$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
3355 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
2,362 reviews
Incredible Getaway

Amazing food, awesome people, great location, good vibes, incredible nightlife, and all-around fun. See full review

  • anougej
  • Sep 16, 2014
Best hotel on the Las Vegas strip

Best and beautiful. Only place I will stay at!!!!! See full review

  • Midwestgalfun
  • Sep 9, 2014
Las Vegas has many themed casinos, but the Venetian Resort Hotel succeeds in transporting visitors to fanciful recreations of the Italian canals in Venice. Whether you are taking a ride on a gondola, enjoying live statues in Saint Mark's Square or pressing your luck in the glittering casino, time flies through opulent surroundings. Cool off from the desert heat by plopping into one of six pools before taking in one or two of the Venetian's long-featured star attractions, like comedienne Rita Rudner or the feel-good musical Rock of Ages. Health-conscious guests can schedule an appointment with one of the physical therapists, nutritionists or acupuncturists in the Canyon Ranch SpaClub.
Key facts
  • 4,027 guestrooms
  • 16 fine dining options, including Table 10 and Zeffirino 
  • 21 casual eateries and snack bars, including JuiceFarm and B&B Burger and Beer
  • 120,000-square-foot casino
  • Theater
  • TAO Nightclub
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Business center
  • Hair salon
  • Spa and sauna
Neighborhood
The Venetian Resort's post-modern playground has replaced the old Sands Hotel, and it stands between Harrah's and The Palazzo on the Las Vegas Strip. The Fashion Show mall, which includes Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and Saks Fifth Avenue, is also within walking distance. Golfers need only cross Sands Avenue to reach the impressive Wynn Golf Club, which business guests will also find handy to escape to after a session at the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center.
Hints and tips
When you've finished an early dip in the pool, towel off and head over for a gourmet pancake breakfast at Wolfgang Puck's casual restaurant Riva -exclusive to guests of the hotel. During the day, while passing through Saint Mark's Square near the Grand Canal Shoppes, guests arriving at the top of the hour will get to witness regular opera and theater performances, with costumes inspired by Italian masquerade.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1216 -115.169
Area served
Las Vegas
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venetian Resort Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Bella Suite
This 700-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella View Suite
This 700-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury Suite
This 650-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury View Suite
This 650-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2362)

Ratings and reviews for Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
2362 out of 2362
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jengary9
opelika, al
Sep 2, 2014

fun stay

Stayed for one night. It was very nice and we'll kept. Not a great place to gamble but very nice to stay. Gondola ride was best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Gondola ride is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason wilding
Scottsdale , AZ
Sep 2, 2014

awesome

Awesome tri... I'll be coming back soon! Thanks. What a great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ronfer
LI, New York
Aug 31, 2014

great vacation

hotel was superior in every aspect, ST Mark's was like being in Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have the brunch at the Wynn. It was spectacular

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaserg
Australia
Aug 28, 2014

Lovely rooms, but failed on the finer details

The Venetian had potential to really stand out. The rooms (we were in the Piazza suite, with an excellent view of the strip) are huge and had a good mix of modern tech with old world charm. However, while not in need of renovation, the rooms appear tired and poorly maintained. Curtains were broken from their railings, power in the bathrooms kept tripping out (and required an engineer to fix each time, we gave up after the third time), sliding doors were off their railings upon arrival and impossible to close. None of these things are difficult to fix (in fact we fixed many ourselves), but highlight the lack of attention to detail. Oh and the cleaners had a tendency to leave the cleaning materials behind all the time (again, very minor but suggest a workforce under too much time pressure or lacking attention). Overall, it was a nice place to stay but I'd probably give one of the newer hotels a try next time around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madinc11
Seattle, WA
Aug 28, 2014

Celebrating our anniversary

I do not have the words to describe how elegant the hotel is. It is truly breath taking. The rooms are very spacious along with the bathroom/powder room. The issue I encountered was when I got to my 'non-smoking' room, it had clearly been smoked in for what seemed to have been on a regular basis. The couch & pillows smelled strongly of smoke. When I called to get a new room I was told, 'no ma'am that is a non-smoking room'. I advised I understood it was supposed to be and then was told, ' we are not doing suite changes at this time'. It was approximately 4:30pm. I responded by advising I have asthma, cannot stay here and am headed to the front desk. I was then asked if I had touched anything in the room. After carrying all our luggage back down #husband was in poker tounemant# I was eventually assigned a new room. I also asked about the 'Summer Passporto' that was to be included in my package and was not able to get information about. Once I did get a new room and put the unpleasantness of the room change behind, I did enjoy the hotel. The pools are amazing and the service at the pools and restaurants was excellent. We enjoyed dancing at the Bourbon Room. It's a great place for the 30 to 40+ crowd. There is so much to do right in the hotel. The furthest we ventured for food was to the Pallazo for Sushi Samba for which we strongly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking for an over 30 to 40+ place to go out for the evening, I'd recommend the Bourbon Room in the Venetian or the live music at Manadaly Bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Scrudato
Texas
Aug 27, 2014

First time to Vagas

The Hotel was excellent from the staff to all the Amenities every where you could ask for, the location was perfect. We are going back soon we loved it. Bring comfortable shoes you will need it to see everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Read the map and find landmarks inside, you can get lost very with out even trying. There are many elevators be sure to get on the right one to the 2nd floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
she loves vegas
Minnesota
Aug 26, 2014

excellent stay

Great getaway. Always loved visiting this casino. so glad we booked at the Venetian. Room was clean, service was excellent. We were able to leave the hustle and bustle of Vegas outside of our room and relax at the pool. But close enough to enjoy the city. Great location. Would definitely stay again. We went for our anniversary. Tip - if you don't want to take a cab to the airport. They do have a shuttle but you need to reserve in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austin Healey
Ohio
Aug 26, 2014

Where it all happens in Vegas

This was an amazing location, an elegant hotel and the mattress on the bed is the most comfortable we have EVER experienced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You walk a lot in Las Vegas and frankly don't need 3 squares. Eat when you are hungry. Enjoy the energy and activity of the area. We wound up satisfied with 2 meals a day and a snack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary jane harriet
New jersey
Aug 21, 2014

Beautiful hotel

The staff was always very helpful. The room was beautiful. I liked the fact that this was an all suite hotel. Friendly guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick No Colorado
Loveland, Colorado
Aug 21, 2014

Fun Vegas Trip

Had a great time with the family at the Venetian Resort, the beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms are very spacious. Great choice of dining and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tao restaurant in the Grand Canal Shops was an excellent choice to dine at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search