$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
3355 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
2,395 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Wife and I had a great experience staying at the Venetian. Rooms are large, great bed and plenty of... See full review

  • FrequentFlier2014
  • Nov 24, 2014
Best

we really enjoyed ourselves. we went to the shows in house. They were wonderful. Everything we... See full review

  • xoxoxo1234
  • Nov 20, 2014
Las Vegas has many themed casinos, but the Venetian Resort Hotel succeeds in transporting visitors to fanciful recreations of the Italian canals in Venice. Whether you are taking a ride on a gondola, enjoying live statues in Saint Mark's Square or pressing your luck in the glittering casino, time flies through opulent surroundings. Cool off from the desert heat by plopping into one of six pools before taking in one or two of the Venetian's long-featured star attractions, like comedienne Rita Rudner or the feel-good musical Rock of Ages. Health-conscious guests can schedule an appointment with one of the physical therapists, nutritionists or acupuncturists in the Canyon Ranch SpaClub.
Key facts
  • 4,027 guestrooms
  • 16 fine dining options, including Table 10 and Zeffirino 
  • 21 casual eateries and snack bars, including JuiceFarm and B&B Burger and Beer
  • 120,000-square-foot casino
  • Theater
  • TAO Nightclub
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Business center
  • Hair salon
  • Spa and sauna
Neighborhood
The Venetian Resort's post-modern playground has replaced the old Sands Hotel, and it stands between Harrah's and The Palazzo on the Las Vegas Strip. The Fashion Show mall, which includes Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and Saks Fifth Avenue, is also within walking distance. Golfers need only cross Sands Avenue to reach the impressive Wynn Golf Club, which business guests will also find handy to escape to after a session at the nearby Las Vegas Convention Center.
Hints and tips
When you've finished an early dip in the pool, towel off and head over for a gourmet pancake breakfast at Wolfgang Puck's casual restaurant Riva -exclusive to guests of the hotel. During the day, while passing through Saint Mark's Square near the Grand Canal Shoppes, guests arriving at the top of the hour will get to witness regular opera and theater performances, with costumes inspired by Italian masquerade.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venetian Resort Hotel Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino Rooms

Bella Suite
This 700-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Bella View Suite
This 700-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with two plush queen-sized pillow-top beds, Egyptian cotton sheets, two 400-count wool throws, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury Suite
This 650-square-foot suite features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.
Luxury View Suite
This 650-square-foot suite has an unparalleled view of the Strip and features a bed chamber with a plush king-sized pillow-top bed, Egyptian cotton sheets, a 400-count wool throw, and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The sunken living room has a dining table that seats three, an oversized coffee table and ottoman, an L-Shaped full-sized sofa-sleeper (upon availability), and a 32" flat-screen LCD HDTV. The private work area includes a dual-line telephone and wireless high-speed Internet access. The 130-square-foot bathroom features a 17" LCD HDTV, a Roman tub with separate glass-enclosed shower, an adjacent water closet with telephone, a double-sink vanity, and luxurious robes. Other amenities include bath products by Agraria San FranciscoTM, a DVD player, a CD player/alarm clock, remote-controlled Roman shades and curtains, a fully-stocked refreshment center, and an in-suite safe.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.3 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.4 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.5 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2395)

Ratings and reviews for Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
2395 out of 2395
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacationer Pro
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 21, 2009

Had a Great Time!

We loved this hotel and the staff and accommodations were great! Our only issue was that our personal housekeeper wasn't that great and the air freshener in the hotel is almost overpowering. Other than that - highly recommended. We ordered room-service at 3 a.m. and within thirty minutes we had filet minon and incredible silver service set up! They set us up like we were in a restaurant! WOW!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

talk to the concieges - the can get you great deals on club and show admissions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, Ohio
May 20, 2009

Luxurious Relaxation

After the non stop action of everything Vegas, our room offered serenity, and sublime comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
starkawa
Business
Honolulu
May 20, 2009

Luxury experience with 4.5/5 service

Overall the experience is great. The room is nicely designed with heavenly bathroom, spacious studio-like bedroom/living room, two big TV, etc. The assortment of outlets is great with restaurant from the very casual to very elegant, a great spa/fitness center, the venetian style shopping mall, and of course, a casino that has everything you want, including a poker room. The service from front desk, room service, to security are all very helpful and friendly, although I won't rate it perfect in this respect due to two apparent discrepancies (the front office didn't call us back regarding a bed type change request; the maid in one day was rude when we told her we are not ready to be serviced in early afternoon). I rate the overall experience a 4.5/5 and would rate a 5/5 if I didn't encounter the two discrepancies as mentioned above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super GP
Business
Kissimmee, Fl
May 19, 2009

Viva Las Vegas

We had a good time in Vegas and the hotel was great. The service was top of the line. I plan on staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see Gordie Brown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
May 19, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

We went to see two shows and sightseeing,this trip was much better than the previous one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William L.
Business
Dallas, TX
May 19, 2009

Golfing and Gambling

The Venetian was wonderful! From the fine decorative touches throughout the hotel, to the outstanding first class service and dining options which were available. All staff the I came in contact with were friendly and courteous. View from my room on the 30th floor was grand (overlooking golf course at the WYNN with mountain backdrop). I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel and plan to reside with them again when I visit Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 18, 2009

Venetian Las Vegas

The absolute best selction of dining in one place anywhere in Vegas. Shopping's not bad either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

La Scena hosts a fabulous band nightly that plyas nonstop until 1:30 AM - Better than anyting I've seen on American Idol!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peplace
Business
Mexico City
May 18, 2009

Excellent stay

Magic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nor cal
May 18, 2009

work/play

great location/great food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Markham, Ont.
May 17, 2009

The Best of the Best

This was not our first time in Vegas, but our first time at the Venetian. With out a doubt definitely not our last. We needed to get-away. The Venetian gave us that and more with their security that greeted us each time before going up to our suite. Our room was modern, comfortable and well furnished with all our needs in mind. Service from the moment we entered the Venetian all the way up and into our suite was beyond five star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top