$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
3355 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
3,670 reviews
A great experience

The customer service was excellent, everyone was very helpful. The hotel is beautiful, it is huge,... See full review

  • The Happy Traveler's
  • Jul 29, 2014
Amazing Experience

We had such a wonderful time at the Venetian Resort Hotel Casino. We would go back for sure very soon. See full review

  • VioletaA
  • Jul 28, 2014
Las Vegas has many themed casinos, but the Venetian Resort Hotel succeeds in transporting visitors to fanciful recreations of the Italian canals in Venice. Whether you are taking a ride on a gondola, enjoying live statues in Saint Mark's Square or pressing your luck in the glittering casino, time flies through opulent surroundings. Cool off from the desert heat by plopping into one of six pools before taking in one or two of the Venetian's long-featured star attractions, like comedienne Rita Rudner or the feel-good musical Rock of Ages. Health-conscious guests can schedule an appointment with one of the physical therapists, nutritionists or acupuncturists in the Canyon Ranch SpaClub.
Key facts
  • 4,027 guestrooms
  • 16 fine dining options, including Table 10 and Zeffirino 
  • 21 casual eateries and snack bars, including JuiceFarm and B&B Burger and Beer
  • 120,000-square-foot casino
  • Theater
  • TAO Nightclub
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Business center
  • Hair salon
  • Spa and sauna
Neighborhood
The Venetian Resort's post-modern playground has replaced the old Sands Hotel, and it stands between Harrah's and The Palazzo on the Las Vegas Strip. The Fashion Show mall, which includes Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and Saks Fifth Avenue, is also within walking distance. Golfers need only cross Sands Avenue to reach the impressive Wynn Golf Club, which business guests will also find handy to escape to after a session at the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center.
Hints and tips
When you've finished an early dip in the pool, towel off and head over for a gourmet pancake breakfast at Wolfgang Puck's casual restaurant Riva -exclusive to guests of the hotel. During the day, while passing through Saint Mark's Square near the Grand Canal Shoppes, guests arriving at the top of the hour will get to witness regular opera and theater performances, with costumes inspired by Italian masquerade.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1216 -115.169
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venetian Resort Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Bella Suite
This 700-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella View Suite
This 700-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury Suite
This 650-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury View Suite
This 650-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3670)

Ratings and reviews for Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
3670 out of 3670
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newbs
Santa Maria, CA
Nov 14, 2010

Venetian Vacation

We spent 3 days in Las Vegas during the Veteran's Day weekend. The hotel was everything that you would expect from an upscale Las Vegas hotel. Check in was fast and the peole behind the counter were extremely helpful and polite. The dining was excellent. We had breakfast and late evening dessert at the Boudin which we would highly recommend. During our breakfast, another guest lit up a cigar and the service staff immediately informed him that he had to put it out. He was rather upset and left without eating, but the rest of us in the surrounding tables were happy. We also had dinner at the Italian Restaurant in the Grande Canal shops. My wife and mother loved their salmon, but the eggplant parmigiana left something to be desired. I suppose that I prefer an eggplant "steak" verses cut up pieces covered with a slab of cheese which is what I offered. Nonetheless, the service was excellent as well as the rest of the meal. We had the 4 course special and were pleased. We also ate at the Mexican cantina next to the canal. If you enjoy listening to singing gondoleirs then you should enjoy that restaurant also. If not you might want to stay inside. The highpoint of the trip was the Jersey Boys at the Palazzo. We window shopped a great deal and there were hundreds of interesting shops, but not really items that we wished to purchase, perhaps we are too old (50's), or perhaps they just didn't fit into our lifestyle. The canal shop area is huge and just when we thought that we had discovered it all, we would find another area and to investigate; then we found St. Mark's Square and more shopping at the Palazzo. Our room was spacious to say the least and smoke free which is important to me because of allergies. The bathroom was wonderful (according to my wife who took a long, hot bath). We ordered room service on the morning of our departure which arrived PRECISELY on time and was delivered by a delightful and talkative Bosnian immigrant who spoke great English and shared some of his experiences of the Serbian/Bosnian war. He reminded me that America is a great place to live and how extraordinary we are when we can welcome people to our country to make a better life for themselves. If there was a downside and I don't really consider this a negative but simply an observation, the place is HUGE. From the registration desk we walked down a twisting corridor (well marked with signs) to an elevator which took us to the 10th floor (it had an especially large button in the car) and then down another twisting hallway to another set of elevators to the 10th floor (No really there are two 10th floors) and then we walked to our room. Normally, we don't ask for the help of a bellman, but I would highly recommend employing one for your first trip to your room. Either that or pack in some hiking rations just in case you get lost. I looked down the corridors and imagined that this place goes for miles. Another note on the size is that the Grande Canal shops and casino are in other wings of the hotel and although the casino is easy enough to find since it was right off of the main lobby the Grande Canal shops were a little more difficult. I'm not a gambler so I can't comment on the casino, since I was driven out by the cigarette smoke. Nonetheless, we had to walk through the Palazzo casino to get to the Jersey Boys' Theater and I found it very welcoming. In other casinos on the strip we walked down the center aisle which was bordered by slot machines. They felt quite impersonal-mechanical people playing machines. The Palazzo had slot machines but also card tables, craps tables, and roulette wheels with people interacting and appearing to be having a great time. At tables where there were no players there were smiling dealers that almost made me want to sit down and play. Check out was easy using the menu on the TV but it was difficult to find "boxes" to place the keys and ended up giving them to a person at the information desk. I did not wan...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNVE
South Carolina
Feb 12, 2014

Wonderfully relaxing and Love the Staff!

