$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
3355 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
2,430 reviews
Couples trip

It was beautiful hotel, big and beautiful room. It was in a good location loved the ameneties. They... See full review

  • Raheal A.
  • Dec 23, 2014
It was extremely good!!

I stayed here for 2 days on Thank's giving day. location was really good and rood was so nice ! See full review

  • JIN YOUNG L.
  • Dec 20, 2014
Las Vegas has many themed casinos, but the Venetian Resort Hotel succeeds in transporting visitors to fanciful recreations of the Italian canals in Venice. Whether you are taking a ride on a gondola, enjoying live statues in Saint Mark's Square or pressing your luck in the glittering casino, time flies through opulent surroundings. Cool off from the desert heat by plopping into one of six pools before taking in one or two of the Venetian's long-featured star attractions, like comedienne Rita Rudner or the feel-good musical Rock of Ages. Health-conscious guests can schedule an appointment with one of the physical therapists, nutritionists or acupuncturists in the Canyon Ranch SpaClub.
Key facts
  • 4,027 guestrooms
  • 16 fine dining options, including Table 10 and Zeffirino 
  • 21 casual eateries and snack bars, including JuiceFarm and B&B Burger and Beer
  • 120,000-square-foot casino
  • Theater
  • TAO Nightclub
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Business center
  • Hair salon
  • Spa and sauna
Neighborhood
The Venetian Resort's post-modern playground has replaced the old Sands Hotel, and it stands between Harrah's and The Palazzo on the Las Vegas Strip. The Fashion Show mall, which includes Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and Saks Fifth Avenue, is also within walking distance. Golfers need only cross Sands Avenue to reach the impressive Wynn Golf Club, which business guests will also find handy to escape to after a session at the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center.
Hints and tips
When you've finished an early dip in the pool, towel off and head over for a gourmet pancake breakfast at Wolfgang Puck's casual restaurant Riva -exclusive to guests of the hotel. During the day, while passing through Saint Mark's Square near the Grand Canal Shoppes, guests arriving at the top of the hour will get to witness regular opera and theater performances, with costumes inspired by Italian masquerade.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venetian Resort Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Bella Suite
This 700-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella View Suite
This 700-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury Suite
This 650-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury View Suite
This 650-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2430)

Ratings and reviews for Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
2430 out of 2430
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 17, 2008

Bad Service

We stayed at the Venetian Las Vegas for 3 nights. We had to call Housekeeping 3 and 4 times per day to get our room serviced and cleaned. When we complained to the front desk and the Concierge, we were told sorry as if we should have expected that kind of service. The staff was not very accomodating and I expected more from a 4 star, 5 diamond hotel. We will not recommend the hotel to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Table 10 at Palazzo has excellent service and the food is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Harlan
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 27, 2007

VENETIAN EXPERIENCE

ARRIVED. STOOD IN LINE FOR ABOUT 20 MINUTES. 10 STALLS & ONLY 2 EMPLOYEES CHECKING IN. ROOM WAS DIRTY. NO ELECTRICITY IN BATHROOM. ASKED TO BE MOVED TO ANOTHER ROOM. THEY DID. TV DID'NT WORK. DVD PLYER DID NOT WORK. REPAIRMEN COMING & GOING. ON LAST DAY OF STAY, FINALLY GOT EVERYTHING WORKING PROPERLY IN ROOM. FREE $25 GAMING COUPON. STOOD IN LINE OVER HALF HOUR TO GET A CREDIT. AGAIN, NO HELP WHEN NEEDED. SEEMED LIKE HOTEL WAS ON BUDGET LABOR SAVING CRUSADE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

WENT TO OUTBACK RESTAURANT & HAD THE BEST MEAL OF THE TRIP.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 25, 2008

First of all it was the ...

