$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
View map of 3355 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
2351 out of 2351
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
rancho, ca
May 6, 2011

venetian

It was a wonderful room. I would have liked more breakfast options and after 11pm options for restaurants but the hotel is beautiful and worth the price for the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you don't want a club, gambling, or a show, there is no other bar type entertainment for the under 70 crowd.

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mission Viejo, CA
Jul 24, 2009

A place to let it hang out at the pool

the Tao pool is an nice adult pool...great loud music...the drinks were very pricey and they did not allow outside drinks or snacks. That was a bummer but it was a nice European pool atmosphere. Lots of topless girls with fake ones. Fun place to let loose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
north carolina
Apr 15, 2011

wedding trip

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Catawba, NC
Apr 11, 2011

" Great Place"

I attended a Safety Conference The hotel was very classy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Memphis, TN
Jul 24, 2009

Venetian

-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mario Batali's B and B Ristorante served us one of the best meals we ever had- food and service was second to none

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Las vegas
May 9, 2011

great trip

Nice front desk very helpful, great room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
okla
May 28, 2009

dad

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CD2
Friends
Ontario, Canada
May 28, 2009

Venetian Hotel

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. My only advice would be this - before paying for a room upgrade, make certain noise will not be an issue! We got a room upgrade overlooking the pools and the strip. Gorgeous! However, the noise from the Tao Nightclub kept us awake until at least 4am! I know it's vegas, and people come to have fun! We did too! But I would not have paid the extra cash to upgrade (even for a great view) if I thought I wouldn't be able to relax in my suite at night!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auster
Business
Toronto, ON
Mar 17, 2008

Very classy

Themed to life in Venice, the decor of the resort is very artistic and elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The resort has both indoor and outdoor canals where you can ride on gondolas .... with the operator singing you short classical musical pieces while rowing the boat.

Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Venetian Mike
Couples
St.Louis MO
Jun 15, 2009

Venetian very nice

Hotel was amazing, but because of American Airlines I was lost 2days and 1 night. Venetian would not compensate me for those lost nights. Which is understandable because it was not their fault, but it was not mine either but i'm the one that had to pay. Because I did check in late, they gave me a room with 2 queens, I requested 1 king. Although the view was nice, I could of had the same view with a king bed, I will never know. Rich "kids" are all over during the weekend drinking themselves silly and pissing off the dealers that are then rude to players. But overall it was a fun trip even with all the problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to eat at the Rio Casino buffet

Back to menu Return to top