$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
999 out of 999
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLHWONG
Business
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Feb 22, 2011

VDARA MINI VACATION

THE HOTEL VDARA WAS GREAT AND IT WAS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. THE SHOW ELVIS WAS ALSO EXCELLENT. IT WAS VERY EASY TO CHARGE THINGS TO YOUR ROOM AT THE OTHER LINKED HOTELS. MY WIFE WENT TO THE SPA TWICE AT THE ARIA HOTEL BECAUSE IT WAS SO GOOD. I WILL BE COMING BACK SOON. THE ONLY THING ABOUT STAYING AT THE VDARA IS THAT THERE IS ONLY ONE BAR AND RESTURANT AND NO CASINO. OTHER THEN THAT IT IS GREAT IF YOU DO NOT LIKE THE CASINO CROWD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU CAN CHARGE EVERYTHING TO YOUR ROOM AT ALL THE OTHER LINKED HOTELS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ma
Feb 21, 2011

thoughts

rooms were outstanding but overall the hotel lacked ammenitites. Only one resturant that closed by 2pm. No place to by supplies for the all suite rooms (stated they would have a market with a few weeks)Pool was not lush and closed at 4pm (winter hours). the staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FBIGirl707
Business
Washington,DC
Feb 20, 2011

Vdara is Wonderful!

The Vdara has a kitchen with a small fridge, microwave/convection oven and a cooktop. This will allow you to have breakfast for less than $20 and a quick cheap lunch, then splurge on a nice restaurant for dinner! Vegas can be expensive and Vdara helps with the kitchen! The View of the strip and Bellagio dancing waters was definitely pleasing. The automatic shades with blackout capability allowed us to sleep in the day time and rest up for night life! We loved the pool and the fitness center. The supply endless bottled water! Vdara is connected to Bellagio and steps from the new Crystals Casino in Aria and the New Cosmopolitan. City Center also has a great tram for getting around. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Kitchen! The Vdara has a kitchen with a small fridge, microwave/convection oven and a cooktop. This will allow you to have breakfast for less than $20 and a quick cheap lunch, then splurge on a nice restaurant for dinner! Vegas can be expensive and Vdara helps with the kitchen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ttue Fashion Culprit
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Feb 19, 2011

Exquisite Business Trip!

I wanted to try a hotel that I never been to, and it so happens the Vdara was tempting. I checked the previews of previous visitors and was skeptical. I was alone on my business trip that I go on twice a year and to my surprise, the hotel was perfect for me. My room was clean everyday when I returned from a full day of seminars and socializing. The valet service was cool as well. I have no complaints at all, however I will say this. Sometimes the gps will often send visitors to the back of the Vdara and I found myself driving around for about an hr before I actually stumble upon the entrance to the hotel. The hotel is clean, quiet and the view I had of the landscape was excellent! I can't speak on the room service or restaurants inside the hotel because I didn't use my stay to the fullest, I took advantage of the kitchen area and bought my own food and drinks during my entire stay. If your looking relaxing getaway, then the Vdara is definitely the place to be. I will definitely go back. Don't believe all of the negative opinions you may hear when it comes to this hotel. I expressed my concerns about my reviews to the people as I checked in an I was told, its wha you take away from your stay, and what I took away from the trip is, the Vdara is an excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like to walk the strip or enjoy all of the attractions Vegas has to offer, rent a vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Second Time at Vdara
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 16, 2011

Nice escape from the chaos

While it can sometimes be annoying to get to the hotel from the strip—it's set back a little further than others, but the tram from the Monte Carlo helps a lot—my girlfriend and I were very thankful for the relative calm compared to any other hotel. There's a point when the pop music, non-stop flashing lights, and all of the other pieces that make up the Vegas experience can be too much, and Vdara is a welcome sanctuary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The coffee shop/restaurant also had some good espresso drinks conveniently in the lobby rather than having to trek it to a Starbucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
long time travler
Business
phoenix,az
Feb 16, 2011

Relaxing ,Peacefull place

My husband and I went to checkout all the new casinos and shows,we had not been to Vegas in 15 years. The Vdara was excellent! It was easy to walk to other hotels,casinos,catch the bus,watch shows,then go back to our room and RELAX in a casino free, smoke free place.Staff was wonderfull. Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you do not drive,or do not have a rental car,buy a three day bus pass instead of the 24 hour one. We made the mistake of getting one every day. Unless you just want to stay righ around the hotel area, but we wanted to see so much more, and the bus made it very easy to do that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UK
Business
Chicago,IL
Feb 15, 2011

Good Hotel for those who want no casino

Location was very good between bellagio and Aria. No Casino or other amenities as a restaurant/nightclub were there. Good for famlies who want to cook their own breakfast or have kids to sleep on spacious sofa bed. There was only one restaurant and one bar. Rooms are good and so is the view. however the staff seemed a little clueless at front desk and concierge. Had my room changed 4 times and still they did not offer an upgrade or anythign compliementary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good options at the ARIA. Best buffet was at the RIO. Check for cheap ticekts on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rugby fan
Business
IA
Feb 14, 2011

Vdara

We recently attended an International sporting event in Las Vegas. We chose the Vdara for location on the Strip and for its non-smoking atmosphere. The room was great - tastefully decorated, unique, modern, clean design. Staff was courteous and valet parking was very convenient. Location is ideal within easy walking distance of several other spots on the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close walk to other attractions and good view of the Bellagio water display. Our room was on the 9th floor - would go up higher next time for an even better view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ex Ottawa
Feb 14, 2011

Las Vegas Long Weekend

Our room was very modern and spacious, great view towards the Aria Hotel and mountains over the city-scape, shade and black-out curtains were useful, very comfortable bed/bedding; superb bathroom especially the deep bath; nice size TV. Useful kitchenette e.g. for water, but no coffee facility. Staff at reception were polite and helpful as were bell-stop staff. Very modern breakfast/lunch cafe -had breakfast/coffee there; nice courteous staff. Didn't get to use the gym/spa but looked fine; others were using it. It was good to be in a smoke-free zone and a place to relax after the crowds and activity on the nearby Strip. An easy walk to the Cosmopolitan and Aria hotels from the front of the Hotel and through a short walkway to the Bellagio and the overhead rail that links up the Vdana/Bellagio to the Aria, Convention centre, a shopping complex to the Monte Carlo. We used that a couple of times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Feb 13, 2011

Good Stay

i had a very comfortable stay at the vdara. the good thing about the Vdara is that there is no casino in the hotel, another plus was it was right next to the belaggio an the tram was right there. i was able to go up the strip an down the strip. i was in the center of everything. i got exaclty what i paid for when it came to the room. Although i got no upgrade, i cant complain the room was very nice. the amenities i didnt like, the soap made your skin dry an the shampoo an conditioner made my hair brittle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top