$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
1,273 reviews
Birthday Celebration

This hotel was just a great place to stay while in Vegas. The staff is very helpful and super... See full review

  • The Grim Reaper
  • Jul 2, 2014
great business choice..

Great place to stay if you are with family or traveling for business. Rooms are spacious and hip,... See full review

  • all business guy
  • Jun 27, 2014
Though owned by big name MGM Resorts International, the Vdara Hotel and Spa promises a unique approach to Las Vegas in the midst of The Strip. With a LEED Gold certification from the U.S. Green Building Council, along with expansive, eco-friendly suites, there's an emphasis on holistic relaxation rather than gaming tables. Let the resident bartenders serve you up a cocktail at Bar Vdara while you indulge your inner child on the outdoor swings or visit the ESPA professionals for a personalized facial. Guests can simply choose to spend their days lounging at a rooftop cabana near plunge pools and the magnificent Vegas horizon, or putting across the greens at the exclusive Shadow Creek Golf Course.  Picking up a few gourmet wines and cheeses at Market Cafe Vdara before leaving ensures luggage full of enviable souvenirs.
Key facts
  • 1,495 suites
  • Fitness center
  • Spa and beauty salon
  • Pool
  • Plunge pools and cabanas (booking and fee required)
  • Golf course
  • 3 restaurants:  Pool & lounge, Bar Vdara, Market Cafe Vdara
  • Smoothie  bar and Starbucks Coffee shop
  • 16,500-square-feet of conference and event space, for up to 300 guests
  • 24-hour taxi service and airport shuttle
  • Pets allowed (up to 70 pounds, and subject to fees)
Neighborhood
Located in the CityCenter complex, the Vdara's 57-story crescent fits neatly in between the Aria Resort & Casino and the Bellagio. CityCenter offers a vast array of dining options, from the Pan-Asian cuisine of Social House at Crystals, to the French dishes of Twist by Pierre Gagnaire at Mandalay Oriental. Wandering through the complex treats visitors to Henry Moore and Maya Lin sculptures in the on-site Aria Fine Art Collection, and venturing out onto The Strip brings the 'canals' of the Venetian to the north, as well as the gleaming Luxor pyramid to the south.
Hints and tips
If you want the royal treatment, stay at one of Vdara's Stylish Suites. You'll receive complimentary limousine service to and from McCarran International Airport (LAS), a dedicated concierge phone line, and a special spa facilities pass. The Aria also offers a free tram stopping at the Monte Carlo, CityCenter and Bellagio; so if you're overburdened with shopping bags—or too much fine dining—just hop on board.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1074 -115.175
Area served
Las Vegas, NV - CityCenter- Center Strip.
Nearby airports
McCarran Airport - 4 miles.
Area description
Ideally located between Bellagio and Aria Resort and Casino, in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip and in the heart of CityCenter.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vdara Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Vdara Hotel & Spa Rooms

City Suite
Our well-appointed City Suite features 791 square feet of dramatic CityCenter or Bellagio Fountain views. All spaces surpass attention to detail including a contemporarily designed gourmet kitchen and luxurious amenities. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Panoramic Suite
Embrace all that the Panoramic Suite has to offer. Featuring 836 square feet of unrivaled 270 views, this expansive floor plan includes a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, modern amenities and casts CityCenter and the surrounding area as your backdrop. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite & Deluxe Premium View Suite: Enter the Deluxe Suite and experience unparalleled views in 582 square feet of luxurious space offering custom furnishings and fully equipped gourmet kitchens. Part luxury, part comfort and all indulgent. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Vdara Suite
Our Vdara Suite combines intimate interiors with sophisticated design and modern comfort. Offering 809 square feet of luxurious space and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, the Vdara Suite is the perfect retreat. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.9 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1 mi

Dining

24-hour in-room dining
If you can't make it down to the restaurant in time for dinner or just want to enjoy the view in your suite, we won't deny you a great meal. Twenty-four hour in-room dining is available from our menu of great culinary creations.
Pool & Lounge
Pool & Lounge is an intimate meeting spot with music, warm blue water, fully appointed retreat cabanas and spa cabanas with semi-private plunge pools. It becomes the hot spot for the sexy and chic to enjoy tapas, and jaw-dropping views of ARIA Resort & Casino and the Las Vegas Strip.
Bar Vdara
Bar Vdara is an intimate space that offers guests a variety of experiences, a setting that works as well for a morning espresso as it does for a late-night cocktail. It's a space that complements the structure yet shines just as bright on its own.
Market Cafe'
Market Cafe' Vdara is now open! With groceries, a coffee bar and snacks for guests. Located in the Vdara lobby.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings held at Vdara will be handled by an experienced staff in spaces designed with nature and flexibility in mind. Over 10,000 square feet of ground-level conference space will provide a convenient and intimate setting for groups of 10-400 and will feature the latest technology to ensure your meeting is a success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1273)

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
1273 out of 1273
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lloyd
Tucson, AZ
May 21, 2012

"The Vdara Disappointment"

Wow is all I can say, $260 a night and NO coffe maker in your room... You get to go stand in line at the ONLY cafe in the hotel for 45 min to pay $7.00 for a cup in the morning, unless you wish to have a whole pot sent up to your room then its an hour wait and only $16.00 + tip?? Hum... Then theres the shower... my wife is only 5' 2" 125lbs and could bearly shave her legs.. they look nice! though you need to be a midget to have plenty of room. The shower head pressure would be perfect if you were bald and didnt use shampoo.. This is a NON-Smoking Hotel, meaning if you smoke they put you outside in a NON-Covered area in the sun, rain, ect... I dont discriminate against NON-Smokers?? why would they do this to me?? Cabs are another down fall at this Hotel, THERE ISNT ANY... Just walk on over to another hotel close by because you will wait forever for a cab, almost missed my flight home and had to stay yet ANOTHER night in this "Horror-Hotel" Oh! and dont forget the "Death-Ray" Pool! the designers of this hotel inadvertantly designed the hotel that it shines the sun into the pool, meanng when its 95 outside its 295 in the pool! Lobster-Ville! Will never revisit not even if they paid me next time! Other than that the rest of Vegas was a Blast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rio- The Rat Pack One of the best shows Ive seen in Vegas in a long time! Do yourself a favor and dont miss this one!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 30, 2010

