$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
1027 out of 1027
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler Bri
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 3, 2011

Mixed Experience (Overpriced)

We got a great deal to stay at this beautiful hotel, which included two 40-dollar credits towards food at the hotel (book each night separately--nice trick). Unfortunately, those credits will not get you very far in this hotel. Our simple breakfast cost 70 dollars. The worst part of the stay was the incredibly long and inefficient line system. We cued for 30-minutes, complete chaos. We were very upset, but the hotel handled it well by upgrading us to an extremely fancy penthouse suite. My girlfriend was excited about the Aveda products. We also found the staff very friendly. The room was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Roy's on Flamingo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Moe
Business
Wheat Ridge, CO
Aug 2, 2011

Non smokers paradise

The deluxe suites at Vdara were very well-appointed and with it being a total no smoking hotel was a pleasant plus but then that is one of the reasons we selected Vdara. However, check-in and check-out lines were very long and time consuming, which is why I used the TV check out feature as I spent 25 minutes in line just to get a replacement key one day. We had an extra $134.40 in hotel fees ($22.40 per day per room) which was an very unpleasant and unexpected surprise at the end of our stay. Hotel Cafe lines were always very long as it would take 15-20 minutes just to purchase a cup of coffee. We also had the Hotel Concierge look up and order show tickets for us (Carrot Top and Thunder Down Under). The Carrot Top ticket was exactly what the Concierge told us it would be but instead of getting Table 4 seats 7-9 for Thunder Down Under which was agreed to the printed tickets were for Table 26 seats 7-9 which was at the very back of the theater - not the front table as we had thought we ordered. Did not like Valet parking all the time would have rather been able to self park so that we could come and go without the Valet hassel and extra tipping. That is why only average rating is being given. Rooms were great but service was only fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mon Ame Gabi restuarant at Paris Hotel is a very good value with excellent food but expect huge crowds and moderate waits even with reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sf_cav
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 30, 2011

Vdara - great upscale hotel

Vdara is a great upgrade from the traditional rooms on the strip in vegas. Modernized, great views and very comfortable. It's a non-smoking hotel which is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vdara caters to business travels so there isn't a casino or multitude of restaurants there. However, a 2 min walk to Aria is all it takes to get access to the typical vegas strip amenities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jul 29, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel and the rooms were great. Very modern. Rooms were great very open. I wish they had in-room coffee but other than that it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Social house in Crystals is very tasty

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 25, 2011

Such a great hotel!!!

We spent the first night at harrahs and we checked out of that dump as soon as we woke up. The next 3 nights at Vdara were an absolute joy! The room was awesome as was the view. Extremely clean and modern. The pool was very nice as was the wait staff and security. House keeping was prompt with extra towel to the room. Although their is no casino it really doesn't matter with Aria and Bellagio a few steps away. Can't say one bad thing about the Vdara. Looking forward to our next trip back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the tram that connects the hotels they made life easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rjg7107
Business
Rochester, NY
Jul 17, 2011

Central location. Quality Hotel.

The Vdara suite we stayed in was fantastic. Our room view looked out towards the mountains. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The bed was comfortable, and the room was very clean. It was nice to have both a full size tub and shower stall in the room. After walking all day long, it was nice to soak in the tub. The Vdara is centrally located making both ends of the Las Vegas strip easily accessible. You can walk out the front and go through the Aria hotel, or you can take the indoor walkways to the Bellagio or tram. The room was quiet and we didn't hear any doors slamming or people walking in the hall. We're non-smokers so having a completely non-smoking hotel in Las Vegas was fantastic. This was our first trip to Vegas and I would definitely stay at the Vdara again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Before going to Vegas, be sure to get a coupon book. You can save a lot of money with 2 for 1 specials. Some coupon books even provide you with free slot play.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotesville, VA
Jul 17, 2011

Great rooms

Was in Vegas for a meeting and my wife asked me to check out he hotel for future reference. Room was great. Used the kitchen and laundry. Slightly inconvenient in that you have to ask for things like plates, pots, pans, etc, but they do bring things quickly. The Market is stocked with a good selection of food and drink, but it closes at 8PM which is too early. Short covered walk to Belagio. Aria is also close. Valet attendents were as good as any in Vegas. Great place to stay if you do not have to have a casino in your lobby. Personally I like not having to constantly walk through a bunch of slot machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the CVS to load up on drinks and supplies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jul 14, 2011

"Modern yet intimate"

Nice rooms. All rooms have a king bed, no rooms with two beds. sleeper couch was very uncomfortable. I would recomend this to couples or a single traveller. It was nice to go to a hotel in the heart of The Strip and not have to go through a casino to get to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No dining, exept for a deli, but the Aria is 50 feet away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel's Heart
Business
Copley, OH
Jul 11, 2011

Wonderful Stay

Hotel and staff was absolutely wonderful. The suite was truely 21st century. The location on the strip was perfect. We were able to walk,catch a tram or bus. We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5*traveler
Business
Bend, OR
Jul 11, 2011

Great Hotel!

We visited Las Vegas for a conference but wanted to be able to relax and the Vdara was perfect - clean, quiet, spacious rooms and nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotels have small kitchenettes with a two burner stove, fridge and kitchen sink so you can prepare your own lunch or keep leftovers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top