$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Wynn Las Vegas

5 stars
3131 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
1,313 reviews
Thanksgiving at the Wynee

The service at the Wynn was outstanding. Every employee was kind and polite. The room was clean,... See full review

  • The Marvelous Travelers
  • Dec 4, 2014
wynn las vegas

Perfection from the get go! My wife and I stayed at Wynn and It's sister property encore. We find... See full review

  • haroon imran
  • Dec 2, 2014
Wynn Las Vegas was opened in 2005 by Steve Wynn, a major player in the Las Vegas hotel industry, having previously owned the Bellagio, Mirage, and Treasure Island. Today, fountains burst from gold lilies outside, while the bronze crescent of the hotel glimmers from the swimming pools and waterside bar lights below. Nightclubs are renowned throughout the Strip, while corridors decked with hot-house flowers and glowing Oriental-style vases lead to out-of-this-world glass-roofed spa rooms. The Wynn Hotel even takes its specialty dining seriously, with extensive vegan options and eateries decked out with everything from Chinese dragons (Wing Lei) to life-size Frank Sinatra prints (Sinatra).
Key facts
  • 2,716 guestrooms
  • Wynn Golf Course
  • Claude Baruk Salons at Wynn Las Vegas and Encore
  • The Wynn Spa (and access to spa at Encore Hotel)
  • 200,000-square-foot convention center
  • 111,000-square-foot casino
  • 10 restaurants, including Andrea's, Botero, Lakeside Seafood, Wing Lei and Sinatra
  • 3 nightclubs/bars: XS, Surrender, Tryst, 1 day club: Encore Beach Club
Neighborhood

Wynn Las Vegas is nestled between two classic Strip institutions-the mid-twentieth century Riviera and the 90s' Treasure Island, offering guests instant perspective on how the city has evolved from vintage casinos through to themed hotels. For travelers who love to shop, the Wynn faces the nearly overwhelming Fashion Show Mall, and the hotel is also one of the closest to the Commercial Center-a hidden gem long frequented by leading Vegas entertainers of the past, including Elvis and the Rat Pack.

Hints and tips
For travelers who've never visited Las Vegas before, the Wynn's pre-stay concierge service can provide tremendous pointers.

Dinner reservations, local excursions, and show bookings can all be made for you in advance; all you have to do is ask.

Policies and Fees

  • The hotel requires a mandatory daily resort fee of $29 plus tax per day, payable directly to the hotel at the time of check-in. The fee will entitle guests to the following items and is subject to change upon prior notice from the resort: Access to the fitness centre, in-room Internet access, unlimited local, domestic long distance and toll free calls, and printing of boarding passes. The resort fee applies to Resort Rooms only, whereas Rooms and Suites in the Tower Suites (Tower Room, Parlor Suite, and Salon Suite) are exempted from the fee yet still include all of the above amenities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wynn Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Wynn Las Vegas Rooms

Deluxe Resort King
The Deluxe Resort room features a crisp, neutral, creamy decor that is draped in natural light from floor to ceiling windows and accented by an array of contemporary furnishings and fabrics. Additionally, advanced technologies including remotely controlled lighting, drapery and room service messaging are the pinnacle of guest convenience and privacy. Choose between one king bed or two double beds in this 640 square foot retreat with a view of our golf course or the Las Vegas Strip.
Wynn Tower Suite
The South Tower Suites and Fairway Villas have the unmistakable feel of an intimate residential apartment. All suites and rooms in the Tower Suites are accessed through a private gated entry with private VIP check-in at the exclusive Tower Suites lobby. Each room offers an elegant informality and is equipped with VOIP telephones local, domestic long distance, and toll free calls, fax, complimentary in-room high speed Internet access and flat screen LCD high-definition television. Guests enjoy complimentary daily breakfast for two at Tableau. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two (2) daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no Resort Fee for guests in the Tower Suites.
Wynn Parlor Suite
This suite feels like a posh apartment equipped with a wet bar, living room and views of the Strip or golf course. Located in the exclusive Tower Suites, the Parlor Suite features gated entry, private pools and VIP check-in. Mix perfect martinis for your friends at the wet bar and wow them with views of The Strip or the golf course. Designer decorated, the suite has a full living room with flat-screen LCD television and DVD player. The bathroom boasts a glass enclosed shower and a separate hydrotherapy bath. There is also a separate water closet off the living area. A 2 bedroom suite can be created with an adjoining room. Guests enjoy complimentary daily breakfast for two at Tableau. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two (2) daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no Resort Fee for guests in the Tower Suites.
Wynn Salon Suite
This cosmopolitan 1,950 square foot suite, located in the Tower Suites, offers a foyer with private massage room, expansive living room, dining alcove, wet bar, powder room, gated entry, VIP check-in and access to exclusive pools. A plasma television can be found in the living area and a flat-screen LCD television in the bedroom both with DVD players. The bathroom boasts a glass enclosed shower and a separate hydrotherapy bath. There is also a separate water closet off the living area. Guests enjoy complimentary daily breakfast for two at Tableau. Guests may also request complimentary pressing (4 items per day), choice of two (2) daily newspapers, and free boarding pass printing. There is no Resort Fee for guests in the Tower Suites.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.5 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.5 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Riviera: 0.7 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 1 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1 mi

