$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 3131 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1253 out of 1253
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dixiti
Business
New York, NY
May 27, 2009

Absolutely spectacular!

What a place. Bravo to Mr. Wynn!!! What he did with this resort is absolute beauty. From rooms to a spa to all the restaurants and shopping. Ladies if you like to shop till you drop this is the palce to be. But be prepared to shake your wallet. This is more for Paris Hilton than average people but you can appreciate the beauty of all this place has to offer (including the dealership of Ferarri and Maseratti inside the resort). The show LaReve was amaizing too. Nightlife is all you wish for. Restaurants, spa and pool and of course casino is all first class. Choose this hotel to feel like a millionaire for a few days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Great family gateaway
Business
DC
May 27, 2009

Great hotel

There is something in the hotel for everyone! Gambling, Spa, Fitness, SPA SPA SPA great pool, great dinning. We loved it here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 26, 2009

Beautiful Hotel

Lovely hotel. Hotel staff treated me like I was royalty. Everything was first class. I never had a bad meal. Lost lots in the casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You should stock up on water, snacks, etc. at Walgreens, which is just a few blocks away because all of that in the hotel is very expensive!

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 26, 2009

Wynn Las Vegas

The resort was beautiful! It was very clean and our room was great! Check-in and check-out were a bit of a disaster! The lines were long, and they were understaffed. We were told we had a $75.00 credit to use in the resort, they even called the room and told us that. They said they would give it to us upon checking out. When check out time came, they refused to award the credit. I would have asked for a supervisor, but we had another issue! We paid an extra $59.00 to keep our room till 6pm. Upon returning to our room to gather our bags at 4pm, we were locked out! We literally had NO time for this because we needed to make our flight! I called the front desk repeatedly asking for security to let us in. It took 35 minutes to get someone up there to let us in. No apology was offered and then the line for check out was HUGE! I had no time to bring up the issues with a supervisor, but I plan to call today! Other than the drama the last day, the stay was great and we loved the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not a fan of vegas to begin with
Business
new york
May 25, 2009

Just "OK"

In general, Vegas was dead. Surreal in many ways. So the hotel stay was just a hotel stay. Could have been in any city. Nothing stood out as a reason to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitzy
Business
Aston, PA
May 24, 2009

Great view of the strip from our room!

We had a great view of the strip (Treasure Island Hotel/Casino and the Mirage Hotel/Casino), the room was very clean, had a huge bathroom with double sinks and a giant plasma screen TV and even an I-pod docking system. The housekeeping services were great and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in! They even had a store where you could order the bed/linens that they used in the rooms! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Las Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe ba ba Reba (tapas food, great sangria!), Maggiano's (Italian) and the Capital Grille (steakhouse) are all right across the street from the hotel and all are great places to eat!

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
May 24, 2009

Unbeatable destination for the price

Everything went smoothly, the registration desk even let us check into our room 3 hours early, and to checkout at noon as their standard is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would recommend watching the fountain show from either the patio at either Boulud or S&W restaurant(sp?). It is very entertaining! Service at Boulud was very, very good.

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, Ca
May 21, 2009

First Class

I will not stay anywhere else but the wynn. It is everything u want in a resort without the riff raff u find at other hotels. If u are looking for a first class getaway, the wynn is the place. Put it this way. I visited vegas 4 years ago at a diff. hotel located at the other end of the strip and I was not impressed. I vowed not to come back. The wynn totally changed my impression of vegas and all the good it had to offer. We stayed in the tower suites. It was an escape from the sinful aspects of vegas. I don't know if it were kid friendly. We didn't bring our kids and I don't know if I would. They would probably disturb the peace. All around we didn't see other children there; and because of this I would feel akward about bringing them. The restaurants looked wonderful and they cater to all palates. We went to stratta located in the hotel. I would not recommend it at all. The mussels taste very fishy and unfresh. The raviolies edges were hard. But, I certainly would not discount any other restaurant there. They look fabulous. The wynn is our perminant vegas retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shreveport,la.
May 21, 2009

las vagas vaction at the wynn

everything about the hotel was very nice. the buffet was $41.85 per person. when we got there and checked in we were told we had to have a room deposit of $150.00 per night. we told them we had talk to orbitz and they told us that because we booked throught them we did not have to pay the room deposit...we were told by the wynn staff that orbitz did not know what they were talking about and had nothing to do with the hotel rules...and i did talk to a orbitz person on the phone before we book at the wynn...well there went $750.00 of our money we had taken for our vacation all thought we got it back at the end of our stay we did have to eat alot of meals at mcdonalds...and had to cut out a lot of the things we had planed to do while there...not like we could just leave at that point...if you book through orbitz dont trust what they tell you ...they do not know what they are talking about...call the hotels a check for yourself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at the fashion mall food court the best prices for the value mcdolands $1.00 menu...lol... not what i had in mind when we booked through orbitz ...this was our first time booking a vacation on line

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ekersnik
Business
Toronto, CANADA
May 19, 2009

Great Stay!

All staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautifully manicured and the resort was stunning! Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top