$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

5 stars
View map of 3355 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
2537 out of 2537
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco's Wife
Palatine, IL
Dec 3, 2012

Wonderful!

Airport lost our luggage, so needless to say our trip started off on the wrong foot. But coming here being greeted with care and provided discount coupons and express service made it so much better. This place is beautiful. Shop, Eat, Party, Relax.It's just perfect. Staff was great and we will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Do the $50 tour, we got dinner at a beautiful restaurant, tickets to wax museum, gondola ride, bodies exhibit and out $50 back. It was amazing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ehsan
Business
Vancouver, BC
Mar 17, 2008

very friendly

that was the first time for me to be serve like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

the best night club of town is in this hotel(TAO)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2007

Luxurious and fun

Excellent service, great restaurants and amenities. Suite was spacious and very well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tao is an excellent restaurant and the upstairs is a very chic nightclub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Mar 23, 2008

Beautiful!

Wonderful hotel! So god you don't really need to leave de hotel to experience LasVegas. Excellent service combined with extraordinary service, makes this hotel a beautiful choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located in the center of all the happenings!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 9, 2007

Must Stay!

The Venetian Hotel was very beautiful. comfortable, clean and close to all amenities. The room had a comfy bed with many pillows, a large bathroom/vanity area, a lovely living room which included a desk (with fax). The room had a gorgeous view of the strip and our drapes were controlled by a remote. There were 3 plasma tvs in our room (bedroom, living room and bathroom). The hotel restaurants were very decent and the people were very friendly and helpful. We rented a car through the hotel and the rates were reasonable. I would reccommend this hotel - the stay was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Renting a car to go to the Grand Canyon and Hoover Dam was well worth it, instead of the tours offered. (Make sure that you ask for a map and have the rental company/hotel highlight your exact route and ask for their phone # in case you get lost.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Albany, GA
Sep 1, 2008

Beautiful

The Venetian's WOW factor was incredible. The lobby was so decadent and beautiful, it was like being transported to Italy. Our room in the Veneiza tower was huge, sunken living room, king size bed. Turn down service complete with chocolate every night. The Grand Canal Shoppes and restaurants were all you could want. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CarneVino, an Italian steakhouse in the neighboring Palazzo Hotel (connected, no need to even walk outside) had outstanding food and service. NOT cheap but worth the splurge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 20, 2008

The most romantic hotel

I think The Venetian is the most romantic hotel up there!, we spent a great time staying in this beautiful hotel, the room was huge with two bigs LCD tv?s, the bed was the most comfortable ever and I fall in love with the bath! it was so nice decorated, it has plenty space for the vanity area, the shower and a big bath tub, and also two sinks! I have no problem with the promo I got, $50 dlls. in gamming and a vip pass and $50 dlls. for drinks at the LAVO (in The Palazzo), better couldn?t be! The bar plays great music! My boyfriend and I had the best weekend ever! I can?t wait to be there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

You can shop in one of the most exclusives malls in Vegas! just a few steps of your hotel room! Whats greater than that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Khalid Almarri
Business
Bowling green,Oh
May 4, 2009

I love it

it so Good hotel when i have plan to going to las vages i will be chose this hotel ihope all U.S they have like this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shar797
Business
Madisonville, KY
May 4, 2009

Great experience

This was the best hotel I ever stayed in. Extras, such as a coffee pot in your room, cost $25 a day. However, if you called about any compliant, they overcompensated to make you happy. For example, usually when you when out at night, they would come in and turn down your bed and leave a box of chocolate truffles on your pillow. One night they didn't do this and I called so they bought me 10 boxes of the chocolate truffles. THEY MEAN TO KEEP YOU HAPPY THERE AT ALL COSTS!!!! There was robes and slippers in your bathroom, 3 TVs with one in the bathroom, and the swimming pools were unbelieveable. There was 3 different pool areas with 3-6 pools in each area. One of them had a restaurant and bar. The hotel was absolutely beautiful!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Venetan and better hotels were at the expensive part of town. You can get a Double Deuce bus pass for $7/person for 24 hours or $15 for a 3 day pass and go anywhere. The downtown, Freemont Street, was the cheap part of town. Steak and Lobster for $12 and many of bargains. While you want to stay on the strip, you need to go to the cheaper areas if you don't want to spent an enormous amount of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee Wisconsin
May 4, 2009

Very Fancy

The hotel was very plush, ornate and fancy. To be honest we chose it because at the time it was the best deal. The rooms were HUGE. Very clean and comfy. The staff went out of their way to help you. It is a big hotel and the trek to the room was a long one. You had to make sure you had everything you needed before you left your room because there was no "run back to the room to get it". It was very expensive though, but we knew that before we went. They do have a food court off the casino where you can get breakfast for $7.99 and a sandwich for a decent price. The location is perfect, right in the middle of things. All in all we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Venetian Resort Hotel Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry & Val
Business
Naples Fl
May 4, 2009

Loved it

We have always stayed at a 3 star or less. Could not resist the low cost of the room so we went for it WOW!!!!! Now we see what we have been missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top