and the rooms are great! Everything was perfect except that our room overlooked the strip and on the first evening we had trouble getting some much needed rest because of the music from the club below. That was quickly remedied after I contacted the concierge and got some ear plugs. Other than that the bed was heavenly and the room was very spacious. The Wynn also has beautiful shops and a great casino. It isn't too large or too crowded. So far this has been my family's favorite hotel and casino experience, despite the noise issue on the first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Sep 4, 2010

Very nice stay.

I really enjoyed my stay at the Wynn. The lobby was amazing. The casino staff were extremely friendly and personable. The staff were helpful and accommodating. The entire service at the hotel was great. The only element that surprised me was that the room wasn't as impressive as I thought it would be. I was told that every room was designed the same. Still the room was a bit plain -- having only a bed area and bath area, that's it. However, the view was great and the room was maintained well. So overall, I was pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta georgia
Aug 19, 2009

vegas vacation

great trip although my wife got sick from something she ate at the buffet in the hotel but other than that the place was great and club tryst was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

great clubs there Tryst and Blush

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2009

Great hotel!

Beautiful hotel. Rooms were very clean and nice. Bathroom in the room is very large- double sinks, tub, shower, separate toilet room. Great pool with outdoor blackjack tables. Rented a cabana on Saturday and it was the perfect way to take a break from the heat. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sinha61
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 17, 2009

Tower Suites at the Wynn Las Vegas

I highly recommend the Tower Suites at the Wynn. If you haven't stayed there before, you'll need to tell the taxi driver to drop you off at the South Gate Entrance and specify you're in the Tower Suites otherwise you'll have a long walk. If you want a better view of the strip, try to get a lower odd-numbered suite (01 through 05). On the right side (if you're facing the front) of the hotel (07 through 15) you can only see Trump tower, Treasure Island and Palazzo. Getting a taxi is easy and fast. Very few people use the South Gate Entrance. Check out is very simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Buffet is superb. Wonderful selections. At roughly $30 per adult, you can get your money's worth.

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gainesville,fl
Dec 21, 2009

sin city

we stayed at the wynn, its located on the strip.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, Tx
Jan 4, 2010

Las Vegas "Get Away"

There is no doubt the Wynn is a great hotel. The room was luxurious, clean, spacious, and for the most part quiet. Location on the strip met our particular requirements. The service and the staff are very polite and professional. The negatives: the hotel wanted to charge me $16 for a bottle of distilled water (after quoting $8 over the phone and before I arrived) - fortunately, there is a 24-hr Walgreen's right next door that sold me that water for $2. Some friends of ours had a similar experience - the hotel wanted to charge them $25 for using the Fitness Center for 30 minutes. This "nickel and dime" mentality hurts an otherwise great establishment. By the way, the restaurants were very good (although somewhat pricy). A 12oz filet at SW Steakhouse was $60 a la carte - driving the cost of the meal to $237 with tax, tip. The same meal at Del Frisco's in Dallas would have been no more than $135. Las Vegas used to be a great value, but is now very expensive - even a hamburger on the strip (excluding McDonald's or Denny's) is (on average) about $12.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Normally, we would buy show tickets on line ahead of our arrival. In this case, we wanted to see Love at the Mirage. Those tickets, on line, were $160 each. We purchased tickets at the Mirage box office for $90 each (since the show was no where near a sell out).

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Joaquin Valley, CA
Jan 4, 2010

Place to be during the Holidays

The staff at the Wynn was terrific and very helpful. We went between Christmas and New Years so the holiday decorations were still up, Las Vegas was crowded with happy visitors, but the craziness of New Years Eve had not started. Our room over looked the Strip and was a good size and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss out on all of the wonderful shows in Las Vegas! Easy to get tickets right across from the Wynn at the big shopping mall.

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 8, 2009

Vegas Weekend

Pleasant but not as nice as at other hotels in Las Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mesa Grill in Caesars was fantastic

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 8, 2009

Waterfalls where cool, but I wasn't that

Like most Vegas hotels, there is a charge to use the fitness center, not cheap! Other than that it was a great stay and a beautiful Property, however I was not given the room at I was promised at check in nor the floor, hence the view wasn't very good. I wasn't wowed overall, I hear there is an amazing Golf Course but it is next to immpossible to see it from anywhere in the Hotel. Location is far if you like the newer side of the strip. Staff was friendly and the Casino is well done. Pool is crowded and the layout makes it difficult to find the sun. I have experienced better in Vegas, Bellagio was a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sugar and Ice! It's at the end of the Esplanade, its a small cafe style eatery. They have drinks, and awesome breakfast sandwhiches. Excellent service and you can go out and eat by the waterfalls. It is kinda hidden so most people dont think to go there. It can get busy in the morning, get there before 9:30 to avoid lines. It will save you money over the other dining offerings in the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top