$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 25, 2015

Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
3131 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
1,326 reviews
Fabulous second honeymoon

I spend one of the best times with my wife at this hotel. Had lots of fun , the room was just... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 22, 2015
Hard to beat Wynn

Beautiful hotel and property - definitely a must if you havent stayed at either Wynn or Encore... See full review

  • Justin P.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Wynn Las Vegas was opened in 2005 by Steve Wynn, a major player in the Las Vegas hotel industry, having previously owned the Bellagio, Mirage, and Treasure Island. Today, fountains burst from gold lilies outside, while the bronze crescent of the hotel glimmers from the swimming pools and waterside bar lights below. Nightclubs are renowned throughout the Strip, while corridors decked with hot-house flowers and glowing Oriental-style vases lead to out-of-this-world glass-roofed spa rooms. The Wynn Hotel even takes its specialty dining seriously, with extensive vegan options and eateries decked out with everything from Chinese dragons (Wing Lei) to life-size Frank Sinatra prints (Sinatra).
Key facts
  • 2,716 guestrooms
  • Wynn Golf Course
  • Claude Baruk Salons at Wynn Las Vegas and Encore
  • The Wynn Spa (and access to spa at Encore Hotel)
  • 200,000-square-foot convention center
  • 111,000-square-foot casino
  • 10 restaurants, including Andrea's, Botero, Lakeside Seafood, Wing Lei and Sinatra
  • 3 nightclubs/bars: XS, Surrender, Tryst, 1 day club: Encore Beach Club
  • Musical performances
Neighborhood

Wynn Las Vegas is nestled between two classic Strip institutions-the mid-twentieth century Riviera and the 90s' Treasure Island, offering guests instant perspective on how the city has evolved from vintage casinos through to themed hotels. For travelers who love to shop, the Wynn faces the nearly overwhelming Fashion Show Mall, and the hotel is also one of the closest to the Commercial Center-a hidden gem long frequented by leading Vegas entertainers of the past, including Elvis and the Rat Pack.

Hints and tips
For travelers who've never visited Las Vegas before, the Wynn's pre-stay concierge service can provide tremendous pointers.

Dinner reservations, local excursions, and show bookings can all be made for you in advance; all you have to do is ask.

Policies and Fees

  • A mandatory resort fee of $29 USD plus tax per day will be charged at check-in, covering the following amenities: unlimited local, continental US long distance, toll-free calls in room; in-room Internet access;  fitness center access (does not include wet rooms or spa facilities); and printing of boarding passes. Amenities are subject to change.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wynn Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Wynn Las Vegas Rooms

Deluxe Resort King
The Deluxe Resort room features a crisp, neutral, creamy decor that is draped in natural light from floor to ceiling windows and accented by an array of contemporary furnishings and fabrics. Additionally, advanced technologies including remotely controlled lighting, drapery and room service messaging are the pinnacle of guest convenience and privacy. Choose between one king bed or two double beds in this 640 square foot retreat with a view of our golf course or the Las Vegas Strip.
Wynn Tower Suite
The South Tower Suites and Fairway Villas have the unmistakable feel of an intimate residential apartment. All suites and rooms in the Tower Suites are accessed through a private gated entry with private VIP check-in at the exclusive Tower Suites lobby. Each room offers an elegant informality and is equipped with VOIP telephones local, domestic long distance, and toll free calls, fax, complimentary in-room high speed Internet access and flat screen LCD high-definition television. Guests enjoy complimentary daily breakfast for two at Tableau. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two (2) daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no Resort Fee for guests in the Tower Suites.
Wynn Parlor Suite
This suite feels like a posh apartment equipped with a wet bar, living room and views of the Strip or golf course. Located in the exclusive Tower Suites, the Parlor Suite features gated entry, private pools and VIP check-in. Mix perfect martinis for your friends at the wet bar and wow them with views of The Strip or the golf course. Designer decorated, the suite has a full living room with flat-screen LCD television and DVD player. The bathroom boasts a glass enclosed shower and a separate hydrotherapy bath. There is also a separate water closet off the living area. A 2 bedroom suite can be created with an adjoining room. Guests enjoy complimentary daily breakfast for two at Tableau. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two (2) daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no Resort Fee for guests in the Tower Suites.
Wynn Salon Suite
This cosmopolitan 1,950 square foot suite, located in the Tower Suites, offers a foyer with private massage room, expansive living room, dining alcove, wet bar, powder room, gated entry, VIP check-in and access to exclusive pools. A plasma television can be found in the living area and a flat-screen LCD television in the bedroom both with DVD players. The bathroom boasts a glass enclosed shower and a separate hydrotherapy bath. There is also a separate water closet off the living area. Guests enjoy complimentary daily breakfast for two at Tableau. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two (2) daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no Resort Fee for guests in the Tower Suites.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Riviera: 0.7 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi

