$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
3131 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
2,145 reviews
Best of the Best!

Hands down one of the best resort properties in the United States... All the restaurant ratings... See full review

  • Tyrannosaurus
  • Jul 8, 2014
great stuff

restaurants in the hotel were awesome, clubs were great, room was great, total experience was... See full review

  • mr. ray ray
  • Jul 7, 2014
Wynn Las Vegas was opened in 2005 by Steve Wynn, a major player in the Las Vegas hotel industry, having previously owned the Bellagio, Mirage, and Treasure Island. Today, fountains burst from gold lilies outside, while the bronze crescent of the hotel glimmers from the swimming pools and waterside bar lights below. Nightclubs like the Wynn Social, with its writhing blue snake behind the bar, and the day-to-night glamor of the tiered Encore Beach Club (at sister hotel Encore) are renowned throughout the Strip, while corridors decked with hot-house flowers and glowing Oriental-style vases lead to out-of-this-world glass-roofed spa rooms. The Wynn Hotel even takes its specialty dining seriously, with extensive vegan options and eateries decked out with everything from Chinese dragons (Wing Lei) to life-size Frank Sinatra prints (Sinatra).
Key facts
  • 2,716 guestrooms
  • Wynn Golf Course
  • Claude Baruk Hair and Beauty Salon
  • The Wynn Spa (and access to spa at Encore Hotel)
  • 223,000-square-foot convention center
  • 111,000-square-foot casino
  • 10 restaurants, including Andrea's, Botero, Lakeside Seafood, Wing Lei and Sinatra
  • 5 nightclubs/bars: XS, Surrender, Tryst, Encore Beach Club, Wynn Social
Neighborhood

Wynn Las Vegas is nestled between two classic Strip institutions-the mid-twentieth century Riviera and the 90s' Treasure Island, offering guests instant perspective on how the city has evolved from vintage casinos through to themed hotels. For travelers who love to shop, the Wynn faces the nearly overwhelming Fashion Show Mall, and the hotel is also one of the closest to the Commercial Center-a hidden gem long frequented by leading Vegas entertainers of the past, including Elvis and the Rat Pack.

Hints and tips
For travelers who've never visited Las Vegas before, the Wynn's pre-stay concierge service can provide tremendous pointers.

Dinner reservations, local excursions, and show bookings can all be made for you in advance; all you have to do is ask.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wynn Las Vegas Rooms

Deluxe Resort King
The Deluxe Resort room features a crisp, neutral, creamy decor that is draped in natural light from floor to ceiling windows and accented by an array of contemporary furnishings and fabrics. Additionally, advanced technologies including remotely controlled lighting, drapery and room service messaging are the pinnacle of guest convenience and privacy. Choose between one king bed or two double beds in this 640 square foot retreat with a view of our golf course or the Las Vegas Strip.
Wynn Tower Suite
The South Tower Suites and Fairway Villas have the unmistakable feel of an intimate residential apartment. All suites and rooms in the Tower Suites are accessed through a private gated entry with private VIP check-in at the exclusive Tower Suites lobby. Each room offers an elegant informality and is equipped with VOIP telephones local, domestic long distance, and toll free calls, fax, complimentary in-room high speed Internet access and flat screen LCD high-definition television. Guests enjoy complimentary daily breakfast for two at Tableau. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two (2) daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no Resort Fee for guests in the Tower Suites.
Wynn Parlor Suite
This suite feels like a posh apartment equipped with a wet bar, living room and views of the Strip or golf course. Located in the exclusive Tower Suites, the Parlor Suite features gated entry, private pools and VIP check-in. Mix perfect martinis for your friends at the wet bar and wow them with views of The Strip or the golf course. Designer decorated, the suite has a full living room with flat-screen LCD television and DVD player. The bathroom boasts a glass enclosed shower and a separate hydrotherapy bath. There is also a separate water closet off the living area. A 2 bedroom suite can be created with an adjoining room. Guests enjoy complimentary daily breakfast for two at Tableau. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two (2) daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no Resort Fee for guests in the Tower Suites.
Wynn Salon Suite
This cosmopolitan 1,950 square foot suite, located in the Tower Suites, offers a foyer with private massage room, expansive living room, dining alcove, wet bar, powder room, gated entry, VIP check-in and access to exclusive pools. A plasma television can be found in the living area and a flat-screen LCD television in the bedroom both with DVD players. The bathroom boasts a glass enclosed shower and a separate hydrotherapy bath. There is also a separate water closet off the living area. Guests enjoy complimentary daily breakfast for two at Tableau. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two (2) daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no Resort Fee for guests in the Tower Suites.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wynn Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1276 -115.1677
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
LAS - Las Vegas International Airport
Area description
Located on the Las Vegas Strip, just over 3 miles from the airport. Conveniently located close to Sands Expo Center and Las Vegas Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Riviera: 0.7 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi

Dining

Allegro
Chef Enzo Febrraro offers classic Italian American favorites made from the freshest ingredients.
Red 8
Experience the excitement and bold flavors of Southeast Asian cuisine at Red 8. A casual restaurant serving authentic tastes from Cantonese noodle dishes to Hong Kong-style dim sum and barbecue.
SW Steakhouse
Created by star chef David Walzog, SW Steakhouse offers dining indoors and out on the picturesque patio by the Lake of Dreams. The finest cuts of aged beef highlight the menu
Mizumi
Dive into the best of land and sea with Chef Devin Hashimoto's extensive la carte menu of eclectic Japanese creations. You can even indulge in the classic sushi and sashimi bar.
Tableau
Chef Joseph Leibowitz's impeccably prepared modern American cuisine graces the menu at Tableau, the signature restaurant nestled inside Wynn's Forbes Five Star honored Tower Suites
La Cave
At this intimate food and wine hideaway, the selection includes tapas or small plates, charcuterie, fine wines, craft beers, and premium spirits.
The Buffet
Sixteen live action cooking stations and the freshest ingredients elevate all you can eat into a gourmet experience.
The Country Club
A New American Steakhouse - Acclaimed Chef Carlos Guia cuisine pays homage to the classic American steakhouse in a clubby setting with spectacular golf course views.
Lakeside
Overlooking the Lake of Dreams, Lakeside showcases wood-oven roasted lobster and ocean-fresh fish. Prime-aged steaks and succulent smoked prime rib of beef round out the bill of fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2145)

Ratings and reviews for Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
2145 out of 2145
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Zealand
Jul 15, 2010

Rooms don't have sound insallation

Check in was good. Room nice in tower suite. But there was a family with lots of kids in the suite next door and we could hear them clearly talking until very late at night, rang the front desk three times to ask them to be quite, only when I banged the wall very very hard did they finally shut up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 12, 2009

Horrible Hotel

How could a 5-Star highly rated hotel have such poor service? The property and staff are beautiful; however, the numerous issues and lack of care can't be covered up. It begins with a sloppy and frustrating check-in process where the front desk staff seem to have been hired and not given any customer service training. If you can get to the front desk without encountering an angered guest, and get sympathy for any the numerous issues that will arise during your stay, consider it a miracle. All we received were occasional half-hearted apologies and no indication of a desire to rectify any issues. Dinner reservations are a must, but be prepared for lengthy wait times, and disgruntled security guards. If you dare to wander over to the sister property (Encore), expect some harassment for no apparent reason. If you choose to dine in one of the award winning restaurants, on a club night, expect several bouncer types that will keep you from getting to your restaurant with a look of confusion that anyone would want to eat past 9pm. We missed our reservations twice because of this. If you choose to eat in, don't. You are not allowed to take food or drinks to your room; however, if you ask the cafe servers to kindly provide a bag for your articles, you can slip by security. If you order room service, be prepared for your food to arrive cold and be delivered rudely. In our case, we had food that was so cold we could not eat it, and upon inquiry were provided an apology and a full 50% discount. It was later explained to us that Room Service was extremely busy and could not provide the delivery for 2 hours. All that being said, the rooms are beautiful and cozy. This may be the only 5-star hotel I have ever stayed in where the sheets are not changed unless requested and turn-down service must be requested daily. I could continue on, but the point here is that this hotel is an embarrassment to the awards it has been provided. Again, the property is beautiful, but the impression you are left with is nothing less than cold and uncultured. Steve Wynn is a very accomplished and respected individual. I am sorry that when I finally made it his star property, it was a huge disappointment. Staying at this hotel is the equivalent of dating a South Beach model. Expect glitz and glamour, but accept the underlying attitude and cash requirement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 12, 2009

