$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
3131 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
1,317 reviews
Live up to 5 start standards... and more

If you want to beat the Vegas tourist crowds Wynn is the place. Since its in the north end of the... See full review

  • LisaDe
  • Aug 13, 2014
aeesome

Great hotel great staff great awesome rooms. It was priced well and has a nice view. See full review

  • Jas S
  • Aug 6, 2014
Wynn Las Vegas was opened in 2005 by Steve Wynn, a major player in the Las Vegas hotel industry, having previously owned the Bellagio, Mirage, and Treasure Island. Today, fountains burst from gold lilies outside, while the bronze crescent of the hotel glimmers from the swimming pools and waterside bar lights below. Nightclubs like the Wynn Social, with its writhing blue snake behind the bar, and the day-to-night glamor of the tiered Encore Beach Club (at sister hotel Encore) are renowned throughout the Strip, while corridors decked with hot-house flowers and glowing Oriental-style vases lead to out-of-this-world glass-roofed spa rooms. The Wynn Hotel even takes its specialty dining seriously, with extensive vegan options and eateries decked out with everything from Chinese dragons (Wing Lei) to life-size Frank Sinatra prints (Sinatra).
Key facts
  • 2,716 guestrooms
  • Wynn Golf Course
  • Claude Baruk Hair and Beauty Salon
  • The Wynn Spa (and access to spa at Encore Hotel)
  • 200,000-square-foot convention center
  • 111,000-square-foot casino
  • 10 restaurants, including Andrea's, Botero, Lakeside Seafood, Wing Lei and Sinatra
  • 3 nightclubs/bars: XS, Surrender, Tryst, 1 day club: Encore Beach Club
Neighborhood

Wynn Las Vegas is nestled between two classic Strip institutions-the mid-twentieth century Riviera and the 90s' Treasure Island, offering guests instant perspective on how the city has evolved from vintage casinos through to themed hotels. For travelers who love to shop, the Wynn faces the nearly overwhelming Fashion Show Mall, and the hotel is also one of the closest to the Commercial Center-a hidden gem long frequented by leading Vegas entertainers of the past, including Elvis and the Rat Pack.

Hints and tips
For travelers who've never visited Las Vegas before, the Wynn's pre-stay concierge service can provide tremendous pointers.

Dinner reservations, local excursions, and show bookings can all be made for you in advance; all you have to do is ask.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1276 -115.1677
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
LAS - Las Vegas International Airport
Area description
Located on the Las Vegas Strip, just over 3 miles from the airport. Conveniently located close to Sands Expo Center and Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wynn Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Wynn Las Vegas Rooms

Deluxe Resort King
The Deluxe Resort room features a crisp, neutral, creamy decor that is draped in natural light from floor to ceiling windows and accented by an array of contemporary furnishings and fabrics. Additionally, advanced technologies including remotely controlled lighting, drapery and room service messaging are the pinnacle of guest convenience and privacy. Choose between one king bed or two double beds in this 640 square foot retreat with a view of our golf course or the Las Vegas Strip.
Wynn Tower Suite
The South Tower Suites and Fairway Villas have the unmistakable feel of an intimate residential apartment. All suites and rooms in the Tower Suites are accessed through a private gated entry with private VIP check-in at the exclusive Tower Suites lobby. Each room offers an elegant informality and is equipped with VOIP telephones local, domestic long distance, and toll free calls, fax, complimentary in-room high speed Internet access and flat screen LCD high-definition television. Guests enjoy complimentary daily breakfast for two at Tableau. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two (2) daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no Resort Fee for guests in the Tower Suites.
Wynn Parlor Suite
This suite feels like a posh apartment equipped with a wet bar, living room and views of the Strip or golf course. Located in the exclusive Tower Suites, the Parlor Suite features gated entry, private pools and VIP check-in. Mix perfect martinis for your friends at the wet bar and wow them with views of The Strip or the golf course. Designer decorated, the suite has a full living room with flat-screen LCD television and DVD player. The bathroom boasts a glass enclosed shower and a separate hydrotherapy bath. There is also a separate water closet off the living area. A 2 bedroom suite can be created with an adjoining room. Guests enjoy complimentary daily breakfast for two at Tableau. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two (2) daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no Resort Fee for guests in the Tower Suites.
Wynn Salon Suite
This cosmopolitan 1,950 square foot suite, located in the Tower Suites, offers a foyer with private massage room, expansive living room, dining alcove, wet bar, powder room, gated entry, VIP check-in and access to exclusive pools. A plasma television can be found in the living area and a flat-screen LCD television in the bedroom both with DVD players. The bathroom boasts a glass enclosed shower and a separate hydrotherapy bath. There is also a separate water closet off the living area. Guests enjoy complimentary daily breakfast for two at Tableau. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two (2) daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no Resort Fee for guests in the Tower Suites.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Riviera: 0.7 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi

