$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
3355 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
2,400 reviews
Amazing

One word! Amazing! Best room service ever. Having the grand canal shoppes almost makes this hotel... See full review

  • Awesomes
  • Aug 17, 2014
Romantic getaway

I was delighted and honestly surprised at how nice it was. It's beautiful and comfortable and a... See full review

  • Moonstruck Mom
  • Aug 17, 2014
Las Vegas has many themed casinos, but the Venetian Resort Hotel succeeds in transporting visitors to fanciful recreations of the Italian canals in Venice. Whether you are taking a ride on a gondola, enjoying live statues in Saint Mark's Square or pressing your luck in the glittering casino, time flies through opulent surroundings. Cool off from the desert heat by plopping into one of six pools before taking in one or two of the Venetian's long-featured star attractions, like comedienne Rita Rudner or the feel-good musical Rock of Ages. Health-conscious guests can schedule an appointment with one of the physical therapists, nutritionists or acupuncturists in the Canyon Ranch SpaClub.
Key facts
  • 4,027 guestrooms
  • 16 fine dining options, including Table 10 and Zeffirino 
  • 21 casual eateries and snack bars, including JuiceFarm and B&B Burger and Beer
  • 120,000-square-foot casino
  • Theater
  • TAO Nightclub
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Business center
  • Hair salon
  • Spa and sauna
Neighborhood
The Venetian Resort's post-modern playground has replaced the old Sands Hotel, and it stands between Harrah's and The Palazzo on the Las Vegas Strip. The Fashion Show mall, which includes Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and Saks Fifth Avenue, is also within walking distance. Golfers need only cross Sands Avenue to reach the impressive Wynn Golf Club, which business guests will also find handy to escape to after a session at the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center.
Hints and tips
When you've finished an early dip in the pool, towel off and head over for a gourmet pancake breakfast at Wolfgang Puck's casual restaurant Riva -exclusive to guests of the hotel. During the day, while passing through Saint Mark's Square near the Grand Canal Shoppes, guests arriving at the top of the hour will get to witness regular opera and theater performances, with costumes inspired by Italian masquerade.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1216 -115.169
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venetian Resort Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Bella Suite
This 700-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella View Suite
This 700-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury Suite
This 650-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury View Suite
This 650-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2400)

Ratings and reviews for Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
2400 out of 2400
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Planet tourist
Toronto, Canada
Jun 23, 2014

great hotel

Location is perfect, you get the real feel of the Strip. It is luxurious ( no average room, all are suites with sitting area), very clean despite the huge crowd. Everything in the room was in perfect order, looking like new, no sign of hard partying from previous clients. They have a very nice champagne service, with Swarovski label, pricey but nice on special occasions. Use the Concierge service, is VERY professional, helpful and patient with any question. Also use the luggage service, they pick it up from your room and store it until you leave for airport, very reliable. Avoid long walk by using the public buses ( $8 for 24h ticket) they stop at major hotels on Strip. Buses were filled with tourists, looking more like tour buses. Next to hotel is Walgreen, very convenient but looong queues. A great buffet is Spice Market at Planet Hollywood ( $20 lunch, $27 dinner) great crab legs, desserts and amazing bread. Many, many pools at this hotel, you can find from very noisy crowded with party people to secluded pool, smaller and like spa environment. Restaurants are same, from high upscale places ( Mario Battali) to food courts like in malls. Altogether, a great experience for everybody depending on taste and finance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ukubird
Bakersfield
Jun 22, 2014

not attentive to guest feedback

We staye at the Venetian on June 20, 2014. We also booked a show called Panda at the Pallazo Theater. We we at the canel shops and we tried to navigate through the resort, but kept going in circle. We asked one of the resort employee, in his resort uniform, for directions to the Palazzo Theater, and he gave us the wrong directions on purpose. We followed his directions and ended at the same spot he was standing. He wasn't there another employee was there to replace him. I asked that employee, and she gave me totally different directions that were correct. I let her know about the prior experience, and she didn't acknowledge with an apology or showed no compassion. Another problem was with the room. There was a loud girgling noise originating from the shower drain all trough out the night. I let the front desk know as I was checking out and she just stated that she'll have someone check that out. Again no apology. For a 5 diamond resort, this was not acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MN Road Warrior
Business
Minnesota
Jun 20, 2014

Great for Business

Having a separate live and work area is ideal for business travel. The work area was excellent and provided the opportunity to relax. In today's world, I do think it is a bit ridiculous to charge $12.95 per day for internet usage, especially a hotel of this caliber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get to know the hotel layout. A resort this large can make finding what you need quickly a difficult thing.

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suziemg
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jun 17, 2014

Amazing vacation

This was the best hotel experience I have ever had nothing to complain about. the room was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff M F
San Francisco
Jun 16, 2014

a good upscale on-strip hotel

Everything was good or great. We checked in at 8am but had to upgrade to a suite for $45 to do so. Although the room itself was reasonably priced, everything else is very expensive... To be expected for the area I suppose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good pizza in the good court.

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sinh
Seattle, WA
Jun 13, 2014

Nice hotel

First time @ the Venetian & loved it. Big hotel w/lots of amenities, great restaurants, shops, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blind6
Seattle
Jun 11, 2014

Absolutely Awesome!

My brother and I stopped in Las Vegas as the last overnight night stay on our way back from the east coast on a cross country road trip. We were traveling from Raleigh NC to Seattle, WA in a moving truck. We booked the Venetian the morning that we arrived on a Friday. First of all, for arriving and getting a room on a Friday in Vegas and then getting the room at a reasonable price is next to impossible. Second, when we arrived in town at 8 am we knew check in is supposed to be around 3 or 4pm. Well we got the room at an awesome price, we checked in around noon and the room blew our minds! It was nicely appointed and HUGE! Everything was top notch. This was my 8th trip to Vegas and the best place that I stayed at by far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Check out I LOVE BURGERS in the shops below the Venetian!

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sawbell
Marina del Rey
Jun 9, 2014

Always an excellent place to stay

Everything was as I expect from this hotel. Easy check in, clean, comfortable, spacious rooms and great gaming. The one negative is that the Casino has gotten "cheap" with it's blackjack game, like many other Vegas casinos. As if they weren't making enough money, the hotel now only pays 6-5 for a 21instead of 3-2. That's enough of a change to keep me away from the BJ game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Refuse to play blackjack in protest of the payout change.

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelica S
Chicago
Jun 9, 2014

great family trip

We really enjoyed our stay. The detailed Italian style theme was beautiful. A few downsides of the hotel were the following: no buffet dinner unlike the majority of the other hotels; had to walk a long distance to and from our bella suite; and no coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siry
Fayetteville, NC
Jun 6, 2014

Wonderful, wonderful family getaway!!!!

It is hard to put into words the wonderful most memorable relaxing experience my family and I had during our recent stay in the Venetian/Palazzo hotel. My family had certain needs which were accommodated beautifully. The day long spa day and the stage shows were absolutely fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search