$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
981 out of 981
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another trip
Business
LA, CA
Aug 10, 2014

Vegas trip

There were some problems that were resolved after persistent calls. I would recommend this hotel if you were booking only 1 room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben7
Business
Irvine, CA
Nov 30, 2014

No self parking, no casino

I didn't realize this was a valet only hotel when we booked. There is no self parking and no casino. If you simply need a nice place to sleep, this place is fine. However, for about the same price, I much prefer the Delano at Mandalay Bay. Better rooms, shops, casino, and close self parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asian T
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 15, 2014

It's an OK "resort."

The hotel didn't have a room for us until 11:00 PM. The facility was alright, but would not be 5 stars. The service is not good at all. We waited for 30 minutes to place an order by the pool, and waited another twenty minutes to get the drinks, and additional 15 minutes for food. It sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler 300
Business
Beverly Hills
Feb 23, 2015

Nice hotel, but small, dark room

Nice hotel, but not great. The room was poorly lit to save electricity. So dark it was hard not to walk into things. While clean and nicely decorated, the room was extremely small. King-size bed took up all the space in the bedroom area. Big sofa and coffee table took up the rest. Bathroom was roomy, but beware the dreaded low flow shower. No casino at this hotel, but two excellent casinos are nearby at the connected properties, Bellagio and Aria. Cosmopolitan is also nearby, although it's hard not to get lost in the maze of this development. Finally, there is no self-parking at this hotel, so unless you want to valet, you must park at the Bellagio next door and take an 8-minute walk. Spa, gym, and pool are among the best in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gala
Business
Farmington Hills
Apr 6, 2015

Family trip to vegas

Hotel was new and in a very good vacation on the Strip. The pool and gym amenities were not that great. The pool area was a little messy and water wasn't as clean since people were spilling drinks when in the pool. Good hotel if you have kids since it is not smoky inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doctor Dee
Business
pennsylvania
Oct 12, 2014

for the price I expected it to be nicer.

Rooms are great in size. Beds were comfy. A baby size water is 5 bucks. My floor had white speckled stuff....I am hoping it was toothpaste .....but I wore shoes inside the entire time. Hair was left in my tub. Beautiful place though. Pool guy asked us for our card to prove we were staying at the hotel and never carded the others that went in before or after us. But my husband was the only person who was not white. (seemed rather odd to me!) Pool was nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We just needed a place to sleep. It was ok but for the price I was very disappointed. Will stay elsewhere next time.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theoneandonly
Business
San Fran, ca
Sep 3, 2014

Pretty but with some glitches

Walked into hotel lobby and loved the fact that it didn't smell like a smoky casino. Room was lovely...looked like a studio apartment. However, we had to change key cards twice in 2 days because they deactivated (and they were kept away from magnets/cell phones, mind you). Room was not cleaned until after 5pm, even though staff came to room at 10:30 asking me what time I would like housekeeping to arrive (I said 1:30). Vdara has a nice pool if you don't want to deal with the pool parties many other casinos have. And if you want to steer clear of strip, it's tucked back enough behind aria to give you that distance. It seems like I'm giving it an average rating on account of two mishaps, but for the price and considering how accommodating other hotels are, Vdara is ok. Will I go back? It didn't make that strong of an impression. There are too many other hotels worthy of repeating or trying for the first time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you're looking for a quieter, non smoky hotel, this is a good candidate.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveLinz
Business
San Pedro, California
Aug 1, 2014

Good location, bad housekeeping.

We stayed in a panoramic suite, which had an amazing view, however 3 of the 4 walls were windows and we were actually able to see into several of the neighboring rooms. I felt like I was being watched if all of the blinds were open. We also noticed that the room was not very clean. For example: the decorative blanket at the end of the bed had a white stain on it, there was some sort of residue on the tile near the toilet that resembled vomit, the keurig already had water in it as well as something floating in the water, the windows were smudged and many surfaces looked dusty. Besides the fact that the room was pretty gross, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful and you can't beat the location of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael K.
Business
N/A
Jun 29, 2015

Enjoyable but Resort Fee a joke

Nice Hotel - access to the hotel from the strip is a daunting experience and was a downside to our stay - also a resort fee(a joke) plus government tax on to the fee @ 12 is quiet expensive on to the hotel price - should be included in the overall package deal - don't even know what we got for that extra expense - loved Las Vegas our 6th visit but will bypass the Vdara next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gracey pooh
Business
california
Jan 5, 2014

it is new and clean

We stayed here for two nights. The room was clean and quite large compare to other hotels with same values. It was like a suite room with a deluxe room price. However, the cleaning wasn't so good. They left cleaning spray in our room and didn't put enough amenities in our room. They didn't take our used silverwares and didn't put back the wine glass where it used to be. Except that this hotel.was perfect. The casino section was seperated and located at Aria hotel which is right next to it. At night, not like casino located hotel, it was quite and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top