$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
991 out of 991
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Apr 15, 2011

Good Experience

The rooms in the hotel are great, very spacious and nice views, but the fact that there is no restaurant makes the stay not so much enjoyable. Next time I visit Las Vegas it will be in another hotel because of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Long Dong
Single
San Francisco, CA
Dec 1, 2010

Monte Carlo showing its age

The hotel is less than 20 years old but definitely showing its age. The pipes are odd and room cleanliness could be improved. All in all you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Jan 5, 2011

No cigarette smoke cloud...

At our check in time (8:30pm) there were two people at the lobby desk, which was strange for a large hotel on the strip during NYE week. They didn't have a room that I had booked so they offerred a handicapped suite instead. No big deal. Total check in time about 15 minutes. I do like that the bags were taken right out of the cab and given to the bell desk for delivery so we didn't have to stand in the lobby with them. The lobby, elevator, hallways and room are all modern dark wood furnished and decorated. Totally my style. The suite offerred a kitchenette with stovetop, refridgerater and microwave. All was well UNTIL I got into bed to sleep. Bed was soft and lumpy. Pillows were so squishy as to offer almost no neck support at all. I generally hate hotel beds, but this was beyond what I normally encounter. Late night room service food (2am+) is a joke and everything is reheated in PLASTIC wrap. The food is horrible, but probably made worse because of the reheating in plastic. The only decent item was the sliders. FYI - They automatically charge a $5 room service charge. Silk Road, the ONLY restaurant inside the hotel had mediorcre food and horrible coffee. The breakfast sliders were good. A different take on the late night sliders and with the added benefit of being fresh. Last item on my list was the mandatory resort fee of $15 per day. This was to give you access to the amenities on site, like the spa, pool and other hotel niceties. I used none of these items, but you still get hit with it, so plan on it showing on your hotel bill at the end of your trip. Would I stay here again, yes. There is no casino in the hotel, so you don't have to walk through billowing clouds of cigarette smoke to get to your room or get bombarded by slot machine noise and drunken revelers. Also, the Vdara sits a 5 minute walk from Bellagio and Aria, which boast some really choice dining options and gambling. Even with the mandatory resort fee, the hotel was the least expensive in the City Center and minutes walk from many destinations. The Cosmopolitan hotel just opened downstairs from Vdara and has a great bar/lounge scene. There is also a CVS about a 10 minute walk away also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat in the hotel if you can help it. Take the short ramp to the ARIA hotel and eat there. Or take the walkway to the Bellagio for food. Either way the exercise is well worth it.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Dec 17, 2010

Consistenly better than average

Vdara is a hotel that continues to prove better than avergage. Given my travel schedule and I have stayed at Vdara every week for the last four weeks. Just a couple complaints on my last stay at Vdara; 1) I asked for place settings to brough up to my room on two occassions (I generally shop at Whole Foods and bring it back to my room to either cook or eat) and the service was rather slow and not real friendly, 2) I asked for ice to be brought up to my room for a bottle of champagne I bought for my wife and I (my wife was able to sneak out to Vegas for a few days to visit me) and they wanted to charge me $5 just to deliver the ice to the room, and 3) when I asked the person at the front desk if I could be upgraded given my continued patronage to the hotel he said 'yes' and then sent me to one of Vdara's standard rooms. All to say, it is a nice hotel with hit and miss service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole Foods is located on Las Vegas Blvd and is a good place to go to grab easy and healthy breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Manassas, VA
Oct 5, 2010

1 cup Tea? $14.99!!!

Not on the strip. You need a Taxi for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DOLORES PICKY TRAVELER
Couples
Northbrook Il
Apr 16, 2010

Vdara

received champagne for our anniversary. Room service did not arrive until 600pm 13April. Don't see reason for resort fee. Will stay at Bellagio, Venetian or Wynn on next visit. These hotels seem to be geared to Conventions. No little stores for Sundries or snacks. Staff and mantainance friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
love-vegas
Couples
Seattle, wa
Apr 5, 2010

Room was Nice - Bad location & Service

Very nice Hotel & Room- but it is in a bad location. Lots of walking just to get to the strip & very confusing "City Center" area. Bad maid service, coffee was not replaced one day, no coffee cups another day, and no sugar or cream the next day. We called housekeeping to get cups one day -but no one ever showed! STAY AT THE WYNN! Nicer,better location & service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PNC
Couples
Charleston, SC
May 30, 2011

Lovely Room but...

Beautiful room, gorgeous view, special features but the pool area is much too small for the size of the hotel and has absolutely no visual appeal at all. Be prepared there is only a small bar in this hotel as well as a market cafe. Nothing else. Consequently, there is little going on in the lobby so the bar stayed empty during the duration of our stay. Additionally, we were told we could request a coffee maker be sent to our room only to then be told, "Ooops, all out." Traveled with friends who were charged $500.00 without their knowledge, as a deposit, in case of damage to their room. They were refunded the deposit but it would be nice to be informed of this detail. Overall, unless you're really looking for absolute quiet, look at the Aria just across the circle from Vdara where there are coffee shops, bakeries, gelato shops, restaurants,...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gelato at Aria and Bellagio...yum.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
lake worth, florida
Feb 4, 2010

quiet,smokefree, & great view

shows,gambeling, shopping and easy access to tours outside hotel grounds.The weather was perfect but the hotel lacks something which makes you want to go elsewhere to enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seattle Business Traveler
Business
Seattle, Washington
Aug 1, 2014

Convenient Location But Not As Good As Last Time

The Vdara was located conveniently next to the Bellagio, where I was attending a conference, and I had stayed here previously and liked the fact that it is strictly a hotel. Check in was a breeze and the reception desk personnel were pleasant enough. After unpacking, I decided to head to the pool and get some sun. The pool wasn't crowded on a Saturday afternoon, so I was surprised the staff wasn't very attentive. I hit the pool on Sunday as well and had lunch which was just okay for how much it cost. My one big complaint was the cleanliness of the room. After noticing how dirty the vent was in the bathroom I called housekeeping and informed them of this and they didn't do anything about it during the 4 nights I was at the hotel. I also noticed how dusty some of the furnishings were but it wasn't as bad as the vent. The market in the lobby was convenient, as was the Starbucks. While I would stay here again for the location, I would have to look at other options for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Small market in the hotel lobby, which was convenient for hotel guests. A Starbucks is also located in the lobby.

Back to menu Return to top