Horrible Hotel

How could a 5-Star highly rated hotel have such poor service? The property and staff are beautiful; however, the numerous issues and lack of care can't be covered up. It begins with a sloppy and frustrating check-in process where the front desk staff seem to have been hired and not given any customer service training. If you can get to the front desk without encountering an angered guest, and get sympathy for any the numerous issues that will arise during your stay, consider it a miracle. All we received were occasional half-hearted apologies and no indication of a desire to rectify any issues. Dinner reservations are a must, but be prepared for lengthy wait times, and disgruntled security guards. If you dare to wander over to the sister property (Encore), expect some harassment for no apparent reason. If you choose to dine in one of the award winning restaurants, on a club night, expect several bouncer types that will keep you from getting to your restaurant with a look of confusion that anyone would want to eat past 9pm. We missed our reservations twice because of this. If you choose to eat in, don't. You are not allowed to take food or drinks to your room; however, if you ask the cafe servers to kindly provide a bag for your articles, you can slip by security. If you order room service, be prepared for your food to arrive cold and be delivered rudely. In our case, we had food that was so cold we could not eat it, and upon inquiry were provided an apology and a full 50% discount. It was later explained to us that Room Service was extremely busy and could not provide the delivery for 2 hours. All that being said, the rooms are beautiful and cozy. This may be the only 5-star hotel I have ever stayed in where the sheets are not changed unless requested and turn-down service must be requested daily. I could continue on, but the point here is that this hotel is an embarrassment to the awards it has been provided. Again, the property is beautiful, but the impression you are left with is nothing less than cold and uncultured. Steve Wynn is a very accomplished and respected individual. I am sorry that when I finally made it his star property, it was a huge disappointment. Staying at this hotel is the equivalent of dating a South Beach model. Expect glitz and glamour, but accept the underlying attitude and cash requirement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spina
Broomfield, CO, USA
Sep 14, 2011

No Win at Wynn Resort

Disappointing, to say the least. Ala carte pricing was almost offensive. 25$/day to rent a small refrigerator for our personal items ... $25 for a carafe of coffee delivered to the room .... $40+ for pool/spa access. The room appeared nice, but, the walls are thin ... we could hear our neighbor's conversation on the telephone every morning. The flush of the toilet was "explosive." Only call to Room-Service started with 5-minute wait on hold before a live person answered. Experienced a similar delay on power-on of the television (~ 3 min before picture appeared after button-press). Would be hard-pressed to accept a free visit, at this point. Don't waste your money at Wynn. Trump Tower set the bar for us ... excellent stay at Trump, excellent room, service, and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Man Group was exceptional.

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Budget Single Traveler
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2009

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL HOUSES HORRORS!

