$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
991 out of 991
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotesville, VA
Jul 17, 2011

Great rooms

Was in Vegas for a meeting and my wife asked me to check out he hotel for future reference. Room was great. Used the kitchen and laundry. Slightly inconvenient in that you have to ask for things like plates, pots, pans, etc, but they do bring things quickly. The Market is stocked with a good selection of food and drink, but it closes at 8PM which is too early. Short covered walk to Belagio. Aria is also close. Valet attendents were as good as any in Vegas. Great place to stay if you do not have to have a casino in your lobby. Personally I like not having to constantly walk through a bunch of slot machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the CVS to load up on drinks and supplies.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Seattle
Jul 14, 2011

"Modern yet intimate"

Nice rooms. All rooms have a king bed, no rooms with two beds. sleeper couch was very uncomfortable. I would recomend this to couples or a single traveller. It was nice to go to a hotel in the heart of The Strip and not have to go through a casino to get to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No dining, exept for a deli, but the Aria is 50 feet away.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel's Heart
Couples
Copley, OH
Jul 11, 2011

Wonderful Stay

Hotel and staff was absolutely wonderful. The suite was truely 21st century. The location on the strip was perfect. We were able to walk,catch a tram or bus. We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5*traveler
Business
Bend, OR
Jul 11, 2011

Great Hotel!

We visited Las Vegas for a conference but wanted to be able to relax and the Vdara was perfect - clean, quiet, spacious rooms and nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotels have small kitchenettes with a two burner stove, fridge and kitchen sink so you can prepare your own lunch or keep leftovers.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 7, 2011

Good and bad

This hotel is really nice but lacks a nice restaurant-all they have is a small market and the coffee is terrible. They also nickel and dime you. They don't tell you till you get there that they are a resort, and then they charge you $20 bucks a day for things any other hotel in Vegas would not charge you for ie. access to the pool, fitness center, and a paper. On the bright side the rooms are great, staff is very friendly, and it is quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't plan on staying here for the food. Although room service has good food, if you want to get out, go to the CityCenter or Aria which are close

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
svp88
Family
Danville, CA
Jul 7, 2011

Great Price for superb hotel

It's a great hotel for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Adames
Couples
Dallas/Fort Worth Area
Jul 6, 2011

Great Room with a Fantastic View

We stayed at the Vdara for three nights. The hotel room was very spacious with a kitchen and small dining area. The room had a great view of the Strip. The bathroom was a good size with a large tub and shower. The turndown service was great. They even organized my makeup that I had left on the counter. The front desk was very helpful and the hotel bartenders were very friendly. I would definitely recommend the hotel. The only issue we had was the walk from the hotel to the strip was a little inconvenient but we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

It may not have seemed like a long walk but in the Vegas heat it was a little frustrating after a long day on the Strip. If you are going to a nearby hotel, the Vdara and Bellagio share a monorail that will take you to the City Center and a few other places and was free. This saved us a lot of time.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
West Hartford, CT
Jul 2, 2011

Great Experience

The hotel was great, very clean, professional and nice employees. Very relaxing. Definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Restaurant at Beligio was fantastic, would recommend to anyone

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quickie Vegas
Couples
Texas
Jun 10, 2011

Nice Trip

Vdara was lovely, Nice, Clean, friendly staff. I would reccommend this hotel I love the non smoking spa like enviornment, The lobby had a fresh unique scent, room was nice had an excellent view of the bellagio fountains.The only thing i would chang if i were hotel manager is to install a water softner, vegas water seemed to be very hard, If your used to soft water you can relate. Had a nice Trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking, Walking!! Bring Comfy Shoes~ had the free daily buffet with the hotel package, Only tried out breakfast at Aria. Satisfactory. Lunch Buffet at Mirage left alot to be desired.. Be prepared to stand in line for a bit to enter most of the buffets.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Irvine, CA
Jun 7, 2011

Not as good as I expected for 5 star

Good: 1) Customer service was very good. 2) Check out was fast, required no waiting. 3) View was nice from the 25th floor of the 15 freeway and Rio. 4) Maid did a very impeccable job cleaning, reorganized everything in the room and even put towels under my toiletries and iPad. 5) Kitchen provided along with cooking wares upon request. 6) Decent sized gym included with the room. 7) Bed is comfortable with very nice large pillows. Bad: 1) No self parking, valet only 2) Unimpressive lobby. 3) Difficult to find, exits are confusing. 4) Only one bathroom sink for a 4 star hotel. 5) Room doesn't feel large. 6) No fan in the restroom. 7) No free movie channels. Worse: 1) Curtains don't completely cover windows so light passes through in the mornings, making it difficult to sleep. 2) No direct walkway to the strip. You have to pass through either Bellagio or Aria/Crystals mall. Very inconvenient if you are carrying groceries or shopping bags. 3) Internet keeps disconnecting in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top