$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
1075 out of 1075
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New England
Mar 13, 2011

A refuge from casino smoke and noise

Quiet, perfumed (yes, perfumed common areas: a welcome change from the casinos), aesthetically interesting, and smoke-free. The restaurant on the premises closed for renovations halfway through my stay so that complicated the search for a suitable breakfast spot (but they expanded the neighboring cafe and market, which even sells kitchen supplies--including pasta sauce--for hotel rooms, since they are equipped with kitchenettes; not an option I was interested in, but a telling detail). There are (minor) details that could be improved: liquid soap instead of those tiny, slippery bars of soap. The staff, on the whole, was very helpful and informative (they should, however, learn about 24-hour pharmacy locations: I was sent to a pharmacy on the strip that had already closed, on a Sunday at 10:30pm--and I was not in great shape to have to be tracking another one down). The views of the Aria complex and the mountains in the distance are breathtaking. The city center complex is architecturally the most interesting part of Vegas now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cafe Vettro in the Aira complex a short walk away is open 24 hours a day, for the late-night meal in aesthetically cool surroundings.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elpheba
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 10, 2011

Quiet in Las Vegas

The staff went out of their way to be helpful, from the front desk man who figured out how to access the hotel's internet from my Kindle, to the honest assessments of jeep, bus and helicopter tours, including recommendations re getting the most for your money. The coffeeshop was attractive, but the menu was limited and it was only open for breakfast. My friend recommended this hotel for the gym, which he strongly endorsed,but I was too busy going on tours to use it. It was pleasant coming into a quiet,non smoky liobby, but this was my first, and probably only visit to Las Vegas, and I missed the glitz normally associated with this destination. A great place if you just want to relax. Not so great if you want to see and do a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wander through adjacent hotels.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia SC
Mar 10, 2011

Nice Experience but Small Hotel

It is a nice, non smoking hotel, no casino inside Clean room with a nice view. A bit tricky to walk from the hotel back to the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Bellagio or Aria for restaurants or casino

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ducia
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 10, 2011

Luxurious Stay! Beautiful, New Hotel!

Hotel was fabulous!!! Ideal location and no hustle and bustle of casino life. The rooms are gorgeous, huge, and we had a view overlooking the Bellagio Fountains! Amazing! I will definitely consider staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the center of CityCenter...the newest and most beautiful part of the strip! Short walk to the Aria, Bellagio, and Cosmopolitan Hotel!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LawDawgUD
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 28, 2011

Hotel let me down

I was a little dissappointed in the hotel from the beginning. When I called to confirm the reservation the order [...] they were very unhelpful... made me do all the work. The hotel was certainly clean and pleasant but two light bulbs were burned out in the room and the fridge was not very cold. The spa in Vdara is very modest at best but still charge a $25.00 fee to use it. All the hype over the city center just didn't live up to the expectations.... Hope to try out ARIA next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wolfgang Puck's Spago at Ceasar's Forum Shoppes was delicious and very reasonable!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Guests
Business
London
Feb 22, 2011

Very Disappointing

We had problems from the outset. Vdara is an all suite hotel and we were there for 10 days,yet they had no laundry facilities. When I said I would find it difficult not to launder My clothes during that time I was told I could check out and arrange alternative accommodeation. We had just had a 10hr flight and were very tired.The room overlooked the freeway which was poor given that the hotel was quiet. The tap was broken and the television did not work. There were no toiletries in the room except one small sample size of body lotion and no robes, crockery, cutlery (despite having a small kitchen area) or cups. Also no tea or coffee making facilities. I asked for a coffee maker only to be told that the management had decided that deluxe suites did not need these things and if we wanted them we had to upgrade to a larger suite at an extra cost of $70 per day.[...] informed us of a resort fee of $18 per day but in fact this was over $20 per day and we were led to believe by Vdara that it was a government tax. However after returning and reading the forums found that it was in fact for coffee, wifi and newspapers none of which were provided in the deluxe suites. Perhaps wifi was but who takes their laptop to Lasw Vegas unless they are on business?I know that tipping is obligatory in the US but it was never more so than at this hotel. I was leaving $10 a day for the cleaner and on the days I did not the room was not cleaned. Even when it was cleaned I found that the cups had been removed or no tissues left etc which meant I had to tip again to get them replaced. Nobody would speak to you without being tipped. When I had no small change to give the doorman for opening the door he swore at me under his breath. Our holiday was totally ruined by the appalling conditions at this hotel.The receptionists were rude and disinterested. The front desk usually answered their phone but the concierge never answered once during the 10 days we were there. After a week of staying there we spoke to reception to again enquire about laundry services as we were running out of clothes. We were told that it may be possible to get keys for a laundry room which was used by their timeshare owners. However, we were later told this would not be possible as althtough they had done it in the past they could not oblige on this occassion. They advised to send the clothes to the dry cleaners or find a laundromat outside the hotel. I had sent several emails about washing facilities prior to departing and nobody had gotten back to me. If I had known of the problems at this hotel I would most certainly have booked elsewhere. The reception maanger reluctantly changed our room to one with a washer dryer in it. This was a few days before we were due to leave. As I said the hotel was empty for most of our stay and it hs almost 1500 rooms so they could have done this sooner. Customer service is lacking and it is all about extracting as much money as possible from their 'guests' whilst providing less services than the most basic hotel.I have never gone to any hotel and not been provided with tea/coffee making facilities and toiletries. Following our return we have found lots of similar reviews and yet nothing is done about it. It demonstrates that the management could not care less.I was told on the morning we moved rooms that the room would be on the 21st floor and that it was being cleaned. So we opted to move after we returned that day. However, when we got back my wife spoke to a receptionist called Justina who was rude and unhelpful and denied all knowledge of the room change. We said that there was information on their computer system about it and the new room was on the 21st floor. She came back and asked what the main reason was for the move! We told her and it seemed they were very unhappy to move us as they clearly wanted more money for doing so. She said the new room would be on the 18th floor and not the 21st as we had been told. I went t...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wicked Spoon Buffet at the Cosmopolitan. It is fantastic. The Bellagio is also very good for restaurants.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 22, 2011

