Vegas Club Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 18 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vegas Club Hotel and Casino

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vegas Club Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seasoned Hotelier
Business
Venice, Ca
Aug 17, 2012

False advertisement & no hospitality services

From the beginning we were not told about the Plaza and Vegas Club Hotel being sister properties. Coming from 12 years of hospitality background this place needs some major help! 1. Vegas Club did not have wi-fi 2. No Valet service 3. No bell service 4. An old A/C that made the room smell like mold (the EOD came up to our room and was the one who said this not us) 5. PBX & Concierge is outsourced - how is this hospitality if these people don't have company education? 5. All calls were routed to the Plaza and you as the caller thinks you're speaking with the Vegas Club 6. No mention this hotel was under renovation 7. No restaurants on property 8. Graffiti all over the garage. Bottom line this hotel should shut down and never re-open!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vegas Club Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mission Moonlight
Friends
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 13, 2012

Unhappy Customer

While this hotel was located directly on the Freemont strip, the hotel itself was TERRIBLE. The elevators were in the most terrible condition I had ever seen - after riding in them twice, we took the stairs the rest of the trip - and we were on the 11th floor. Half of the hotel itself is out of commition and run down. There was water damage everywhere, and we had to send maintance up for all four rooms that my friends and I were in. Not to mention there was a $50 deposit that we were not made aware of and had to put down. I would rather have spend an extra twenty a night at a MUCH nicer hotel than spend 40 a night at that place ever again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you know that area you will be spending the most time in, try to find a hotel in that area. It is always easier - and cheaper - to walk a little back to the room than have to take the two hour bus drive down the Vegas Strip in traffic.

Review of Vegas Club Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hotelfondet
Family
san diego
Aug 12, 2012

it was really bad choice

Staff was so badly treat customer. There were people smoking in front of elevator and lobby. Can't sleep at night because of noise. Definitely not good place to stay if you have kids or if you are non-smoker

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vegas Club Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RoryIam
Friends
San Diego Ca
Aug 11, 2012

OUCH! No vegas experience here.

First off the staff was great and friendly. However the hotel it self not good. Our room was dirty, but the door locked. The elevator was purchased used in 1959, and stops at every floor - make sure you have time to get on it. The hotel is very old, needs tlc, in a big way. This hotel closes during off peak season and is used as overflow. I would not recommend it, if it weren't for the staff and the location. This is not the Vegas, you want to experience. I booked the room and was embarrased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vegas Club Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rodney P
Couples
Fort Worth
Aug 6, 2012

Hotel needs improvement

Ceiling in room was falling apart Room did not have any amenties (soap, toothpaste, shampoo) House cleaning did not show up for 2 days Elevators didn't work properly, stopped on every floor Hotel management never returned any calls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

eating downtown is cheaper than eating on Las Vegas strip

Review of Vegas Club Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loves having a good time
Couples
gardena, ca
Aug 1, 2012

old hotel

They clean it the best they can but hard to make it feel comfortable when everything is so old, smells, things don't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vegas Club Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Motel 6 is Better
Friends
Martinez, CA
Jun 14, 2012

Motel 6 would have been better.

Worst experience I've ever had. Dont bother complaining because the staff wont listen and you wont be able to reach the manager. Let's start off with, our toilet leaked and not a single ice machine in the entire hotel worked.. When we got back to our hotel room at 230am we noticed the carpet by the bathroom was wet. We called the front desk and they wanted to send someone right then and when we told them to come the next day they told us to call back! Then how about getting called while you're sleeping and being told you have to pack up and move to another hotel?!?! I had spoken with hotel staff on at least 6 different occasions to confirm dates and to check in. Not once were we told that we would have to move. Not only did they tell us to move but called us AGAIN while packing to ask if we were out yet. So we move hotels and when I ask to speak to the manager, we are left waiting. We never see the manager. They "release a room with a view", so that we can check in early at the new hotel. And now I find out I was charged an additional $227 and I can not get a single person on the phone to find out why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vegas Club Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katiejo88
Friends
Burbank, CA, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Quick trip

I booked this room as a last resort. I won't be going back. Staff was rude rooms were old and grungy. I am not a satisfied customer and I will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vegas Club Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donaldusmaximusone
Single
Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Oldie but a goodie !!!.

The location could not be better. The room was clean and everything worked. The only complaint that I have is the noise level. I was on the 11th floor and the noise of Freemont street was still very present. The base from the speakers could be felt in the room. The bar is mot good. I drink mixed drinks and as far as I could tell there waslittle to no gin in my gin and juice. Not a problem though as freemont is just out the door. I recommend the bars at the four queens, cheap and good. All in all not a bad trip but next time I would stay somewhere else just because of the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The prime rib at magnolias cafe located at the four queens is great, even at three in the morning.

Review of Vegas Club Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Toni12
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Apr 16, 2012

weekend vacation

The hotel is in a good location, although the hotel it self was a resemblance of a horror movie. When we got up to our room the door was not secured and opened when we pushed on it. When we entered the room the lights flickered, wall paper was pealing off, missing tiles in the bathroom, there was smashed Cheetos on the floor next to the bed, no extra toilet paper, no I've bucket, no cups, no coffee machine or coffee, the TV was really small and limited channels, and there was blood splatter above the bathroom entry that they didn't even attempt to clean up. We had told the front desk about the issues but they did not try to accommodate us in any way. Also we had to argue with the maids about cleaning the room and actually doing their job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top