$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
3355 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
2,362 reviews
Incredible Getaway

Amazing food, awesome people, great location, good vibes, incredible nightlife, and all-around fun. See full review

  • anougej
  • Sep 16, 2014
Best hotel on the Las Vegas strip

Best and beautiful. Only place I will stay at!!!!! See full review

  • Midwestgalfun
  • Sep 9, 2014
Las Vegas has many themed casinos, but the Venetian Resort Hotel succeeds in transporting visitors to fanciful recreations of the Italian canals in Venice. Whether you are taking a ride on a gondola, enjoying live statues in Saint Mark's Square or pressing your luck in the glittering casino, time flies through opulent surroundings. Cool off from the desert heat by plopping into one of six pools before taking in one or two of the Venetian's long-featured star attractions, like comedienne Rita Rudner or the feel-good musical Rock of Ages. Health-conscious guests can schedule an appointment with one of the physical therapists, nutritionists or acupuncturists in the Canyon Ranch SpaClub.
Key facts
  • 4,027 guestrooms
  • 16 fine dining options, including Table 10 and Zeffirino 
  • 21 casual eateries and snack bars, including JuiceFarm and B&B Burger and Beer
  • 120,000-square-foot casino
  • Theater
  • TAO Nightclub
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Business center
  • Hair salon
  • Spa and sauna
Neighborhood
The Venetian Resort's post-modern playground has replaced the old Sands Hotel, and it stands between Harrah's and The Palazzo on the Las Vegas Strip. The Fashion Show mall, which includes Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and Saks Fifth Avenue, is also within walking distance. Golfers need only cross Sands Avenue to reach the impressive Wynn Golf Club, which business guests will also find handy to escape to after a session at the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center.
Hints and tips
When you've finished an early dip in the pool, towel off and head over for a gourmet pancake breakfast at Wolfgang Puck's casual restaurant Riva -exclusive to guests of the hotel. During the day, while passing through Saint Mark's Square near the Grand Canal Shoppes, guests arriving at the top of the hour will get to witness regular opera and theater performances, with costumes inspired by Italian masquerade.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1216 -115.169
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venetian Resort Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Bella Suite
This 700-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella View Suite
This 700-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury Suite
This 650-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury View Suite
This 650-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2362)

Ratings and reviews for Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
2362 out of 2362
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unforgettable lv nv
CA
Jan 20, 2014

Horrible experience

I have paid through this site since it was cheaper than the hotel website. On the hotel's reservation site, it never mentioned for better view, more pay but when I checked in, they gave me a view with pretty much of a wall of a building since I never "paid for the view" and it would costed fifty dollars more. At the same time, when I walked in to the room there was a huge wine bottle right infront of a tv which never could be missed at the same time water stains on the tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington d.c.
Apr 21, 2010

Don't go if you're young

Great looking hotel abosolutley breath taking.If you are 26 and your just with guys its not the best place to be. They were so rude no matter how much money you spent in thier hotel. The club tao located in the hotel was great because of the music and girls but the security and bar tenders were rude. My friend and I were asked to leave tao beach in the day time because there were too many guys. The bar tender overcharged my account by $865.oo causing my account to go negative. Made the best of it had a lot of fun but with all these problems I will never stay there again. If you are much older and are with a family or a group of girls you should be ok. Mirage and cesars palace are much better for an overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to another place if your a guy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GDND
Pit
Jul 22, 2013

Spend the extra money for the Bellagio

Our non smoking floor smelled like cigarettes. The hallway was very noisy late at night and very early in the morning. When we stay at the Bellagio they are always generous with comps and upgrades but not here. They even wanted $50 for a 2 hr extended check out even though we spent a ton of money in the casino. Nothing like the courtesy or kind treatment at Bellagio. Also..be prepared to wait in long lines to check in..out..check ur bags until your room is ready..and to get a taxi. Just don't seem to want our business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 24, 2010

Smelly Hallway and Room

After the 10 minute jaunt to find our room, the hallway had a very moldy/smokey smell...which carried over to our room and made our clothes reek. The room was very large, however, there was only 1 mirror outside of the bathroom with no plug nearby for a hairdryer. Very inconvenient as the shower is glass and not more than 1 person can get ready at a time. The love seat looked like it came from a college dorm room. For a 5 star hotel, this was not a good experience, and would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Elvis Circe d'solie show was fantastic. Action packed the entire 90 minutes. I couldn't stop dancing in my chair. Would have gone back and seen this again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
warren mi
May 22, 2010

the worst

they told us we would get a king size bed and it wasnt took us half of hr to find the rm we didnt get any directions. The staff was very unfriendly on the phone and at the front desk. The guy at the show phatem was very rude and so was a waitress alma in the poker room. we will never go back there and stay no customer service at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
comeonnow
san jose
Mar 7, 2012

not good

i will not stay there the next time. this is not a good place to stay. the service staff is very ride and hardly helpful. stay in paris instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reliable71
Fremont
Jan 6, 2013

Disappointed with Venetian!!

The lady at the counter suggested me to change to "The Palazzo" giving a reason that the venetian rooms have a back side view. I accept the extra fees. However, the housekeeping service was pathetic. I requested for extra towels for three times in 1 1/2 hours and they never delivered. The A/C wasn't working and we lost a good 2 hours getting the problem fixed. Poor customer service, not going there again Stayed in Jan 2013!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chipotle, New York Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cibermama
CA
Apr 1, 2010

Venetian

The staff overall was very demeaning and rude. Beginning with the reservations clerk to shop keepers and especially the spa staff!!!! I'm going back to the Bellagio!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dirty rooms, unfriendly staff
San Diego, CA
May 26, 2009

It's not what you think it might be

For a five star hotel, the Venetian was dirty. We found used matches in the first room we stayed in. The room was dirty and smelly. After making a phone call to the front desk, the unfriendly lady we talked to suggested the room to be sprayed because they did not have another room to put us in. After insisting to talk to a manager ([...]), we were placed in another room. This room looked nice from the surface, but when we we were leaving the next day we checked underneath the bed and found trash all over. We found used qtips in the bathroom too. It was disgusting. Would never stay here again, nor recommend this place to anyone especially not for $250/night (that was supposed to be a deal).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stringer Bell
Miami, Fl
Jul 28, 2010

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Came to Vegas expecting to stay at a 5 star hotel but ended up being a nightmare. I am not going to write a novel about the experience. However, I will caution anyone who decides to select this hotel: DO NOT KEEP ANY PERSONAL ITEMS IN YOUR ROOM. Unfortunately, my wife's earrings were stolen from the room. But what was more disappointing was the lack of service/concern from the staff. We were told to follow up with the claims unit. Numerous messages have been left but no one has ever returned a call. Overall, frustrating experience. It took nearly 1 hour to check in and check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search