How did this happen... a dream weekend at a Top Vegas hotel turned into a nightmare! Upon check in, I was informed that the room I booked through Orbitz was not available to me yet (even though I arrived after official check-in time!), but if I wanted to pay $25 more each night, a room was available immediately. I refused to pay more, and was given the option of coming back in a few hours to try checking in again, or taking another room (with a single bed, not the double beds I needed) and moving later in the evening. I took the avaiable room so that my family had a place to rest, and when they did move us later that eveening, the room we moved into was not fully clean - we found a half full beer bottle sitting out on the counter, the previous guest's papers and room keys left dumped on the desk and none of the trash cans emptied! Later in the evening when we ate dinner in one of the hotel restaurants, we waited 15mins to be seated and another 5mins to be greeted by our server... this would be understandable if the place was full, but 70% of the restaurant was closed off, and it was 9:30pm on a Friday night! Finally, when I went to check out of the hotel at 10:30am on Sunday morning, only three of 12 or more stations were open. After waiting in a single line for over 15 mins, and watching that single line grow to 20-25 people stretching out the door, a representative from the hotel came out and told us that lines needed to be formed behind each counter window and not a single line. She began moving people up to each window at the same time they opened more stations... seems like a good idea, but that action took the people from the back of the line directly to open windows, while those of us in front remained in the same position, not being served! When I questioned this action, I was simply told "Mr. Wynn doesn't like lines"... guess what, neither do I! But worse than waiting in a long line is watching everyone behind you served first while you continue to stand in the same place. This trip was the only vacation for me and my family this year... Orbitz provided a great deal and we were excited to stay at such a well regarded hotel in Las Vegas. Instead of the dream vacation we had hoped for, we had a horrible experience checking in, excessive wait times to be seated and served at dinner and finally, a battle to check out of the hotel after a nightmare stay. I don't really care how expensive the decor is, or how fancy their amenities are... if I can't get basic levels of service at the Wynn, why would I ever stay there again. I am taking my business elsewhere... and I'm telling all my friends and family to do the same!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Here is my hint... don't stay at The Wynn!

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
marroquinv
Laredo, Texas
Apr 18, 2009

Wynn april 10

Our experience started bad and went to worse. We chose the Wynn because it is advertised as a high service hotel. Our disapointment began when we checked in. We arrived on a friday evening, the reception desk was less than 40% staffed. We had to wait about 15 minute in line to check in. Once at the desk, the room with two beds we reserved was not available. We were given a room with one bed and a roll away. then we proceeded to have a dinner. We decided on the Deli near the casino. Again, out of two possitions to order only one was staffed. We and everyone else in line had to wait 10 to 15 minutes to order. The food was OK, but not great. The high dollar sandwiches were serve very sparingly. Items that you would expect from even a fast food restuarnat were not offered or available.Nothing like the carnige deli, The service was terible, but not on purpose. There was only two waiters for the whole room. We were never visited to refill drinks. I had to go chase down a waiter for silverware. The worst was when my wife asked for a box the the rest of her sandwich, the waiter litteraly threw it at me as she passed. I really mean threw it. the next day we were transfered to a room with two double beds. After tipping the bellman for the second time. Howerver out key no longer opened the door. After waiting 20 minutes for someone to open the door, we were told someone would bring us new keys in a few minutes. They never showed up. I finally went down to reception to get new keys. next, I went to pickup our show tickets. Again I was very disappionted. Remember, this is Saturady afternoon, of the 11 positions at the box office, only two are staffed (17%). The wait was 30 minutes, it grew to 45 minutes. We had bought the tickets at Orbitz, big mistake, they claim that they are not responsible for tickets purchased at orbitz. Of the 3 seats, only two were together. after I spoke with a manager, who was fantastic, she changed our seats so we could be together. She also apologized for the wait. She said it was orders from the top. My only other comment is that the hotel is lacking the most basic services that we have become accustmed to from the most basic hotel chain. everything is extra, Some offerings are just offensive, internet $17.00 per day, fax $5.00 per page, no coffee pot, A bloodymary is $14.00, one shot of liqour from the mini bar is $12.00. In summary, I probably would not stay there again nor recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right across the street

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vegas Traveller forever
Toronto
Dec 26, 2012

Terrible Terrible SERVICE!!!!!

