$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
999 out of 999
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emptynest Mom
Lansing, Michigan
Jan 31, 2013

superior

great location with easy access to where you want to be on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

buy the 24 hour meal plan that gives you access to several hotel buffets. Start out with a late dinner and then you can get breakfast, lunch and dinner the next day since it is based on a 24 hour period. Also the buffets are more expense on the weekends and better so buy the plan on a Saturday night and then go into Sunday with your 24 hour period.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy's West Coast Trip
Business
Woodbridge NJ
Aug 6, 2014

Fit what I was Looking For

This was our first trip to Las Vegas so didn't know what to expect . We aren't gamblers so wanted a hotel that didn't have the noise and smoke resulting from casinos. The only fault I found with Vdara is not enough dining options and no ice cream store for late night snack. The Bellagio being next door helped with this a little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the on/off bus and the $8 bus pass!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dowright31
Business
Riveeside,California
Aug 1, 2014

Sweet!!!

Greatest hotel I have ever stayed in. I can't wait to go back. Everything was as sweet as breast milk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seattle Business Traveler
Business
Seattle, Washington
Aug 1, 2014

Convenient Location But Not As Good As Last Time

The Vdara was located conveniently next to the Bellagio, where I was attending a conference, and I had stayed here previously and liked the fact that it is strictly a hotel. Check in was a breeze and the reception desk personnel were pleasant enough. After unpacking, I decided to head to the pool and get some sun. The pool wasn't crowded on a Saturday afternoon, so I was surprised the staff wasn't very attentive. I hit the pool on Sunday as well and had lunch which was just okay for how much it cost. My one big complaint was the cleanliness of the room. After noticing how dirty the vent was in the bathroom I called housekeeping and informed them of this and they didn't do anything about it during the 4 nights I was at the hotel. I also noticed how dusty some of the furnishings were but it wasn't as bad as the vent. The market in the lobby was convenient, as was the Starbucks. While I would stay here again for the location, I would have to look at other options for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Small market in the hotel lobby, which was convenient for hotel guests. A Starbucks is also located in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BR THE GREAT
Business
Texas
Jul 23, 2014

Sorry Staff and Serivce

The front desk not only did not mention anything about the amenities, M life, & Tram; they forgot about the wake up call. As a result, I missed my return flight. The room service, messed up the food order and forgot to bring up the drinks. After they noticed the order was incorrect and the drinks were missing, it took them another 45 minutes to bring the warm drink that was just placed in a bucket of ice!!! This is definitely unacceptable and it needs a lot of attention if they want to be known as a 5 Star Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Aria & Cosmopolitan are the place to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GothamNite
Business
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2014

Great stay at an awesome price

needed a one day stay in Vegas. Got to stay at the Vdara a non-casino hotel on the strip, which in my opinion is the only way to stay in Vegas. Pool, pool bar and room where perfect. short walk off the strip to see the sites. Rarely do I need a car in Vegas, but they had free valet parking. which is just awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silly Monkey
Business
West Palm Beach
Jul 16, 2014

Excellent In Every Way

Top notch room, service, and location. Be sure to see "O", the Cirque du Soleil show right next door at Bellagio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Cirque du Soleil at Bellagio just next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WK123
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 15, 2014

Weekend getaway

We had a great experience at vdara. Smoke free hotel and very nice rooms. Easy access to shops and aria, cosmo, and bellagio. Good sized rooms and cheaper than the other top tiered hotels. Would consider staying here again and try the spa amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tone26 loc
Business
Hermosa beach
Jul 15, 2014

Great hotel

Perfect place to relax and not be bothered by casinos. Easy to access from strip and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Zakara!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JS13
Business
North Carolina
Jul 15, 2014

Great Vegas Deal

Clean, modern. Smoke free, since it has no casino of its own it doesn't attract people who don't need to be there. Justin in the cabanas was great and helpful. Excellent value for being on the Strip, but still a bit of a trek to get to Strip by cutting through Bellagio or Cosmopolitan. Have stayed there twice now, will plan on staying there going forward-not much reason for me to stay at other places (and I have stayed at other high end casinos there).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go off strip to downtown bars-Commnwealth, Downtown Cocktail Room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NinaJ
Business
Atlanta
Jul 7, 2014

Great stay!

The hotel is nice. The staff was very helpful. I knew about the $25 resort fee. There's also $3 tax so it's $28 a day. We didn't get in the pool but we walked around. It's nice and they had a dj. Access to the strip can be obtained by walking through Bellagio. We also took the tram from our hotel to Aria. Overall I would stay here again for a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several affordable restaurants in the mall next to Planet Hollywood. Decent breakfast, lunch, and dinner options at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top