$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
940 reviews
Great hotel at a reasonable price

The hotel exceeded my expectations. Great location, amenities, and value. The room was comfortable... See full review

  • Elephanty
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great!

Stayed at the Cosmo last time but I was very happy with Vdara. beautiful apartment like rooms with... See full review

  • gloukas
  • Sep 1, 2014
Though owned by big name MGM Resorts International, the Vdara Hotel and Spa promises a unique approach to Las Vegas in the midst of The Strip. With a LEED Gold certification from the U.S. Green Building Council, along with expansive, eco-friendly suites, there's an emphasis on holistic relaxation rather than gaming tables. Let the resident bartenders serve you up a cocktail at Bar Vdara while you indulge your inner child on the outdoor swings or visit the ESPA professionals for a personalized facial. Guests can simply choose to spend their days lounging at a rooftop cabana near plunge pools and the magnificent Vegas horizon, or putting across the greens at the exclusive Shadow Creek Golf Course.  Picking up a few gourmet wines and cheeses at Market Cafe Vdara before leaving ensures luggage full of enviable souvenirs.
Key facts
  • 1,495 suites
  • Fitness center
  • Spa and beauty salon
  • Pool
  • Plunge pools and cabanas (booking and fee required)
  • Golf course
  • 3 restaurants:  Pool & lounge, Bar Vdara, Market Cafe Vdara
  • Smoothie  bar and Starbucks Coffee shop
  • 16,500-square-feet of conference and event space, for up to 300 guests
  • 24-hour taxi service and airport shuttle
  • Pets allowed (up to 70 pounds, and subject to fees)
Neighborhood
Located in the CityCenter complex, the Vdara's 57-story crescent fits neatly in between the Aria Resort & Casino and the Bellagio. CityCenter offers a vast array of dining options, from the Pan-Asian cuisine of Social House at Crystals, to the French dishes of Twist by Pierre Gagnaire at Mandalay Oriental. Wandering through the complex treats visitors to Henry Moore and Maya Lin sculptures in the on-site Aria Fine Art Collection, and venturing out onto The Strip brings the 'canals' of the Venetian to the north, as well as the gleaming Luxor pyramid to the south.
Hints and tips
If you want the royal treatment, stay at one of Vdara's Stylish Suites. You'll receive complimentary limousine service to and from McCarran International Airport (LAS), a dedicated concierge phone line, and a special spa facilities pass. The Aria also offers a free tram stopping at the Monte Carlo, CityCenter and Bellagio; so if you're overburdened with shopping bags—or too much fine dining—just hop on board.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1074 -115.175
Area served
Las Vegas, NV - CityCenter- Center Strip.
Nearby airports
McCarran Airport - 4 miles.
Area description
Ideally located between Bellagio and Aria Resort and Casino, in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip and in the heart of CityCenter.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vdara Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Vdara Hotel & Spa Rooms

City Suite
Our well-appointed City Suite features 791 square feet of dramatic CityCenter or Bellagio Fountain views. All spaces surpass attention to detail including a contemporarily designed gourmet kitchen and luxurious amenities. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Panoramic Suite
Embrace all that the Panoramic Suite has to offer. Featuring 836 square feet of unrivaled 270 views, this expansive floor plan includes a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, modern amenities and casts CityCenter and the surrounding area as your backdrop. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite & Deluxe Premium View Suite: Enter the Deluxe Suite and experience unparalleled views in 582 square feet of luxurious space offering custom furnishings and fully equipped gourmet kitchens. Part luxury, part comfort and all indulgent. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Vdara Suite
Our Vdara Suite combines intimate interiors with sophisticated design and modern comfort. Offering 809 square feet of luxurious space and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, the Vdara Suite is the perfect retreat. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.9 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings held at Vdara will be handled by an experienced staff in spaces designed with nature and flexibility in mind. Over 10,000 square feet of ground-level conference space will provide a convenient and intimate setting for groups of 10-400 and will feature the latest technology to ensure your meeting is a success.

Dining

24-hour in-room dining
If you can't make it down to the restaurant in time for dinner or just want to enjoy the view in your suite, we won't deny you a great meal. Twenty-four hour in-room dining is available from our menu of great culinary creations.
Pool & Lounge
Pool & Lounge is an intimate meeting spot with music, warm blue water, fully appointed retreat cabanas and spa cabanas with semi-private plunge pools. It becomes the hot spot for the sexy and chic to enjoy tapas, and jaw-dropping views of ARIA Resort & Casino and the Las Vegas Strip.
Bar Vdara
Bar Vdara is an intimate space that offers guests a variety of experiences, a setting that works as well for a morning espresso as it does for a late-night cocktail. It's a space that complements the structure yet shines just as bright on its own.
Market Cafe'
Market Cafe' Vdara is now open! With groceries, a coffee bar and snacks for guests. Located in the Vdara lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (940)

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
940 out of 940
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
Nov 28, 2010

Vdara

We loved the Vdara! The air freshener they use is very nice. The rooms are beautiful. Although, i would have liked the bathroom to have double sinks and the toilet to have a seperate door. The kitchen area is nice but, i think the space is wasted. Not sure how many people are really going to use it. Having said that, we loved coming back to the Vdara at the end of the day, so quiet and relaxing. We loved that they do not have a casino. But being connected to Aria and Belaggio and a tram ride to the Monte Carlo, is very convenient. If you feel the need to gamble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Do not wast your time or money seeing the Frank Calienda Show! The worst show I have ever seen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Glenn
Business
Ridgecrest Ca.
Nov 28, 2010