First of all it was the refrigerator that has sensors so that if you wiggle the door you get $5 charges for an 8 oz. coke. Hotel made so that you have to walk through casino to get to room. Casino o.k. but wifes wallet stolen, snatch and run. Security totally uncooperative, disrespectful and down right uncaring. Conceirge desk messed up a show night and front desk was not helpful. I will never stay at that place again and I am not even picky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
diamond rn
Business
boston Mass
May 3, 2010

bad time in vegas

The hotel started out good but then the pool was closed due tohigh winds which were 24 miles per hour, whereas the day before the pool was open and the winds were 50 miles per hour. They send us to Tao beach that wanted a $200 minimum to sit on the couches I felt that this was a blatant rip off. The hotel checked us out a day earlier than was suspose to and the women called us at 5pm to tell us that we woulc be charged an xtra day that was already paid for. She was rude and stated that she would get back to us but did not. I was on a first name basis with the managers [...] who were both very helpful, but overall I was not impressed at all even having been there many times before and had excellant service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Un-satisfied vacationer
Business
Northern CA
Jun 29, 2010

vacation from hell

Flight was late so we arrived at the hotel the wee hrs of the morning. That is one night I paid for and did not use! Upon check-in I asked if I wanted to do th $150 a night deposit to charge things to my room I said NO just the one time $100 charge for in room ammeneties. They charged it anyway. I was given a room that someone else was in and scared the heck out of them @ 4 in the morning! Went back down to the desk to get a new room and everyone in line yelled at me for going straight up to the counter and the clerk said nothing. It took them all day to credit back the $350 charge they put on my account which left my funds tied up and unavailable for use! They offered a $100 credit for all my trouble but I feel that was not enough. Last night there were a bunch of young kids two doors down and they partied until 6 am yelling and screaming the whole time! The TV kept losing it's signal! Over all NEVER AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Get as far away from the Hotel's as possible! Nothing under $8 including WATER!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
V. critic
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

poor value, shiny on the outside but lackluster inside.

had to call for amenities, they weren't all provided. Staff does not go in to clean until around 8pm. Told staff to come back in 30 minutes to clean up, but they never did, and stole my food from my room. Everything about the place revolved around money. It seemed as though as soon as they got their money, they could care less about service. We upgraded and lived in the plazzo, but the rooms were lackluster, there's really no need for a extra couch and table to cost an extra $20 a night. Furthermore, the spa resort requirement was a joke, they only have a gym that you can use, which given all the traveling out, is really not that useful and seems imposed. The Venetian is also one of the few hotels on the strip that doesn't have any performances or activites that doesn't cost money. It's just one of those places that you may want to visit as part of a tour of the strip, but not really a good place to stay at. The rooms are very much only 3 star, service when you call is 4 stars, but that's only if you call them on the phone to give you the missing robe, toothbrush, toothpaste, slippers. but the costs are more like 5 stars. Not really a good place to stay, too much hassle just to get basic amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
comeonnow
Business
san jose
Mar 7, 2012

not good

i will not stay there the next time. this is not a good place to stay. the service staff is very ride and hardly helpful. stay in paris instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reliable71
Business
Fremont
Jan 6, 2013

Disappointed with Venetian!!

The lady at the counter suggested me to change to "The Palazzo" giving a reason that the venetian rooms have a back side view. I accept the extra fees. However, the housekeeping service was pathetic. I requested for extra towels for three times in 1 1/2 hours and they never delivered. The A/C wasn't working and we lost a good 2 hours getting the problem fixed. Poor customer service, not going there again Stayed in Jan 2013!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chipotle, New York Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pinke Jay
Business
Rockville, Maryland
May 13, 2013

Lies

Not a good experience. The staff were not helpful and we found out later that they lied on many occupations. For this price you can get a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GDND
Business
Pit
Jul 22, 2013

Spend the extra money for the Bellagio

Our non smoking floor smelled like cigarettes. The hallway was very noisy late at night and very early in the morning. When we stay at the Bellagio they are always generous with comps and upgrades but not here. They even wanted $50 for a 2 hr extended check out even though we spent a ton of money in the casino. Nothing like the courtesy or kind treatment at Bellagio. Also..be prepared to wait in long lines to check in..out..check ur bags until your room is ready..and to get a taxi. Just don't seem to want our business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top