$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 15, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
962 reviews
Perfection at its best!

This was the perfect hotel, for a different vegas experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. I... See full review

  • CarrieMcGeehon
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great Hotel - Perfect Location - Excellent Value

Check in was fast, price was a great value and the room was spectacular in every way. I was given a... See full review

  • Tbro421
  • Nov 14, 2014
Though owned by big name MGM Resorts International, the Vdara Hotel and Spa promises a unique approach to Las Vegas in the midst of The Strip. With a LEED Gold certification from the U.S. Green Building Council, along with expansive, eco-friendly suites, there's an emphasis on holistic relaxation rather than gaming tables. Let the resident bartenders serve you up a cocktail at Bar Vdara while you indulge your inner child on the outdoor swings or visit the ESPA professionals for a personalized facial. Guests can simply choose to spend their days lounging at a rooftop cabana near plunge pools and the magnificent Vegas horizon, or putting across the greens at the exclusive Shadow Creek Golf Course.  Picking up a few gourmet wines and cheeses at Market Cafe Vdara before leaving ensures luggage full of enviable souvenirs.
Key facts
  • 1,495 suites
  • Fitness center
  • Spa and beauty salon
  • Pool
  • Plunge pools and cabanas (booking and fee required)
  • Golf course
  • 3 restaurants:  Pool & lounge, Bar Vdara, Market Cafe Vdara
  • Smoothie  bar and Starbucks Coffee shop
  • 16,500-square-feet of conference and event space, for up to 300 guests
  • 24-hour taxi service and airport shuttle
  • Pets allowed (up to 70 pounds, and subject to fees)
Neighborhood
Located in the CityCenter complex, the Vdara's 57-story crescent fits neatly in between the Aria Resort & Casino and the Bellagio. CityCenter offers a vast array of dining options, from the Pan-Asian cuisine of Social House at Crystals, to the French dishes of Twist by Pierre Gagnaire at Mandalay Oriental. Wandering through the complex treats visitors to Henry Moore and Maya Lin sculptures in the on-site Aria Fine Art Collection, and venturing out onto The Strip brings the 'canals' of the Venetian to the north, as well as the gleaming Luxor pyramid to the south.
Hints and tips
If you want the royal treatment, stay at one of Vdara's Stylish Suites. You'll receive complimentary limousine service to and from McCarran International Airport (LAS), a dedicated concierge phone line, and a special spa facilities pass. The Aria also offers a free tram stopping at the Monte Carlo, CityCenter and Bellagio; so if you're overburdened with shopping bags—or too much fine dining—just hop on board.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vdara Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Vdara Hotel & Spa Rooms

City Suite
Our well-appointed City Suite features 791 square feet of dramatic CityCenter or Bellagio Fountain views. All spaces surpass attention to detail including a contemporarily designed gourmet kitchen and luxurious amenities. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Panoramic Suite
Embrace all that the Panoramic Suite has to offer. Featuring 836 square feet of unrivaled 270 views, this expansive floor plan includes a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, modern amenities and casts CityCenter and the surrounding area as your backdrop. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite & Deluxe Premium View Suite: Enter the Deluxe Suite and experience unparalleled views in 582 square feet of luxurious space offering custom furnishings and fully equipped gourmet kitchens. Part luxury, part comfort and all indulgent. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Vdara Suite
Our Vdara Suite combines intimate interiors with sophisticated design and modern comfort. Offering 809 square feet of luxurious space and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, the Vdara Suite is the perfect retreat. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.9 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1 mi

Dining

24-hour in-room dining
If you can't make it down to the restaurant in time for dinner or just want to enjoy the view in your suite, we won't deny you a great meal. Twenty-four hour in-room dining is available from our menu of great culinary creations.
Pool & Lounge
Pool & Lounge is an intimate meeting spot with music, warm blue water, fully appointed retreat cabanas and spa cabanas with semi-private plunge pools. It becomes the hot spot for the sexy and chic to enjoy tapas, and jaw-dropping views of ARIA Resort & Casino and the Las Vegas Strip.
Bar Vdara
Bar Vdara is an intimate space that offers guests a variety of experiences, a setting that works as well for a morning espresso as it does for a late-night cocktail. It's a space that complements the structure yet shines just as bright on its own.
Market Cafe'
Market Cafe' Vdara is now open! With groceries, a coffee bar and snacks for guests. Located in the Vdara lobby.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings held at Vdara will be handled by an experienced staff in spaces designed with nature and flexibility in mind. Over 10,000 square feet of ground-level conference space will provide a convenient and intimate setting for groups of 10-400 and will feature the latest technology to ensure your meeting is a success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (962)

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
962 out of 962
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RajanP
Business
Mountain View, California
May 7, 2014

Outstanding

Best thing about Vdara: it is a non-casino, non-smoking hotel with east access to a The Strip. This is all you need to know. Rooms are smart, staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxation seekers
Business
North Carolina
May 7, 2014

Nice Hotel in a Nice Location!!!