Dining

Allegro
Chef Enzo Febrraro offers classic Italian American favorites made from the freshest ingredients.
Red 8
Experience the excitement and bold flavors of Southeast Asian cuisine at Red 8. A casual restaurant serving authentic tastes from Cantonese noodle dishes to Hong Kong-style dim sum and barbecue.
SW Steakhouse
Created by star chef David Walzog, SW Steakhouse offers dining indoors and out on the picturesque patio by the Lake of Dreams. The finest cuts of aged beef highlight the menu
Mizumi
Dive into the best of land and sea with Chef Devin Hashimoto's extensive la carte menu of eclectic Japanese creations. You can even indulge in the classic sushi and sashimi bar.
Tableau
Chef Joseph Leibowitz's impeccably prepared modern American cuisine graces the menu at Tableau, the signature restaurant nestled inside Wynn's Forbes Five Star honored Tower Suites
La Cave
At this intimate food and wine hideaway, the selection includes tapas or small plates, charcuterie, fine wines, craft beers, and premium spirits.
The Buffet
Sixteen live action cooking stations and the freshest ingredients elevate all you can eat into a gourmet experience.
The Country Club
A New American Steakhouse - Acclaimed Chef Carlos Guia cuisine pays homage to the classic American steakhouse in a clubby setting with spectacular golf course views.
Lakeside
Overlooking the Lake of Dreams, Lakeside showcases wood-oven roasted lobster and ocean-fresh fish. Prime-aged steaks and succulent smoked prime rib of beef round out the bill of fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1317)

Ratings and reviews for Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1317 out of 1317
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frankcisco
Mexico City
Sep 14, 2009

"fantastic bachellor party"

I don´t like to much the buffet in the morning. There are not to much variety of dishes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scoobeydo
Kalamazoo, MI
Sep 12, 2009

Long Time No See

Received $75 for food when we stayed two nights. Won two tickets to Water Show which was great. What I didn't like was not being by the casinos that I normally stayed at such as MGM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Need better info regarding how to get to other casinos from Wynn. ie, where to catch the Tram, shuttles, etc.

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skuba
Calgary, Alberta
May 25, 2010

First Class, but noisy nightclubs

This was our first time in Vegas. The Wynn was the most luxurious hotel we have ever stayed in - the decor, the service, the restaurants and quality of the food, the spaciousness of even the basic rooms, and the landscaping were all outstanding. When we compared what we had at the Wynn with other hotels in Vegas that we explored during our 5 days there, we were impressed by the elegance; there is no "theme" to this hotel, and it is not cavernous and impersonal. Checkin: We waited in line for over half an hour, and the line did not move. We did check in around 12:30 p.m., so there were patrons checking out at this time. The Wynn had 8 or more staff working in the registration area, so we could not understand what was taking so long. Food: We ate in the "casual dining" establishments, and had the lunch buffet twice. Often, we would split one entree as we are not heavy eaters, and we did not go hungry. Even at the Pizza Place, the food was excellent and the prices were reasonable. Noise: We arrived on a Wednesday and had a peaceful night. However, Thursday we were unable to sleep because of noise from the Tryst nightclub. This noise did not cease until about 4:15 a.m. We were on the 28th floor and our friends were on the 59th floor, and we were all disturbed by this noise. I phoned the front desk the next day and was told that moving to the opposite side of the hotel would not solve the noise problem, because the Xcess nightclub was located on that side. The hotel did supply us with complementary earplugs which worked very well, and we were able to sleep for the next two nights. The Tryst nightclub is open Thursday to Saturday nights, and Xcess is open Friday to Sunday nights. Extra Charges: There is a mini-bar in the room, however it is stocked with pricey items supplied by the hotel. If you wish to have a fridge for your own use, it costs $25.00 per night. If you have a medical requirement for a fridge (i.e. storing medicines) there is no charge. The fitness facility is $25.00 per day (you do get robes, juices, etc.) which made it too pricey for the two of us to use. We spent hours each day walking the Strip, and you do get a workout with all of the steps you have to climb to access the pedestrian bridges! Internet was $11.99 per day. I object to paying for internet when even basic chain hotels offer it for free. Shopping: Stores in the hotel are very high end, and well beyond the reach of most of the clientele. In fact, we rarely saw patrons in any of these stores as we made our way to and from the Fashion Mall across the street. Our favourite store in the hotel was Wynn LVNV which features unique home decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the hotels had identical high-end fashion shops which were well beyond the reach of the average shopper. We spent a lot of time in the Fashion Mall which caters to all budgets and had enjoyable shopping experiences. Although we never got there, the Mile of Shops in Planet Hollywood was recommended to us by friends.

