$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
3355 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
2,346 reviews
excellent stay

Great getaway. Always loved visiting this casino. so glad we booked at the Venetian. Room was... See full review

  • she loves vegas
  • Aug 26, 2014
Beautiful hotel

The staff was always very helpful. The room was beautiful. I liked the fact that this was an all... See full review

  • Mary jane harriet
  • Aug 21, 2014
Las Vegas has many themed casinos, but the Venetian Resort Hotel succeeds in transporting visitors to fanciful recreations of the Italian canals in Venice. Whether you are taking a ride on a gondola, enjoying live statues in Saint Mark's Square or pressing your luck in the glittering casino, time flies through opulent surroundings. Cool off from the desert heat by plopping into one of six pools before taking in one or two of the Venetian's long-featured star attractions, like comedienne Rita Rudner or the feel-good musical Rock of Ages. Health-conscious guests can schedule an appointment with one of the physical therapists, nutritionists or acupuncturists in the Canyon Ranch SpaClub.
Key facts
  • 4,027 guestrooms
  • 16 fine dining options, including Table 10 and Zeffirino 
  • 21 casual eateries and snack bars, including JuiceFarm and B&B Burger and Beer
  • 120,000-square-foot casino
  • Theater
  • TAO Nightclub
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Business center
  • Hair salon
  • Spa and sauna
Neighborhood
The Venetian Resort's post-modern playground has replaced the old Sands Hotel, and it stands between Harrah's and The Palazzo on the Las Vegas Strip. The Fashion Show mall, which includes Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and Saks Fifth Avenue, is also within walking distance. Golfers need only cross Sands Avenue to reach the impressive Wynn Golf Club, which business guests will also find handy to escape to after a session at the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center.
Hints and tips
When you've finished an early dip in the pool, towel off and head over for a gourmet pancake breakfast at Wolfgang Puck's casual restaurant Riva -exclusive to guests of the hotel. During the day, while passing through Saint Mark's Square near the Grand Canal Shoppes, guests arriving at the top of the hour will get to witness regular opera and theater performances, with costumes inspired by Italian masquerade.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1216 -115.169
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venetian Resort Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Bella Suite
This 700-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella View Suite
This 700-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury Suite
This 650-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury View Suite
This 650-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2346)

Ratings and reviews for Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
2346 out of 2346
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 8, 2007

Venetian exceeds expectations

I stayed at the Venetian on my last business trip. I was barely in the check-in line for a minute when a smiling hostess greeted me and led me over to a desk clerk. The clerk, who was quite genial, told me they'd upgrade me to a 1500 square foot suite at no extra charge since I would only be there for 1 night. The room was on the 28th floor, spectacular, and huge!! It had lovely foyer with half-bath, a separate wet bar and dining table with TV, a sitting room with a great view of the strip, and a TV viewing area. The bedroom was enormous, and had its own TV as well--if you like TV you will LOVE this suite :D -- also a separate vanity area with mirror and makeup light. The bathroom was roomy, with 2 sinks,jacuzzi tub, shower, and separate commode area. I ordered room service and was very happy with the food, although it took about 30 minutes to arrive. All in all, I was extremely impressed, and will certainly stay at the Venetian next time I'm in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, SC
Oct 26, 2010

WORTH EVERY PENNY

We decided to treat ourselves for our anniversary. We were in Las Vegas for a conference but also to take a break from our everyday life. The room at the Venetian is not a room, it's an apartment! The decor is beautiful. The sunken living room is so amazing and we had a view of the Blvd so I spent a lot of time standing in the window in amazement! The tub and separate shower were nothing but high end. The separate water closet is a touch of class! It was just one of the experiences you wish would never end! The hotel offers great shopping, great dining, and very friendly staff which we did not find in many of the places we visited in Las Vegas. The coffee shop right next to LuxCafe (in the casino) is really nice and is open 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Delmonico's for dinner was wonderful! Not inexpensive but worth the money. DON'T miss Phantom! It is an amazing experience even if you've seen the full legnth musical in the past. It's only 1.5 hours long but the stage, cinematography, and drama are wonderful!

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Mar 29, 2010

ISC West

The rooms at the Venetian and the Palazzo are well laid out. I love the separation created by the sunken living rooms. The high ceilings in the casino make it more comfortable to hang out and take in a little gambling. By far this is my favorite place to hang out in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to the Grand Lux restaurant for an informal bite. The menu is very large and the food quality is very good.

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GilBert Q
Dublin, OH, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Vegas

great hotel with great amenities in the heart of Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 19, 2008

Great Stay at the Venitian

The check in was fast and elegant. The pool was area luxurious and spotless. Location on the strip is ideal. HAd a great experience at Tao Restaurant and Nightclub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inneedofvacation
Houston, TX
Dec 10, 2013

great getaway

Wonderful hotel. The staff was very helpful and the hotel was nice and clean. It felt safe as there was security everywhere and the decorations were amazing in the lobbies. It felt luxurious, warm and inviting. The casino area was also pretty clean and had many games...not as smoky as some other resorts, so that wa great. They had many events going on and the restaurants, although pricey were fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill282287
Bloomington, MN
Oct 20, 2011

Awesome!

True luxury! The perfect hotel for our anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Oct 26, 2010

Beautiful Hotel

The room was wonderful, the Bouchon bakery is amazing, the shopping was great. The grand canal is much like the real canal in Venice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you just want a taste of the Bouchon restaurant, try the walk up Bouchon bakery tucked away in a corner off the casino floor.

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ceearq
Cuernavaca
Dec 9, 2013

Perfect getaway

Is was our 10 aniverary . Perect romantic. Fun. Shopping. Full package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bouchon

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaliChris
San Jose, Ca
Jan 10, 2010

Beautiful Room, Outstanding Staff

The first class experience began with the outstanding Concierge Services. I booked shows and dinner reservations prior to arrival. All of the food and entertainment was outstanding. The room was spacious and luxurious. The bed was very comfortable and when we had time to sleep, we slept very well. The bathroom was very large and beautifully done. The staff at the Venetian was very friendly. The only negative comment I can give is that there was too much cigarette smoke in the casino. Not that it was out of the ordinary for a casino. As a non-smoker I expect it. I wish all casinos would offer people like myself the opportunity to lose large sums of cash in a smoke free environment. Lucky for me, I could not spend much time in the casino because of the smoke and therefore I could not lose that large sum of cash. :-) The Venetian is going to make it difficult for me to decide to stay anywhere else the next time I visit Sin City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search