I have just arrived in my room after speaking with yet another assistant front office manager by the name of "XXXX." And yet again i was disappointed in having to express my complaint for the 4th time. I was told by "XXXX" that there would be a complimentary amenity in my room that would reflect Wyns mistake in handling an outside call from my wife and also a call from a friend staying at another hotel in Las Vegas. Originally my pregnant wife called and was told by the Wynn Hotel clerk that i had checked out. She needed to reach me due to a business emergency. If it wasn't for my call to her a couple of days later - she was on the verge of calling the Las Vegas Police dept. due to her panic and anxiety of NOT knowing where her husband was stayingThis is unacceptable for any hotel - using "online booking" (3rd party booking) as an excuse. There is NO excuse, and XXXXXX agreed when speaking to my wife that the Wynn had dropped the ball and sincerely apologizes and will do anything possible to satisfy their guests. We have recently spent the last 2 days speaking to "XXXXX" and "XXXXXX" and we are getting increasingly frustrated-- that know one realizes what was going on, nor were there any proper notes on this matter. My wife had to call back again and explain the situation to Corby and still nothing was resolved. We were told that we would receive a call in our rooms the next day about the situation and nothing happened. It is now 2am July 6th, 2012 and i have received the amenity. This is a complete insult!! Their was a Candy dish with a note?? My name is spelled wrong on the apology card to add insult to injury. I don't eat terrible stale candy in jars. Please remove the candy dish.I would like my room stay credited entirely or a future free room stay in a "Salon Suite" -- complimentary round of golf for 2. -- credit allowed for restaurants// and credit for guest services (internet/gym etc..) If our needs are not met.. we will (our family/friends/business associated etc.. whom have stayed at the Wynn in the past) take our business elsewhere in our future stays in Las Vegas that can lead in upward of 2 months stay every year. After several emails --- sadly the WYNN did NOTHING. never stayin at that over priced hypocritical hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waukesha, WI
Aug 4, 2009

Worst experience ever (&%$#!*)

This is my first hotel booking via Orbitz. We arrived at Las Vegas around 9PM on 7/11/2009 and tried to check in to Wynn. After a long (~ 40 minutes) wait at the check-in counter, we are told that Wynn has canceled our confirmed reservation from Orbitz due to some sort of pricing mistake. We then called Orbitz and were told that the room price came from Wynn central computer database so the price mistake was Wynn's fault but Wynn refused to honor the reservation anyway. It's rather strange that we've called Wynn the previous day to confirm the reservation and they did not mention any problem at all. Wynn did not attempt to offer us anything in our price range ($100/night). Since it was already getting very late in the day, we couldn't reserve/search for room on any other sites. Orbitz customer rep offered to refund the charged on our credit card and suggested us to stay at Americas Best Value Inn for $69.00/night. The room is small and A/C (next to bed) was extremely noisy. Needless to say, we did not have a very good night sleep. This will be our last hotel reservation with Orbitz since Orbitz confirmed reservation did not have much value. In addition, Orbitz did not seem to have much influence with the hotel chain (Wynn) and was not able to take care of the customer as expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointedbywynn
san francisco, ca
Nov 29, 2011

small room, bad pillows, poor air circulation, disappointing food, terrible spa experience

the room was small, the pillows were extremely soft and shapeless, air conditioner only circulates air inside the room, the restaurants was a big disappointment, food and services were bad, the day spa was the worst ever. the hotel needs to better train their employees, especially the spa therapists, on their skills and attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

a large shopping mall right across the street

Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Aug 5, 2010

Don't Waste Your Money

I wanted a little getaway so my boyfriend decided to take me to Vegas for an extended weekend! This was my first trip to Vegas so I was really excited. The first thing I did was search for a fabulous 5 star hotel and we decided on the Wynn. We arrived and the hotel was massive, I wasn't impressed. The dining options were less than satisfactory. We booked reservations at the Country Club restaurant and the menu was ridiculous. An order of fries were $10.00!!!!! Lastly, the TV in our room didn't work! Could you imagine not having a TV in a 5 star hotel?! We called the front desk and they sent someone up to the room at 1:00 IN THE MORNING to confirm that the TV was not working.... They did not apologize or offer any type of credit for the inconvenience. I would not recommend this hotel. The Bellagio or the Venetian are much better options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top