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
unicon60
dallas texas
Apr 11, 2011

fancy hotel

If you don't mind spending money, stay here. very, very nice. in a class of it's own. one of the best rooms I've stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aventura, Florida
May 1, 2011

Great hotel and location

Love the rooms at the Wynn. Great setup with fantastic bathroom and great views. I have now stayed here on my last four visits to Las Vegas over the two years. Everything is first class. The only reason I gave my review four stars and not five stars is the check in process is not handled well. It took 20 minute wait on a line to check in. This is the fourth consecutive time the check in process did not run smoothly. Fortunately, I love all other aspects of the Wynn so I continue to stay at the Wynn on my las Vegas visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

With the Palozzo shops and Fashion Island shops nearby you have a great choice of top of the line stores to do your shopping.

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 18, 2008

Comfortable comes at a price

The Wynn resort rooms are very comfortable. The bed is one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. Great showers - nice pressure and volume! Housekeeping was very attentive and timely. Luxury everywhere. Comfort comes at a price in Vegas however. Room service basic breakfast for two runs $90. Weekend table minimums are $100-300.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Sep 4, 2009

Entertaining Trip

staff was great but because the hotel is so large i never saw the same staff twice that felt cold however i loved the pool, it was a bummer you had to pay for the fitness center but totally worth it! fun atmosphere good location great friendly staff when you did see them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plum City, Wisconsin
Jan 3, 2011

Restfull and Luxurious

Relaxed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Mar 3, 2009

Worse than last time, but still worth it

Well, last time we stayed in the Towers and received exceptional service and care. This time we stayed in the regular resort rooms and it was night and day service. Check in was horrible- over 1 hour, as they lost our Orbitz reservations. In addition, our entire floor just came off of remodeling so there were at least 40 cleaning carts on our floor each day. We were walked in on 3 times by staff- who DID NOT knock. They accidentally charged our check-in orbitz hotel fees twice on two separate cards which put a 800 block on each credit card! Not happy about that. To top it off, they overcharged our tip that we left for a waitress and charged us for food items which we didn't move or take from the mini-bar. When we called to politely inform them of some of these problems, they did not apologize or offer any kind of assistance. They even went so far as to blame our Credit Card Company-Bank of America. Bank of America said that hotels typically do an immediate withdrawl of the fees upon any cc errors. This was not requested by the Wynn staff thus blocking my two cards for suspicious charges. To resolve the mini-bar charges we found- they made us go down to the check in counter to resolve them as they didn't want to do it over the phone. By the time THAT was resolved we were almost late for our flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Tower's entrance for Taxi's. Much shorter walk and better service from staff. Plus there is a beautiful lil' coy pond. Also- I would recommend calling ahead to double-confirm reservations.

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Mar 3, 2009

Nice One, but had issues

The Wynn is a nice Hotel and Casino, but I've got to admit I wasn't totally impressed. Casino floor is one of the nicest. The Restaraunts were good, but overpriced some. The clubs were great, especially the VIP service given to us for staying in the Hotel. No Line!! Rooms not so special, pretty average for Vegas. No room in the fridge for left overs. If you touch any of the minibar food it automatically charges the room even if you put it back. Come on, we're supposed to be guests. Although we did get a nice view of the strip. One beef, though, is the darn Fashion Mall across the street, they constantly repeated the same Apple Ipod commercial over and over. It drove us insane and can now no longer listen to the radio when that stupid "handstands" song comes on. We had several issues which the staff shined at, such as our shower drain was slow, one call and they were on it! We could smell smoke coming through the bathroom vent from a non-smoking neighbor, security was right on top of it and they even offered a new room in no time. The staff was always polite, courteous, and professional. We had an amazing deal on the hotel, which made all the other stuff easy to put up with. Compared with other hotels in Vegas it's one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to taxi if your girl wears heels.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search