Our first day was spent almost entirely at the Canyon Ranch Spa within the resort. What a wonderful experience! We loved being in an area that did not lead you directly through any casino. It was easy to get to the casino if that is desired. The staff was extremely engaging and friendly! We loved the restaurant Tao and visited the nightclub after which was happening but crowded. Other restaurants in the St. Mark's Square were terrific! Overall I would choose this hotel again when visiting Las Vegas over the other three I have visited in the past. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TimmyB
Campbellsville, KY
Aug 13, 2010

Great getaway with friends

This was a week long getaway with friends and we had a wonderful time at the hotel. The location was perfect and the service was first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aytamga
Princeton, NJ
Nov 28, 2010

An amazing property!

My booking was originally for the Venezia Bella Suite. After reading the poor reviews for the Venezia Tower, I decided to upgrade my room. For $45 more per night, I was upgraded to Palazzo Bella view suite at check-in. From the moment I walked into my room and until check-out everything was perfect. The room was simply amazing and had a wonderful view of the Strip. We spent far more time in the room that we had planned because it was so nice. I recommend the Palazzo to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The berakfast at Dal Toro is great!

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 19, 2008

Very elegant and full of amenities

The Venetian was very elegant and provided a wonderful experience for my one night stay in Las Vegas. The room had a nice sitting area separate from the bed and bath. The bathroom was very nice as it had both a shower and a tub. One unique thing about the hotel is they had some sort of incense running through the ventilation system in the hallways that was very calming. The food choices were exceptional although somewhat pricey. The Bouchon bakery is right off the guest room elevators and the breakfast at the Grand Luxe was exceptional. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone especially because they have internet specials all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Besides the Grand Luxe cafe, there are several cute little Italian cafes along the Grand Canal inside the hotel. It provides a nice ambiance as you sit and eat along the waterside and watch the gondolas glide by.

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jana Pollyanna
Business
Spokane, WA
Aug 10, 2010

Business seminar

Great location, great guards with directions, great rooms for handicapped people like me. The resort fee should be negotiated if you are there for business. I used the pool two times on two different days, so my resort fee should have been for two days, not five; they are too shallow for my physical therapy. I didn't have time to gamble, to shop, to see any shows or anything. I was in class from 8am to 8pm. They are way too expensive on simple amenities like a coke from the mini bar, $5.00 for a 10 oz. bottle, and if you're really thirsty, $6.00 for a bottle of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy your water and soft drinks at Walgreens in the bottom of the Venetian.

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Aug 8, 2007

Great place to stay

Everything worked out to the tee for us. The suite had a sunken living room, very clean, icluded was a 32 inch cabinet mounted plasma tv. Te bath room was over the top (marble and Mexican tile. Gold tone fixtures and privacy room for the comode. It was just about sound proof from the rest of the suite, with wall mounted flat screen tv/radio, house shoes and plush terry cloth shower robes The master bed room was also furnished with a wall mounted tv, clock radio, with snooze and sleep. The lighting was soft, including the night lights. The living room had two different shades, fully automatic. One Romansun shade and the other a black-out curtain with varible opening and closing settings/remote controlled. We enjoyed it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh pa
Aug 2, 2010

loved it

fantastic rooms, service, pools, restaraunts, shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kalispell, MT
May 14, 2009

fabulous venetian

We went to the Phantom and to the Blue Men. They were really good, the hotel is beautiful. I wanted to have a spa day, and had 100.00 in a gift certificate to use there, but it was all too expensive. That is the only thing, I wish could have had a spa day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring REALLY comfortable shoes. We walked more than I have in a really long time to see all the sights. I ended up with blisters and we both had sore feet.

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 15, 2007

ELEGANT AND BEAUTIFUL

THE VENETIAN WAS BREATHTAKING, YOU FELT LIKE YOU WERE IN ITALY. THE ART WORK AND GONDOLA RIDE INSIDE THE HOTEL MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE OUTSIDE ON A BEAUTFIFUL DAY IN ITALY. US AIR LOST MY BAGS AND THE HOTEL WAS NICE TO SEND TO MY ROOM THE ESSENTIAL(TOOTHBRUSH, RAZOR, SHAMPOO,ETC). wE ATE AT PRIVA/WOLF GANG PUCK'S REST. FOR BREAKFAST AND IT WAS $70.00 FOR 1 WAFFLE, AND AMERICAN BREAKFAST WICH WAS EGGS, TOAST, AND HOMEFRIES, WHICH WE THOUGHT WAS A LOT BUT YOU SIT ON A PATIO BY THE POOL AND THE GARDENS AND VIEW MADE WORTH THE PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top