$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
View map of 3355 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
2,332 reviews
amazing honeymoon

the best hotel in the world! great rooms great food great shopping and the amazing spa!!! See full review

  • Yaela S.
  • Jul 25, 2015
Awesome romantic trip

I went on the gondolas ride it's really nice and romantic See full review

  • Laura H.
  • Jul 23, 2015
Las Vegas has many themed casinos, but the Venetian Resort Hotel succeeds in transporting visitors to fanciful recreations of the Italian canals in Venice. Whether you are taking a ride on a gondola, enjoying live statues in Saint Mark's Square or pressing your luck in the glittering casino, time flies through opulent surroundings. Cool off from the desert heat by plopping into one of six pools before taking in the Venetian's long-featured star attractions, like the feel-good musical Rock of Ages. Health-conscious guests can schedule an appointment with one of the physical therapists, nutritionists or acupuncturists in the Canyon Ranch SpaClub.
Location
The Venetian Resort's post-modern playground has replaced the old Sands Hotel, and it stands between Harrah's and The Palazzo on the Las Vegas Strip. The Fashion Show mall, which includes Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and Saks Fifth Avenue, is also within walking distance. Golfers need only cross Sands Avenue to reach the impressive Wynn Golf Club, which business guests will also find handy to escape to after a session at the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center.
Highlights
  • 4,027 guestrooms
  • 16 fine dining options, including Table 10 and Zeffirino 
  • 21 casual eateries and snack bars, including JuiceFarm and B&B Burger and Beer
  • 120,000-square-foot casino
  • Theater
  • TAO Nightclub
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Business center
  • Hair salon
  • Spa and sauna
Fees
The daily resort fee is $29 USD plus tax per night and includes access for 2 to the fitness facility within the Canyon Ranch SpaClub; in-suite internet access; boarding pass printing; unlimited local and toll-free calls; daily newspaper; a complimentary coffee or tea at Cafe Presse; One 2-for-1 drink coupon for well drinks, domestic beer or wine at any casino bar excluding TheBourbon Room.
Policies
When you've finished an early dip in the pool, towel off and head over for a gourmet pancake breakfast at Wolfgang Puck's casual restaurant Riva -exclusive to guests of the hotel. During the day, while passing through Saint Mark's Square near the Grand Canal Shoppes, guests arriving at the top of the hour will get to witness regular opera and theater performances, with costumes inspired by Italian masquerade.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venetian Resort Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Bella Suite
This 700-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella View Suite
This 700-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury Suite
This 650-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury View Suite
This 650-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
2332 out of 2332
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unforgettable lv nv
Business
CA
Jan 20, 2014

Horrible experience

I have paid through this site since it was cheaper than the hotel website. On the hotel's reservation site, it never mentioned for better view, more pay but when I checked in, they gave me a view with pretty much of a wall of a building since I never "paid for the view" and it would costed fifty dollars more. At the same time, when I walked in to the room there was a huge wine bottle right infront of a tv which never could be missed at the same time water stains on the tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clem not happy
Business
Avon, oh
Mar 9, 2014

Multiple issues

Booked king bed 3 months in advance. Was told when we arrived that only queens were available and that hotel does not guarantee reservations. Moved bottle of tequila in room fridge to fit wife's medicine. Was charged $53.00 for the bottle. Was charged $25.00/night for fitness center. Was not disclosed when booking room. Room was VERY dirty. Hotel staff rude. No room coffee. $8.00/cup of coffee. Nickel and dimed to death.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
V. critic
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

poor value, shiny on the outside but lackluster inside.

had to call for amenities, they weren't all provided. Staff does not go in to clean until around 8pm. Told staff to come back in 30 minutes to clean up, but they never did, and stole my food from my room. Everything about the place revolved around money. It seemed as though as soon as they got their money, they could care less about service. We upgraded and lived in the plazzo, but the rooms were lackluster, there's really no need for a extra couch and table to cost an extra $20 a night. Furthermore, the spa resort requirement was a joke, they only have a gym that you can use, which given all the traveling out, is really not that useful and seems imposed. The Venetian is also one of the few hotels on the strip that doesn't have any performances or activites that doesn't cost money. It's just one of those places that you may want to visit as part of a tour of the strip, but not really a good place to stay at. The rooms are very much only 3 star, service when you call is 4 stars, but that's only if you call them on the phone to give you the missing robe, toothbrush, toothpaste, slippers. but the costs are more like 5 stars. Not really a good place to stay, too much hassle just to get basic amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
comeonnow
Business
san jose
Mar 7, 2012

not good

i will not stay there the next time. this is not a good place to stay. the service staff is very ride and hardly helpful. stay in paris instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reliable71
Business
Fremont
Jan 6, 2013

Disappointed with Venetian!!

