$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
1,095 reviews
awesome get away

Love the room, excellent service but just a little disappointed there was no transportation provided. See full review

  • Kimberly S.
  • Jun 26, 2015
Great Vegas experience!

I have been to Vegas many times and stayed many places but the Vdara is my favorite so far. The... See full review

  • Steven C.
  • Jun 26, 2015

The Vdara Hotel & Spa in Las Vegas opened in 2009, and the building's concave design gives it a striking, modern flair. The decorative elements inside contribute to the sophisticated feel of this property. To cool down poolside, you can relax in private retreats and cabanas, or enjoy small dishes and cocktails from the bar. The pool is located on the rooftop of the entry to the building and catches plenty of rays. This hotel offers a casino-free environment, allowing guests to enjoy a non-gaming and non-smoking stay. While suites are available to purchase as condominiums, you can also rent them as you would with any other hotel. There are penthouses, lofts and corner locations with expansive views.

Location
Located in the CityCenter complex, the Vdara's 57-story crescent fits neatly in between the Aria Resort & Casino and the Bellagio. CityCenter offers a vast array of dining options, from the Pan-Asian cuisine of Social House at Crystals, to the French dishes of Twist by Pierre Gagnaire at Mandalay Oriental. Wandering through the complex treats visitors to Henry Moore and Maya Lin sculptures in the on-site Aria Fine Art Collection, and venturing out onto The Strip brings the 'canals' of the Venetian to the north, as well as the gleaming Luxor pyramid to the south.
Highlights

Located in the modern CityCenter complex on the Las Vegas Strip, this hotel offers a place to escape from the bustle of the city. The two-story Spa & Salon Vdara has a sauna, steam room, lounge and smoothie bar, in addition to a full-service salon and fitness center. Guests can enjoy upscale casual food from Market Cafe Vdara, which includes a deli and coffee bar. You can also retreat to your suite and order room service. For drinks, visitors can go to Bar Vdara, which has both indoor and outdoor seating areas.

Policies
If you want the royal treatment, stay at one of Vdara's Stylish Suites. You'll receive complimentary limousine service to and from McCarran International Airport (LAS), a dedicated concierge phone line, and a special spa facilities pass. The Aria also offers a free tram stopping at the Monte Carlo, CityCenter and Bellagio; so if you're overburdened with shopping bags—or too much fine dining—just hop on board.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vdara Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Vdara Hotel & Spa Rooms

Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite & Deluxe Premium View Suite: Enter the Deluxe Suite and experience unparalleled views in 582 square feet of luxurious space offering custom furnishings and fully equipped gourmet kitchens. Part luxury, part comfort and all indulgent. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Vdara Suite
Our Vdara Suite combines intimate interiors with sophisticated design and modern comfort. Offering 809 square feet of luxurious space and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, the Vdara Suite is the perfect retreat. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
City Suite
Our well-appointed City Suite features 791 square feet of dramatic CityCenter or Bellagio Fountain views. All spaces surpass attention to detail including a contemporarily designed gourmet kitchen and luxurious amenities. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Panoramic Suite
Embrace all that the Panoramic Suite has to offer. Featuring 836 square feet of unrivaled 270 views, this expansive floor plan includes a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, modern amenities and casts CityCenter and the surrounding area as your backdrop. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.9 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings held at Vdara will be handled by an experienced staff in spaces designed with nature and flexibility in mind. Over 10,000 square feet of ground-level conference space will provide a convenient and intimate setting for groups of 10-400 and will feature the latest technology to ensure your meeting is a success.

Dining

Pool & Lounge
Pool & Lounge is an intimate meeting spot with music, warm blue water, fully appointed retreat cabanas and spa cabanas with semi-private plunge pools. It becomes the hot spot for the sexy and chic to enjoy tapas, and jaw-dropping views of ARIA Resort & Casino and the Las Vegas Strip.
VICE VERSA Patio & Lounge
Chic, whimsical, and filled with fun. This boutique venue resides at the center of the hotel and embodies the stylish aesthetics and vibrant energy of Vdara. By day, it's a comfortable and casual space for business and leisure. By night, it transforms into a contemporary, hip lounge. Our patio, with a stunning water feature and fire pits, is open for enjoying tasty bites and handcrafted cocktails.
Market Cafe'
Market Cafe' Vdara is now open! With groceries, a coffee bar and snacks for guests. Located in the Vdara lobby.
24-hour in-room dining
If you can't make it down to the restaurant in time for dinner or just want to enjoy the view in your suite, we won't deny you a great meal. Twenty-four hour in-room dining is available from our menu of great culinary creations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 1095
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlene P.
Business
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Enjoyed My Stay at Vdara