Dining

Allegro
Chef Enzo Febrraro offers classic Italian American favorites made from the freshest ingredients.
Red 8
Experience the excitement and bold flavors of Southeast Asian cuisine at Red 8. A casual restaurant serving authentic tastes from Cantonese noodle dishes to Hong Kong-style dim sum and barbecue.
SW Steakhouse
Created by star chef David Walzog, SW Steakhouse offers dining indoors and out on the picturesque patio by the Lake of Dreams. The finest cuts of aged beef highlight the menu
Mizumi
Dive into the best of land and sea with Chef Devin Hashimoto's extensive la carte menu of eclectic Japanese creations. You can even indulge in the classic sushi and sashimi bar.
Tableau
Chef Joseph Leibowitz's impeccably prepared modern American cuisine graces the menu at Tableau, the signature restaurant nestled inside Wynn's Forbes Five Star honored Tower Suites
La Cave
At this intimate food and wine hideaway, the selection includes tapas or small plates, charcuterie, fine wines, craft beers, and premium spirits.
The Buffet
Sixteen live action cooking stations and the freshest ingredients elevate all you can eat into a gourmet experience.
The Country Club
A New American Steakhouse - Acclaimed Chef Carlos Guia cuisine pays homage to the classic American steakhouse in a clubby setting with spectacular golf course views.
Lakeside
Overlooking the Lake of Dreams, Lakeside showcases wood-oven roasted lobster and ocean-fresh fish. Prime-aged steaks and succulent smoked prime rib of beef round out the bill of fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1326)

Ratings and reviews for Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1326 out of 1326
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHRIS SMITH
Business
LONG ISLAND, NY
Jul 8, 2009

FABULOUS TIME AT THE WYNN

Awesome beautiful hotel! Great service, great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Restaurants in the Palazzo/Venetian nextdoor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 8, 2009

TRULY AMAZING

I played craps and went to Jay-z concert and party long-time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 8, 2009

Awesome, but expensive...

The Wynn was great. It's expensive though. Drinks are $14, Beers are $10 and the fitness center is $30 a day. Granted, it's a 5 Star resort, so you should expect it to be expensive. It's a bit over the top in my opinion, but it's probably no different than any other 5 Star Vegas resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 6, 2009

Great Vacation

This is my 2nd stay at the Wynn Hotel. Really enjoyed the hotel and the shopping. Conveniently located to Fashion Show Mall. Staff very friendly and courteous. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2009

Not 5 star

I expect there to be more than 2 concierge available over a busy holiday weekend and perhaps someone to open the doors to the lobby when we come and go (esp with luggage). Our non smoking room smelled like smoke and the wait time to store our luggage at checkout time was at least 20 mins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Tons of amazing shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
marin, ca.,
Jul 6, 2009

enjoyed with group

quiet and clean. We enjoyed dinner at Daniel, breakfast at terrace cafe.Food and services both are wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed shopping at fashion mall, cross the street from Wynn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mazinha
Business
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2009

Amazing Hotel

The hotel is realy good. The room, pools, restaurants are really great. I really recommend it. If you do not want to spend too much money gambling, I suggest going to other casinos to play, since Wynn is a expensive casino to play at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, ON
Jul 5, 2009

Excellent Hotel

Wynn is truly one of the best I've stayed in Vegas (and I have stayed in quite a few). The rooms were excellent, the service was amazing. The only not so positive thing I can say is about the buffet. It was quite bad (so we suggest you avoid it), but the other restaurants were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 4, 2009

"SAD TO SAY"

I have enjoyed several wonderful trips to the Wynn Hotel in the past. I returned 7/3/09 from a six night stay at the Wynn and am sad to say things are not as nice as they use to be. While the rooms are fabulous, I literally had to beg to get my T.V. remote fixed for 3 days. I also came back at 10pm one evening to find my breakfast dishes still on the table and my room not cleaned (The Do Not Disturb sign was not on the door). While the management apologized and was kind, they took another 1 1/2 hours to come and clean.One of the things spectacular to Wynn were the fresh flower arraingments all over the hotel. They are gone, I totally get it...they have budgets too, it was obvious, the florist got the boot. They also went to black jack automatic shuffle machines at the pool. While it was nice and relaxing at the pool, the tables for gaming were empty with no lively atmoshere of the past. They use to really draw a crowd. The exhaust system must be part of a budget decision to shut down as well. The air circulation in the casino was horrible. At times it seemed warm and obvious of cigarette smell. In all my previous stays, I recall beautiful smells (even in the casino). On the positive side, the Wynn and Encore know how to do decor and food. I absolutely love their attention to detail and over the top design. I would suggest checking out SWITCH as a restaurant as the decor changes every half hour (literlly moving walls)and Sinatra's was fab! I did have a great time in Vegas, but believe when I pay to stay in an upscale hotel, I should get upscale service. Steve and Elaine Wynn would want that for me as well I am sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dance teacher 1
Business
Port Alberni, B.C. Canada
Jul 2, 2009

Great hotel! Wonderful Room!

The hotel was very nice! Room was very special with a wonderful view! Yes, we did pay extra for that! This was a holiday that my husband and i look forward to once a year! Yes, the hotel is not at the centre of the strip so you do have to think about how you are going to plan your day! Duece bus, is great and you can catch it right across the street and it lets you off on your own side just a block away from the hotel!Great mall just across the street! Only thing of couse is who wants to spend $4.25 on a muffin for breakfast! A little too much for a mother who bakes her own muffins! I saw a grandmother and grandfather with their 4 grandchildren and there they were having to pay those prices! I found that a bit much! Otherwise a great stay! Loved it and hopefully my husbands health will allow us to return for another visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great attraction was the Treasure Island display right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top