The lady at the counter suggested me to change to "The Palazzo" giving a reason that the venetian rooms have a back side view. I accept the extra fees. However, the housekeeping service was pathetic. I requested for extra towels for three times in 1 1/2 hours and they never delivered. The A/C wasn't working and we lost a good 2 hours getting the problem fixed. Poor customer service, not going there again Stayed in Jan 2013!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chipotle, New York Pizza

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pinke Jay
Business
Rockville, Maryland
May 13, 2013

Lies

Not a good experience. The staff were not helpful and we found out later that they lied on many occupations. For this price you can get a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GDND
Business
Pit
Jul 22, 2013

Spend the extra money for the Bellagio

Our non smoking floor smelled like cigarettes. The hallway was very noisy late at night and very early in the morning. When we stay at the Bellagio they are always generous with comps and upgrades but not here. They even wanted $50 for a 2 hr extended check out even though we spent a ton of money in the casino. Nothing like the courtesy or kind treatment at Bellagio. Also..be prepared to wait in long lines to check in..out..check ur bags until your room is ready..and to get a taxi. Just don't seem to want our business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aidik
Business
glendale california
Sep 2, 2013

Very bad

Very disappointed , first front desk service was very bad. They gave me hard time because I couldn't locate my drivers license. They didn't except other form of identification card. Then I asked for a suit upgrade for 2 beds. They didn't have it but said they'll give me set up room with big sofa. Nothing was set up. I asked at night for some sheets and pillows literally it took them them 2 hours to bring it to my room. They first told me they delivered which god knows where they delivered. Then at my third call they are getting ready my " hypoallergenic blankets " which I never requested. Then when they brought blankets those were still wet. Anyways instead of enjoying my trip which supposed to be for my birthday, instead I am upset and writing this review . Never had horrible experience like this. My vacation is ruined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shadowcat Nutmegger
Business
Connecticut
Nov 4, 2013

One-star experience at a five-star hotel

My husband and I stayed for three nights to celebrate my birthday. We chose the Venetian because we enjoyed walking through the shops and eating at the restaurants on previous trips to Las Vegas, and loved the central location on the Strip. Unfortunately, the Venetian hotel experience was disappointing at every turn and we will never stay there again. Our visit started off well enough, when the front desk got us into a suite an hour before check-in. However, after that the hotel seemed to forget that we were staying there. On both days we came back to our room after 3:00 pm to find that it hadn't been made. One of the things I was most looking forward to during my visit was lounging by the pool on a sunny afternoon with a drink in hand. However, when I tried I was told that our account was not accepting charges, and because my name was supposedly not on the bill, only my husband could straighten it out with the front desk. After my husband made the call to open our account, we were able to charge dining (one breakfast and one dinner) to our room. Late on our last evening at the hotel, we were reviewing our account online to ensure all the charges were correct before our 5AM departure, and found over $100 of "refreshments" that appeared to have been added in error. When my husband called the front desk, he was told that the charges were from the minibar, despite that we didn't eat or drink any of the items there, and in fact had steered clear of it since we were warned at check-in that it was weight sensitive. We were told that the only way they would remove the charges would be if we let someone come into the room - after we had packed and retired for the night - before they would remove them. When we told the front desk that they were being unreasonable and listed all the problems we had had during our stay, the best they could offer was to put the "refreshments" on the disputed list of charges. We found that the charges were removed from the bill before we checked out in the morning, but that incident was the last straw in a long string of poor customer service. Because of the atrocious experience, we will never stay at the Venetian again. I can only recommend it to those who want to overpay to be treated shabbily. Next time we'll go to either The Mirage or Paris Las Vegas, both of which provided much better experiences when we stayed with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonton, AB
Apr 5, 2008

Has gone downhill!

Our recent stay at the Venetian was terrible! We upgraded to a room with a view for an extra $250 a night. If we strained our necks we could see the Strip-we had a VIEW of the landing on the adjacent hotel. Our luggage was brought to our room after requesting it twice. We had no room service menu, despite the fact that our bellhop called for one. We had no time to dine out due to a previously sheduled show, I called 6 times in 2 hours and we did not receive one. A voicemail was left on our machine about 830 stating that a menu had been delivered. We had not received one so I called again and one was brought up at midnight. The phone in the dining area of our suite did not work. The toilet leaked all over the bathroom. The clock in the bedroom was not working correctly and we had intermittent signals on the flat screen TVs. AND I CAN'T BELIEVE THEY CHARGE A DAILY RATE FOR INTERNET SERVICE! VERY DISAPPOINTED! WILL NOT STAY THERE EVER AGAIN!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The canal area is beautiful and filled with beautiful, expensive shops. Lots of restaurants and entertainment.

Back to menu Return to top