Great hotel

Room was amazing! Got a cheap upgrade to a bigger corner room with a view of the Bellagio fountains. Pull-out sleeper sofa was not the most comfortable bed but the king size bed in the bedroom was great. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location was great too, close to Aria, Cosmopolitan, Bellagio and Monte Carlo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLHWONG
Business
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Feb 22, 2011

VDARA MINI VACATION

THE HOTEL VDARA WAS GREAT AND IT WAS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. THE SHOW ELVIS WAS ALSO EXCELLENT. IT WAS VERY EASY TO CHARGE THINGS TO YOUR ROOM AT THE OTHER LINKED HOTELS. MY WIFE WENT TO THE SPA TWICE AT THE ARIA HOTEL BECAUSE IT WAS SO GOOD. I WILL BE COMING BACK SOON. THE ONLY THING ABOUT STAYING AT THE VDARA IS THAT THERE IS ONLY ONE BAR AND RESTURANT AND NO CASINO. OTHER THEN THAT IT IS GREAT IF YOU DO NOT LIKE THE CASINO CROWD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU CAN CHARGE EVERYTHING TO YOUR ROOM AT ALL THE OTHER LINKED HOTELS

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Guests
Business
London
Feb 22, 2011

Very Disappointing

We had problems from the outset. Vdara is an all suite hotel and we were there for 10 days,yet they had no laundry facilities. When I said I would find it difficult not to launder My clothes during that time I was told I could check out and arrange alternative accommodeation. We had just had a 10hr flight and were very tired.The room overlooked the freeway which was poor given that the hotel was quiet. The tap was broken and the television did not work. There were no toiletries in the room except one small sample size of body lotion and no robes, crockery, cutlery (despite having a small kitchen area) or cups. Also no tea or coffee making facilities. I asked for a coffee maker only to be told that the management had decided that deluxe suites did not need these things and if we wanted them we had to upgrade to a larger suite at an extra cost of $70 per day.[...] informed us of a resort fee of $18 per day but in fact this was over $20 per day and we were led to believe by Vdara that it was a government tax. However after returning and reading the forums found that it was in fact for coffee, wifi and newspapers none of which were provided in the deluxe suites. Perhaps wifi was but who takes their laptop to Lasw Vegas unless they are on business?I know that tipping is obligatory in the US but it was never more so than at this hotel. I was leaving $10 a day for the cleaner and on the days I did not the room was not cleaned. Even when it was cleaned I found that the cups had been removed or no tissues left etc which meant I had to tip again to get them replaced. Nobody would speak to you without being tipped. When I had no small change to give the doorman for opening the door he swore at me under his breath. Our holiday was totally ruined by the appalling conditions at this hotel.The receptionists were rude and disinterested. The front desk usually answered their phone but the concierge never answered once during the 10 days we were there. After a week of staying there we spoke to reception to again enquire about laundry services as we were running out of clothes. We were told that it may be possible to get keys for a laundry room which was used by their timeshare owners. However, we were later told this would not be possible as althtough they had done it in the past they could not oblige on this occassion. They advised to send the clothes to the dry cleaners or find a laundromat outside the hotel. I had sent several emails about washing facilities prior to departing and nobody had gotten back to me. If I had known of the problems at this hotel I would most certainly have booked elsewhere. The reception maanger reluctantly changed our room to one with a washer dryer in it. This was a few days before we were due to leave. As I said the hotel was empty for most of our stay and it hs almost 1500 rooms so they could have done this sooner. Customer service is lacking and it is all about extracting as much money as possible from their 'guests' whilst providing less services than the most basic hotel.I have never gone to any hotel and not been provided with tea/coffee making facilities and toiletries. Following our return we have found lots of similar reviews and yet nothing is done about it. It demonstrates that the management could not care less.I was told on the morning we moved rooms that the room would be on the 21st floor and that it was being cleaned. So we opted to move after we returned that day. However, when we got back my wife spoke to a receptionist called Justina who was rude and unhelpful and denied all knowledge of the room change. We said that there was information on their computer system about it and the new room was on the 21st floor. She came back and asked what the main reason was for the move! We told her and it seemed they were very unhappy to move us as they clearly wanted more money for doing so. She said the new room would be on the 18th floor and not the 21st as we had been told. I went t...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wicked Spoon Buffet at the Cosmopolitan. It is fantastic. The Bellagio is also very good for restaurants.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ma
Feb 21, 2011

thoughts

rooms were outstanding but overall the hotel lacked ammenitites. Only one resturant that closed by 2pm. No place to by supplies for the all suite rooms (stated they would have a market with a few weeks)Pool was not lush and closed at 4pm (winter hours). the staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top