$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
View map of 3355 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
2,350 reviews
Excellent men's trip

Very accommodating, great service, very clean. My dad needed a motor scooter and we did not reserve... See full review

  • John S.
  • Aug 29, 2015
Great girls trip

I loved the location. Suite was perfect for this girl get away! See full review

  • Just Annoyed
  • Aug 21, 2015
Las Vegas has many themed casinos, but the Venetian Resort Hotel succeeds in transporting visitors to fanciful recreations of the Italian canals in Venice. Whether you are taking a ride on a gondola, enjoying live statues in Saint Mark's Square or pressing your luck in the glittering casino, time flies through opulent surroundings. Cool off from the desert heat by plopping into one of six pools before taking in the Venetian's long-featured star attractions, like the feel-good musical Rock of Ages. Health-conscious guests can schedule an appointment with one of the physical therapists, nutritionists or acupuncturists in the Canyon Ranch SpaClub.
Location
The Venetian Resort's post-modern playground has replaced the old Sands Hotel, and it stands between Harrah's and The Palazzo on the Las Vegas Strip. The Fashion Show mall, which includes Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and Saks Fifth Avenue, is also within walking distance. Golfers need only cross Sands Avenue to reach the impressive Wynn Golf Club, which business guests will also find handy to escape to after a session at the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center.
Highlights
  • 4,027 guestrooms
  • 16 fine dining options, including Table 10 and Zeffirino 
  • 21 casual eateries and snack bars, including JuiceFarm and B&B Burger and Beer
  • 120,000-square-foot casino
  • Theater
  • TAO Nightclub
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Business center
  • Hair salon
  • Spa and sauna
Fees
The daily resort fee is $29 USD plus tax per night and includes access for 2 to the fitness facility within the Canyon Ranch SpaClub; in-suite internet access; boarding pass printing; unlimited local and toll-free calls; daily newspaper; a complimentary coffee or tea at Cafe Presse; One 2-for-1 drink coupon for well drinks, domestic beer or wine at any casino bar excluding TheBourbon Room.
Policies
When you've finished an early dip in the pool, towel off and head over for a gourmet pancake breakfast at Wolfgang Puck's casual restaurant Riva -exclusive to guests of the hotel. During the day, while passing through Saint Mark's Square near the Grand Canal Shoppes, guests arriving at the top of the hour will get to witness regular opera and theater performances, with costumes inspired by Italian masquerade.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venetian Resort Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$149
4.6 / 5 723 reviews
★★★★
$52
3.9 / 5 3,403 reviews
★★★★
$35
3.5 / 5 5,981 reviews
★★★★★
$149
4.5 / 5 2,211 reviews
★★★★★
$119
4.4 / 5 1,695 reviews
★★★★
$65
4.1 / 5 2,052 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.2 / 5 2,111 reviews
★★★★
$65
3.9 / 5 931 reviews
★★★★
$87
3.9 / 5 1,212 reviews

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Bella Suite
This 700-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella View Suite
This 700-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury Suite
This 650-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury View Suite
This 650-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.5 mi
  • Pair-O-Dice: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
2350 out of 2350
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MegMegRam
Couples
Los Angeles
Dec 28, 2013

Amazing upgrade

I splurged and booked a night at the Venetian as part of a Christmas present for my husband. When we arrived, the receptionist told us they had sold out of our booked room, and they were upgrading us to a prima suite. We almost fell on the floor when we got in there. We couldn't believe how nice it was, so big, with views of the strip, amazing amenities, it was fantastic! All the staff were very helpful, the hotel well-organized (different elevators for specific floors to avoid long waits), restaurants were tasty, and we enjoyed the festive atmosphere of the Winter in Venice holiday theme. Compared to our usual hotel choice (Flamingo), this felt like we were truly treating ourselves to a special occasion. Wonderful, we will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan and Rosie
Couples
Carbondale
Dec 31, 2013

Vegas vacation

The Venetian Hotel was very good,the staff were excellent,rooms very comfortable and clean,restaurants good value for the money with a good selection of various foods,the hotel was is situated in a good part of the strip,easy access to everything.Christmas decorations outside the hotel were awesome.Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Fun
Single
KY
Jan 4, 2014

Great Stay in Vegas,

I've been to Vegas several times in nice hotels on the strip. This hotel got it all, the class, location, shopping, nice reaturant, good court, and clubs. I highly recommend it for singles and family vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sydana2art
Couples
Apple Valley, MN
Jan 4, 2014

Stupendous Vacation!

Five nights of gorgeous luxury for MN seniors. Absolutely akin to stepping into Venice. Great shows; Great food and food pricing choices; Lively casino; Interesting shopping. Pool 'patios' although closed for refurbishing should have had an area winter weary customers could sit and soak up the 70 degree sun in! We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food court on the second floor is a great place to relieve huge portions or an over stressed wallet.

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inflatable Dad
Couples
Norton, VA
Jan 7, 2014

Great Post-Christmas Vacay

One of the best resort/hotel locations on the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Grand Lux Cafe - from the creators of The a Cheesecake Factory and the experience confirmed it

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rjtome2
Couples
Lexington,Nc
Jan 6, 2014

Kings and Queens

Angela,(my wife) and myself enjoyed our stay at the Venetian. We recieved nothing but courteous service the whole time, even with our hundreds of questions. I recommend to anyone to stay at the Venetian and be treated like kings&queens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Get the buffet passes. The Rio had great seafood.

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amy and tom
Couples
nj
Jan 13, 2014

great getaway for couples

Beautiful hotel. Little smokey in the casino as compared to other casinos. But lovely scenery with gondolas, restaurants, shops. Couldn't ask for a more beautiful hotel. The only suggestion I have is to not leave a debit card on arrival with the front desk for incidentals. Upon leaving they informed me they charged my card $450 and will receive a partial refund. If I had used a regular cc they wouldn't have charged my acct. Lesson learned for next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tao restaurant. Great night life after restaurant closes

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trentham
Friends
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Jan 21, 2014

Fantastic girls weekend

The staff, facilities, and accommodations once again exceeded my expectations. This is the second time I have stayed at the resort and it did not disappoint. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John M from Virginia
Couples
virgina
Jan 22, 2014

Venetian Great Experience

This was a long 4 day weekend get away for me and my wife. The Venetian is first class and we would highly recommend the experience. We are not gamblers but spent our time going to shows and exploring the strip. Stand out restaurants: Delmonico Steakhouse, B&B Burger, V night Club, Canonita for mexican and marts, Public House (has 200 beers), Bouchen (expensive french breakfast). We saw Faith Hill and Tim McGraw in concert and it was a great experience. Not a bad seat in the place, but it's expensive. Overall, highly recommend and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

B&B Burger just opened in last 3 mths. Great burgers, nice selection of micro brews, great chop salad, inside/outside seating. The bottom burner has a jalapeño-pesto sauce that is the bomb!! This was a cool find because there were no reviews on B&B and we didn't have it on the list of places to hit. However, we stopped in for a quick beer after a long walk on the strip and decided to order a burger. Prices were reasonable considering the location.

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irma Mama Dukes
Family
Springville, PA
Feb 3, 2014

Birthday getaway

The hotel was amazing and the room was beautiful. Hotel was close to everything I wanted to see and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top