I enjoyed my stay at the Vdara very much. The nice king sized bed was quite comfortable, but what I didn't enjoy about the bed were the soft pillows. The room itself was great! I loved the extra room and amenities: kitchenette with stove top, microwave, mini-fridge, counter space, and table with 2 chairs. The large bedroom section had a sofa bed along with 2 night tables with lamps, coffee table, end tables, and desk with chair. The bathroom is spacious and has a tub with a separate clear glass shower with a bench. I especially loved the multiple windows and all of the natural light that they allowed into the room. The automatic blinds and shades were also nice. There is a main switch when you enter the door and that has to be on in order to turn on the lights in the room so be sure to have that switch on before dark, otherwise you'll be searching around in a dark room trying to find it. This switch automatically turns itself off each time you leave the room (so that you don't leave lights on), so you'll need to turn it back on whenever you re-enter the room. Each staff person that I encountered was nice and cordial. One day I was in the room relaxing before an evening show when the housekeeper came. I told her that it was fine to just leave towels and not clean, but when she brought the towels in, she decided to clean the toilet, then the glass shower walls, and before I knew it, she'd cleaned the sink, floor, dusted, and wiped down the kitchen counters and glass table tops. If you give most people a pass, they'll take it, but she had pride in her job. Housekeeping also leaves a couple of bottles of water in the fridge each day which is nice. My biggest complaint is the inconvenience of having to go through either the Cosmopolitan or Aria in order to get to Las Vegas Blvd. They didn't add a sidewalk so that you could simply walk straight to the Boulevard when they developed City Center. That one simple act could have cut quite a bit of time especially if you're coming and going 2 to 3 times a day. You should also be aware that most of the MGM hotels have a higher resort fee than some of the other hotels. Most of the things that are supposedly covered under the resort fee, I didn't even use. I drank their water (could have purchased a case from Walgreens for $10) and connected to their internet twice (could have tethered to my cell phone).The whole thing is just another way to raise the rate. They should just add it to the rate upfront and charge that. That's no reflection on Vdara, it's all part of the Vegas system. All-in-all, I enjoyed the hotel, the surroundings were beautiful, I felt very comfortable there, and I felt very safe (single female traveler). I had a late flight on my last day there so I checked my luggage with their bell service and enjoyed the comfort and ambience of one of their lounge areas in the lobby for a while until it was time for my airport shuttle. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan S.
Business
Martinez
Jun 1, 2015

Wedding Party

Excellent hotel a bit pricey than others but excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brett R.
Business
Kapaa
Jan 18, 2015

Fantastic value!

Blown Away on every level! Highly recommend this property. Fantastic value. Felt more like a big city apartment than a hotel room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina W.
Business
Greenwood
Dec 22, 2014

Fabulous!

An excellent week stay.... Already miss the smell of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mjted
Business
Menlo park, ca
Nov 25, 2014

Servicable stay on the strip

Low key and good value if you aren't kooking to gamble or ball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tbro421
Business
Boston
Nov 14, 2014

Great Hotel - Perfect Location - Excellent Value

Check in was fast, price was a great value and the room was spectacular in every way. I was given a view of the Bellagio fountains, there was no extra charge. The walk to strip and Aria is quick and easy and you have access to the monorail. Nothing but good things to say about the Vdara. A+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HRMEX
Business
Mexico City
Nov 2, 2014

overall quite good

With construction work in the neighborhood it was quite difficult to reach the Las Vegas Strip on foot. Had to pass through other hotels/casinos. Parking consists of valet only (free of charge though). No restaurants on site. Need to walk to Aria. Room was clean but has dust bunnies in some areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tone26 loc
Business
Hermosa beach
Jul 15, 2014

Great hotel

Perfect place to relax and not be bothered by casinos. Easy to access from strip and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Zakara!!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CCHSR
Business
Louisiana
Mar 19, 2014

Absolutely Hard to Beat

This was my first time to Vegas and I must say Vdara Hotel and Spa has set the tone for all Vegas hotels. The entire experience was on point for site location to access to other surrounding attractions at City Centre was great. The only bad thing was I was charged 25 dollars a day for a resort fee. But overall it was well worth it. I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OldStyle
Business
Manchester
Mar 6, 2014

Great hotel, shame about the housekeeping!

Vdara is a great hotel in an excellent location. The rooms are perfect, light, airy, big windows with an apartment feel. The kitchen area is good, but the fridge in the standard room inadequate, with little space for a large bottle of milk and no room for any meaningful quantity of food. You must ask for robes, flatware, coffee maker etc. on arrival. A saucepan will be provided if you're a tea drinker like me. You get 2 bottle of water per day and a couple of pods of coffee. This was very hit and miss and somedays I got water only and some days coffee only. A small thing but quite irritating. You get 2 mugs with your coffee maker. On my 2nd day both mugs were removed by housekeeping but not replaced, and although I asked for replacements, these didn't arrive until the day before I left (10 night stay). In the meantime I bought a mug so that I could make a drink. The pool was closed during my stay. The gym adequate. Patchy housekeeping aside, I would stay there again as I loved the room feel and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top