Dining

Allegro
Chef Enzo Febrraro offers classic Italian American favorites made from the freshest ingredients.
Red 8
Experience the excitement and bold flavors of Southeast Asian cuisine at Red 8. A casual restaurant serving authentic tastes from Cantonese noodle dishes to Hong Kong-style dim sum and barbecue.
SW Steakhouse
Created by star chef David Walzog, SW Steakhouse offers dining indoors and out on the picturesque patio by the Lake of Dreams. The finest cuts of aged beef highlight the menu
Mizumi
Dive into the best of land and sea with Chef Devin Hashimoto's extensive la carte menu of eclectic Japanese creations. You can even indulge in the classic sushi and sashimi bar.
Tableau
Chef Joseph Leibowitz's impeccably prepared modern American cuisine graces the menu at Tableau, the signature restaurant nestled inside Wynn's Forbes Five Star honored Tower Suites
La Cave
At this intimate food and wine hideaway, the selection includes tapas or small plates, charcuterie, fine wines, craft beers, and premium spirits.
The Buffet
Sixteen live action cooking stations and the freshest ingredients elevate all you can eat into a gourmet experience.
The Country Club
A New American Steakhouse - Acclaimed Chef Carlos Guia cuisine pays homage to the classic American steakhouse in a clubby setting with spectacular golf course views.
Lakeside
Overlooking the Lake of Dreams, Lakeside showcases wood-oven roasted lobster and ocean-fresh fish. Prime-aged steaks and succulent smoked prime rib of beef round out the bill of fare.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1313)

Ratings and reviews for Wynn Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
1313 out of 1313
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
may483
Business
Sarasota, FL
May 4, 2009

Get 4 day trip

Great views from room Get the 3 day bus pass if you want to take in the whole strip and downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tp
Business
decatur, il
May 4, 2009

the wynn

expected great and got it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judith / Wedding Guest
Business
Winkler, Mb. Canada
May 5, 2009

Great Family Wedding Experience

Family Wedding in Hotel - Wonderful experience with all wedding activities in Hotel . All our none wedding activities within an easy walking distance if not within Hotel - very comfortable room with a fanastic view . Great food . Excellent facilities for meeting and entertaining our Friends who had all travelled long distances to attend the wedding.Shopping all around us ,just accross the street ,in our hotel ( Wynn ) and also the Encore Hotel next door ,and you need not even venture outside to do this if you chose not to. Super show / Reve - right in the Hotel - seen with all of our friends who also attended the wedding. The location could not be improved upon. Would love to do this trip with a stay at the Wynn again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Show - Reve - was supberb - Excellent - Fantasic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
csalt
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
May 20, 2009

Great location great food great staff

Our trip was near perfect. The only thing missing was a coffee maker for the mornings while getting ready to go out. The staff all around were well trained and very courtious. We would go again and we hated to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The in hotel dining was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garden Grove, CA
May 25, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

We have a good time, we were enjoyed the slot machine, and show. There's a little feel bad once we stop by at the Wynn shopping to buy the mug for my son, the staff served too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sheezy
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 9, 2009

Stay at Wynn

That was my first at Wynn. I opted to stay at Wynn after I got a recommendation from one of my friend and the stay was worth every penny. I have already started thinking about my next visit and Wynn will be first choice. Presentation, staff, pool and shops were all great. Especially service at the pool was something that I never expereinced at any other location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Dior

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. Jones
Business
Chicago, Il
Jun 9, 2009

wonderful experience

While visiting vegas I shopped and dinned everyday. The Wynn was THE BEST hotel I have ever been to thus far. I'm very pleased thanks Steve Wynn!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You must go to forum shops and fashion show mall!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizle
Business
Marina Del Rey
Jun 17, 2009

Wynn Las Vegas...Best Hotel in Vegas!

The Wynn Hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed at in Las Vegas. No pretentious service here. The room service features a sizable menu, and the food turned out really good. I upgraded to the Tower Suites, and the amenities were awesome! The pool @ the Wynn is unbelievable. The design and landscaping around the pool area is absolutely stunning, however just make sure you get out there early to grab your lounge chair. Every seat was taken even at 10:30am on a Saturday! The only thing I would have like to be different is their customer service at the Concierge desk (Tower Suites). I was told by the front desk staff to contact the Concierge desk to be put on a list for the XS nightclub in the Encore Towers. The first night I arrived, the lady behind the Concierge said it wouldn't be a problem. The next day I stopped back in to double check about our group being on the list and the man rudely told me no such list exists!!! I'm pretty sure if I was "caucasian" and look 20 yrs older, he wouldn't have talked to me that way. I asked several times why would I be told everything was confirmed, if no such list exists. He just kept telling me that there is no list. Long story short, he handed me several ticket passes for free admission. Keep in mind this does not guarantee admission, so I kindly asked if Wynn hotel guests receive any priority at XS. He rolled his eyes and said NO. Surprisingly, when I went to XS later that night, I saw several people show their Wynn room keys and they got to go in an express line. I quickly walked over to one of the guys working the line and showed him my room key as well to see if I could get in faster. And, of course it worked! So, I was happy that we got in, but still upset with the jerk at the Concierge @ Tower Suites. He was the only bad apple there at the hotel. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you're feeling like a small bite, order room service. The prices are fair and the taste/quality is great, compared to the junky restaurants you'll find in Las Vegas. And, if you are in the mood for Sushi, go to Sushi Samba next door at the Palazzo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Jun 19, 2009

Excelent

Excelent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wynn Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulie
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Jun 25, 2009

Fantastic Over the top Vegas Hotel

From the moment you get out of your taxi, everyone was extremely friendly and hospitable. From the front desk to the concierge desk to the woderful team at the VIP Pool area. They were all 5 diamond service orientated individuals that worked as a great team. I will definitley be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There was no need to leave the hotel for other restaurants as these were unbelievable, especially Boltero's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top