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Vdara and enjoyed our stay. The following are what we thought were the PROS and CONS of the hotel Vdara. PROS: Wonderful location, right in the middle of the strip. NO CASINO in the hotel, so you can be from your hotel room out the front door in 3 minutes! VALET Service-we had a rental car so we could tour the city and get away from the publicity of the STRIP, the valet parking was AWESOME, those men and women had your car to you in less than 5 minutes, usually 2-3 minutes! Starbucks in the lobby of the hotel. CONS: You have to walk though either the Cosmopolitan or the Aria to get out to the strip, which takes a while. Even though the rooms are suites, the refrigerator is TINY as they have half of it taken with items Vdara wants you to purchase. Also, there is no cookware, eating utensils, you have to request all of that be sent to your room. PETS--I believe the hotel website says they are a pet-free hotel. I counted 3 different families with dogs on my floor while I was there! We stayed close to the elevator which was fast and convenient, but noisy, the rooms are not sound-proofed so you hear everybody that walks by the door, which is annoying when intoxicated people stumble by loudly at 3-4am!! I hope this helps those considering staying at Vdara, I would recommend it but make sure your room is away from the elevators and you ask specifically for a room or even a floor where there are no pets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a car and get away from the commercialization of the strip, you really can save a lot on dining out; there are many wonderful places to eat in the Town Square area and along Tropicana Ave. that are much cheaper than the hotel food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
walou1
Business
memphis, tn
May 5, 2014

Girls Trip

This hotel was everything I'd hope it would be. From check in to check out the staff was friendly. The room was spacious and came with kitchenette a washer & dryer! The bed was so comfy! Housekeeping was on top of taking care of our room day & night! The "death ray" from the glare off the hotel is a real thing! I'd highly recommend the spa cabanas! The pool is packed with chairs there is literally NO room between them. The pool food was good. The services was a tad slow at the pool. The cabana service was amazing! But you get what you pay for. The best part of the hotel for me was the fact you could go back to your room and forget the packed strip! it was quiet and secluded but just a short walk to all the action on the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Aquaknox in the Venetian was an amazing dinner! I will be going there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lupster23
Business
Davis, CA
May 5, 2014

Great place for a weeekend getaway

This place was so nice! Much better than expecting. Room was clean and relaxing and a great location on the strip. Close to everything! Would definately stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Country Music Follower
Business
Minnesota
Apr 29, 2014

Wonderful Experience

From Dominic at the front desk, to the very pleasant housekeepers and bartenders, our experience at Vdara was absolutely wonderful. The rooms were perfect, location ideal along the strip, and cafe market very helpful! We will definitely stay here again! Right next door to the Cosmo, where we had the most AWESOME Eric Church concert experience!! Thanks Vdara and Vegas! We had an unbelievable time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristen A
Business
Connecticut
Apr 28, 2014

Everything was great except...

Everything was great except the pool situation. It is too small for the amount of volume at the hotel, so it was absolutely packed and noisy (when it was actually open). The pool was closed 2 out of the 4 days my boyfriend and I were there because of wind, which was upsetting at first, but later learned that you can use Aria's pool in the event Vdara is closed. However, no one told us that so we didn't know until the last day we were there. Would have been nice to know ahead of time. Aria's pool is great, there were at least 2 pools that I saw, and neither we're crowded. Other than the pool situation, Vdara is clean, quiet, and a supreme spot to stay if you want to get away from a noisy, crowded and smokey casino hotel. Aria is also a great hotel and casino. I suggest staying there if you don't mind the busyness. Aria is the spot for incredible restaurants too. You must go to Julian Serrano and see Jeff the bartender. Not only is the food superb, Jeff was so informative and friendly, he even gave us his email address to stay in touch! We'll definitely be back to Vegas soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a helicopter tour to the Grand Canyon!!! Maverick tour was an incredible experience. Will do it again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young traveler superstar
Business
Southern California
Apr 23, 2014

Suite life on the strip

I like staying at the Vdara because it's new fairly affordable and it doesn't have the flow of people coming in and out like the other casinos. It is smaller but it's really nice. We had a rough time on arrival with valley starting with cars behind us and being no help with bags. Check in takes a while. Our first room floor stank like cigarettes and they placed us in the wrong room layout. We called and they gladly offered to switch us however we had to wait in the same line all over with all bags in two we had to bring back down ourselves. Amenities are exceptional, some staff and services I expected a bit more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Because it's far and Vdara doesn't have any clubs or restaurants you can take the team over to other locations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoseC
Business
New York, NY
Apr 23, 2014

Amazing stay at the Classy Vdara

I had an amazing 6 days stay at Vdara. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Upon arrival I requested a nice view , even thought I didn't get a view of the bellagio fountains I did get a nice view from the 32 floors. I had in suite dining one time , even though it was pricy I think it was worth it. I pay close to $80 for a breakfast for two but they set up the table really nice , I felt like I was eating at a fancy restaurant. They food was fresh and really good.I spend most of my days at the pool which is great and had breakfast and lunch for a reasonable price at the Vdara market . The Vdara bar has delicious cocktails and appetizers it also has outdoor seating which can be very relaxing. I recommend this place if you want to be away from all the Vegas craziness, gamble and smoke.. It is also a very convenient location because it is connected to the bellagio and Aria hotel which offers many dining options...I would love to return to Vdara.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't feel like walking on the strip the Aria right next to vdara has great dining options. From Asian to Mexican cuisine. There's also entertainment and big casino if you feel like gambling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KeJoKo
Business
Culver City, Ca
Apr 22, 2014

Close to the action!

Being a non gaming hotel, it is very quiet which is nice at the end of a long day. The rooms are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hovo
Business
toluca lake, ca.
Apr 21, 2014

Very nice room

Really like the room. I stayed in their Deluxe Suite - 1 king bed and 1 sleeper sofa - 582 Sq.Ft. I also like the location even though the hotel is not directly on Las Vegas BLVD. because Aria is a quick walk from the lobby. Bellagio is a quick walk from the lobby via the connecting bridge. The free Aria Express tram is a quick walk from the lobby that will make stops at the City Center and Monte Carlo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top