[...]

it took forever to clear up the confusion about our free resort credit we were supposed to get. Both [...]and vdara did not communicate and just acted like it was not their problem. I called both of them like 6 times each [...] I went on the trip to relax and relieve my stress, but I came back more stressed because of this incident about my resort credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I Visit Vegas Regularly
San Francisco
Apr 5, 2014

Take it From a Vegas Regular...Go Elsewhere

We have been going to Vegas 2-4 times a year for the past several years. Living in San Francisco its an easy trip to make. We have stayed at nearly every major resort on the strip...from Bellagio to Wynn (Encore), Venetian, Palazzo, Aria and Planet Hollywood to name a few. We enjoy trying when we visit LV and often return to those we enjoy. Each time we encountered hotel staffs that offered a warm welcome and each property lived up to it's billing and beyond. The Vdara failed at every level. The staff at check-in seemed subdued at best. We weren't offered a warm welcome or anything beyond asking for a credit card and giving us our room keys. The room itself...let's just say I have been in bigger closets. Granted, it was what I booked and it is the smallest room Vdara offers...at least I hope it is. However, aside from having a tub that barley fits one person or the tiny sink area...it lacks drawer space and bathroom amenities. Housekeeping cleaned the room (didn't vacuum or dust) and failed to leave any drinking glasses and room service forgot items we ordered. So, the poor service we experienced weren't isolated incidents. You don't even have to take it from me, when we dined at Bellagio and the waiter asked where we where staying...you should have heard him groan and saw his eye roll. You know it's bad when a staff member at a sister hotel had bad things to say about Vdara. When standing inline at the lobby Starbucks a lady from Toronto told me when her family checked in their room at Vdara it looked only half-cleaned and they had to have housekeeping come up and do the room over. It is definitely a hotel that offers style over substance and service. You can be assured that we will never return and will pass along our experience at Vdara to others so that they don't have their visit to LV spoiled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Absinthe is a very fun show...however, very adult themed! Elton John also put on a great performance.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh
Apr 5, 2010

would not recomend

no food after 10 pm everything closes rooms opp take 10 min to answer no blanket sheets for 2nd bed called twice 2 hr no response vallet 10 min to answer then leave message call back 20 minto say can not request car by phone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 30, 2010

[...]

it took forever to clear up the confusion about our free resort credit we were supposed to get. Both [...]and vdara did not communicate and just acted like it was not their problem. I called both of them like 6 times each [...] I went on the trip to relax and relieve my stress, but I came back more stressed because of this incident about my resort credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oahu no ka oi
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 12, 2011

Pool Deck Radio is Deafening

If you want a relaxing day at the pool, chatting with friends, taking a nap, or reading a book you won't get it at the Vdara. The pool deck radio is played at deafening levels. What's more, I stayed in a 9th floor, Deluxe Pool View Suite and got no sleep. When the pool closes at 6pm, the pool cleaning crew comes on board and works until 6am, also playing the radio at night-club levels. I got no sleep. My hands were literally shaking. I left the hotel days early, no remorse nor compensation from hotel management, and the radio continues to blare out at the pool 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Venice, CA
Jun 13, 2010

My jewelry was stolen from my room.

Their website falsely advertises a roof top pool and a bar and restaurant that is nightime hotspot. It did not exist. The pool was on the third floor and the bar closed at 7pm. The restaurant in the lobby was closed at night. Very depressing atmosphere in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eric De Souza
England
Nov 19, 2010

Worse hotel I've been in

I've been blessed to travel to over 57 countries dwell in some of the finest hotel such as the Ritz, Mandarin oriental, Hyatt, Westminster hotel and many other and this is what happend to me and my wife at the Vdara in Las Vegas on 18 November. I hope you find yourself another hotel. 1: Hotel gave the same key number to another guest, who opened my room door and Thank God I was there other wise he would have my wife naked in the room. With some many drunks in Vegas imagine what evil could happened. 2: 1 1/2 hour wait to check-in at the reception. their excuse was the computer was down, but not an apologize or complementary service given. 3: Receptionist forgot to give the bellman my room ticket to bring my luggage to my room causing me to go back down stair and remind them about it and waisting another 30 minutes. 4: Another 20 minutes wait for bellman to bring our luggage to my room causing was to be late for a show. 5: After filling out a form that required my credit card number information, later on that night me and my wife wanted to watch a movie, we had to call the reception desk and they said I had to come down there and give my credit card, so what happened to the form I filled out??? The hotel looks nice but looks is not everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, Mass
Aug 10, 2010

Less than Meets the Eye

The location was depressing being so far from the strip. Easy walk to a sister hotel but after a while it became a chore to go anywhere. Staff was indifferent and the coffeemaker was removed from the room even though it was part of the daily service charge. A really downer experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the public busses. An all-day pass is $7.00 and you can do the strip without much fatigue or sore feet. A great way to get back to your hotel when you're too pooped to peep.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsburgh
Apr 5, 2010

would not recomend

no food after 10 pm everything closes rooms opp take 10 min to answer no blanket sheets for 2nd bed called twice 2 hr no response vallet 10 min to answer then leave message call back 20 minto say can not request car by phone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top