DGlenn visit to Vdara Holtel

Over all my stay was not bad, Room was clean, Staff was nice and everything worked. The only issue was I expected an equipped kitchen. There was nothing in the kitchen but a sink, refrigerator and stove top, nothing to cook with. You can request to have kitchen utensils in the room, but be specific on what you want. Maybe I've gotten too spoiled on Residence Inn's where I get a full functional kitchen. Hotel has a nice restraint - when it is open! For other restraints they recommended going to the Aria - where you have to walk outside to get to. Normally I would not complain, but this was one of the coldest weeks that Las Vegas has had in a while. Also there is a variety of places to visit and eat, just bring your walking shoes. Vegas is full of surprises - most within walking distance. Note that there is a $15 resort charge, but that also covers your parking and internet access – not bad for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Some hotels are connected through access ways, areal trains, and people bridges. There is a variety of places to visit and eat, just be sure to bring your walking shoes. Las Vegas is full of surprises - most within a walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
Nov 27, 2010

NIce and Quiet

Nice and quiet. No Casino. Nice room with a Seperate Bedroom, Living Room, Kitchen, Bathroom with Tub big enough for two. Elevators are fast. Quick and Easy access to Aria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, Casino, Dinning & Entertainment are within 5 minute walk from your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetsetter Wannabe
New York
Nov 27, 2010

Awesome if you can get a good rate

We were in Vegas for a milestone birthday celebration for our friend during Thanksgiving weekend. We all stayed at the Vdara and had a great experience. THE GOOD: 1. best smelling hotel in Vegas. There is no smoking because there is no casino and the hotel pumps some sort of aromatherapy scent into the air that is simply amazing. It's a very light scent, but very relaxing and delicious. 2. It's new and the decor is very modern with clean lines. The colors are very earthy and very much our taste. 3. There's free wifi (well technically not free since it is included in the $15 per day resort fee that they charge you that seems to be the new standard with hotels). 4. Nice suites with nice views. Suite comes with stovetop kitchen, microwave, fridge (plates and silverware only available on request). Bathroom is very nice with a deep tub, shower, toilet and sink. Products are nice Aveda line too. They have awesome electronic regular shades and blackout shades. It felt very hip to play with that. 5. Connects to the Bellagio thru a short open air walkway. Also, part of the CityCenter free tram route that runs from the Bellagio to CityCenter to Monte Carlo. 6. If you want to eat at the Bellagio, you can charge to your room. Pretty convenient!7. The elevators are pretty awesome. There are a ton of them and the wait is pretty much no wait. There is always one available. The decor in the elevator was very nice too. THE BAD: 1. Limited eating facilities. There are essentially two places to eat at Silk Road and the Vdara Bar. Prices are pretty outrageous. You're better off walking over to Aria for food. More choices and some of the items are actually cheaper for the budget conscious. 2. Automatic tip charges for anything that you ask for them to bring to you. That includes room service delivery and extra towels. $5-6 per instance that will just be added to your bill. 3. $15 a day resort fee + 12% tax on that resort fee. Even when you book a package deal, be aware that you're still going to rack up a bill. Overall, great experience. Highly recommend it if you can get a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Kootenay British Columbia
Nov 23, 2010

calm within the storm

We saw 3 shows, walked and shopped the strip and renewed our wedding vows with Elvis! We packed a lot in 4 nights and 3 days and the hotel let us unwind as it was quiet and nonsmoking. A real oasis from the noise of the strip and the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your day of the show tickets early or the day before and avoid lineups.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hermes
Panama City, Panama
Nov 22, 2010

Good and Clean Hotel for Family Trip

The Hotel opened recently, so it is very clean and quiet, more than all what didn't smells like cigarettes appealed to me. Hotel provied cooking kit, and it might come in handy. The Gym is not big, but it has enough to exercise. In my opinion it is very good to family or business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rexrfs
Business
Kansas City, MO
Nov 22, 2010

Great New place

It was great, from check-in to check-out. The suite and the restaurants are great. The Aria casino is across the entry so your close to gambling, but can retreat to the quiet of your hotel if you like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foie gras
kansas city
Nov 19, 2010

Great time @ Vdara

Very nice and quiet, nice hotel bar, beautiful modern room. Showed up late and tired, got upgraded room w/o asking for it. Nice to stay in a non-casino hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sage @ Aria across the street was phenomenally good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eric De Souza
England
Nov 19, 2010

Worse hotel I've been in

I've been blessed to travel to over 57 countries dwell in some of the finest hotel such as the Ritz, Mandarin oriental, Hyatt, Westminster hotel and many other and this is what happend to me and my wife at the Vdara in Las Vegas on 18 November. I hope you find yourself another hotel. 1: Hotel gave the same key number to another guest, who opened my room door and Thank God I was there other wise he would have my wife naked in the room. With some many drunks in Vegas imagine what evil could happened. 2: 1 1/2 hour wait to check-in at the reception. their excuse was the computer was down, but not an apologize or complementary service given. 3: Receptionist forgot to give the bellman my room ticket to bring my luggage to my room causing me to go back down stair and remind them about it and waisting another 30 minutes. 4: Another 20 minutes wait for bellman to bring our luggage to my room causing was to be late for a show. 5: After filling out a form that required my credit card number information, later on that night me and my wife wanted to watch a movie, we had to call the reception desk and they said I had to come down there and give my credit card, so what happened to the form I filled out??? The hotel looks nice but looks is not everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Nov 16, 2010

Upscale experience

I was on business. Very much a luxurious tranquil spot. Relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search