$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
1069 out of 1069
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emptynest Mom
Lansing, Michigan
Jan 31, 2013

superior

great location with easy access to where you want to be on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

buy the 24 hour meal plan that gives you access to several hotel buffets. Start out with a late dinner and then you can get breakfast, lunch and dinner the next day since it is based on a 24 hour period. Also the buffets are more expense on the weekends and better so buy the plan on a Saturday night and then go into Sunday with your 24 hour period.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire3214
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 15, 2014

Nice hotel with good amenities

We very much enjoyed our stay. The room were very nice and clean. The staff at the front desk was helpful. Our only complaint is that every time we called up for something (my sister had a hospitality suite) it took a very long time...or didn't show up at all without us calling down for it again (dishes, coffee, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the tram via the Bellagio to the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holland G
Business
Oklahoma City
Oct 13, 2014

Amazing hotel

I loved everything about the Vdara. Friendly staff, excellent rooms with a great view of the strip. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doctor Dee
Business
pennsylvania
Oct 12, 2014

for the price I expected it to be nicer.

Rooms are great in size. Beds were comfy. A baby size water is 5 bucks. My floor had white speckled stuff....I am hoping it was toothpaste .....but I wore shoes inside the entire time. Hair was left in my tub. Beautiful place though. Pool guy asked us for our card to prove we were staying at the hotel and never carded the others that went in before or after us. But my husband was the only person who was not white. (seemed rather odd to me!) Pool was nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We just needed a place to sleep. It was ok but for the price I was very disappointed. Will stay elsewhere next time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cesar and Family
Business
West Hartford, CT
Oct 4, 2014

Las Vegas baby!

Excellent experience in Las Vegas, ultramodern hotel, crystal clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Bellagio's buffet, outstanding food with a convenience price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phx mom
Business
phx, az
Sep 30, 2014

Great Vegas Value

This was a great value and nice hotel in Vegas. It does not have a casino on the mail level which was nice, but steps away from the cosmoplitan and Aria. Room was gorgeous and spacious. Huge soaking tub and wall to wall windows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ttom911
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 28, 2014

Vegas Getaway

First time trying a hotel off, but near The Las Vegas Strip. Non-smoking, no casino hotel. First impression: hotel staff dealing with the check-in line at the registration desk brought additional staff equipped with tablets who met folks in line and helped them check out; other staff brought us bottled water while we waited. Early check in and our room was ready... no storing bags and returning. Room was the most modern equipped. Stayed quiet, owing to the fact that housekeeping staff didn't need to knock on doors.. there are signal lights and door bells! Beds were the most comfortable that I have experienced in a hotel. The only fault I find is that there is only one hand towel provided, and no bar on which to hang it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mad Action
Business
Texas
Sep 24, 2014

Wonderful experience

We have been to this hotel two years in a row and have enjoyed our stay both times. Mary from the Concierge desk remembered us from the previous year and took great care of us when we were reserving show tickets. All the staff at the hotel were very pleasant and quick to respond when we needed assistance. I will be back to this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Burgr by Gordon Ramsay in Planet Hollywood was inexpensive and delicious!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mellyo
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 15, 2014

Vdara review

Amazing! We got a room upgrade and it was great! The room was clean, had a great view and great layout. Their room service was open when we got in late which was awesome. Love this hotel and definitely would love to come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kdbricky
Business
Watford
Sep 7, 2014

Three nights at the Vdara

This is a different new Vegas hotel as its non smoking and no casino hotel off the strip but it has direct 5 min walkways to the Belaggio and Aria. The rooms are simply excellent havens to go back to (6* standard). There is a Starbucks and a Cafe to buy eat in or takeaway food. Only disappointment is the pool which is small and you feel cramped in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Eat at the Cheescake Factory at Caesars Palace. Great food lots of options and excellent prices but it can be popular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Theoneandonly
Business
San Fran, ca
Sep 3, 2014

Pretty but with some glitches

Walked into hotel lobby and loved the fact that it didn't smell like a smoky casino. Room was lovely...looked like a studio apartment. However, we had to change key cards twice in 2 days because they deactivated (and they were kept away from magnets/cell phones, mind you). Room was not cleaned until after 5pm, even though staff came to room at 10:30 asking me what time I would like housekeeping to arrive (I said 1:30). Vdara has a nice pool if you don't want to deal with the pool parties many other casinos have. And if you want to steer clear of strip, it's tucked back enough behind aria to give you that distance. It seems like I'm giving it an average rating on account of two mishaps, but for the price and considering how accommodating other hotels are, Vdara is ok. Will I go back? It didn't make that strong of an impression. There are too many other hotels worthy of repeating or trying for the first time .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you're looking for a quieter, non smoky hotel, this is a good candidate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top