$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
966 reviews
LOVE!

I really enjoyed staying here! Close to everything. See full review

  • Bear Bear
  • Dec 4, 2014
Great experience

Very nice and relaxing hotel. Customer service was great. See full review

  • Jdoug73
  • Nov 26, 2014
Though owned by big name MGM Resorts International, the Vdara Hotel and Spa promises a unique approach to Las Vegas in the midst of The Strip. With a LEED Gold certification from the U.S. Green Building Council, along with expansive, eco-friendly suites, there's an emphasis on holistic relaxation rather than gaming tables. Let the resident bartenders serve you up a cocktail at Bar Vdara while you indulge your inner child on the outdoor swings or visit the ESPA professionals for a personalized facial. Guests can simply choose to spend their days lounging at a rooftop cabana near plunge pools and the magnificent Vegas horizon, or putting across the greens at the exclusive Shadow Creek Golf Course.  Picking up a few gourmet wines and cheeses at Market Cafe Vdara before leaving ensures luggage full of enviable souvenirs.
Key facts
  • 1,495 suites
  • Fitness center
  • Spa and beauty salon
  • Pool
  • Plunge pools and cabanas (booking and fee required)
  • Golf course
  • 3 restaurants:  Pool & lounge, Bar Vdara, Market Cafe Vdara
  • Smoothie  bar and Starbucks Coffee shop
  • 16,500-square-feet of conference and event space, for up to 300 guests
  • 24-hour taxi service and airport shuttle
  • Pets allowed (up to 70 pounds, and subject to fees)
Neighborhood
Located in the CityCenter complex, the Vdara's 57-story crescent fits neatly in between the Aria Resort & Casino and the Bellagio. CityCenter offers a vast array of dining options, from the Pan-Asian cuisine of Social House at Crystals, to the French dishes of Twist by Pierre Gagnaire at Mandalay Oriental. Wandering through the complex treats visitors to Henry Moore and Maya Lin sculptures in the on-site Aria Fine Art Collection, and venturing out onto The Strip brings the 'canals' of the Venetian to the north, as well as the gleaming Luxor pyramid to the south.
Hints and tips
If you want the royal treatment, stay at one of Vdara's Stylish Suites. You'll receive complimentary limousine service to and from McCarran International Airport (LAS), a dedicated concierge phone line, and a special spa facilities pass. The Aria also offers a free tram stopping at the Monte Carlo, CityCenter and Bellagio; so if you're overburdened with shopping bags—or too much fine dining—just hop on board.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vdara Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Vdara Hotel & Spa Rooms

City Suite
Our well-appointed City Suite features 791 square feet of dramatic CityCenter or Bellagio Fountain views. All spaces surpass attention to detail including a contemporarily designed gourmet kitchen and luxurious amenities. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Panoramic Suite
Embrace all that the Panoramic Suite has to offer. Featuring 836 square feet of unrivaled 270 views, this expansive floor plan includes a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, modern amenities and casts CityCenter and the surrounding area as your backdrop. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite & Deluxe Premium View Suite: Enter the Deluxe Suite and experience unparalleled views in 582 square feet of luxurious space offering custom furnishings and fully equipped gourmet kitchens. Part luxury, part comfort and all indulgent. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Vdara Suite
Our Vdara Suite combines intimate interiors with sophisticated design and modern comfort. Offering 809 square feet of luxurious space and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, the Vdara Suite is the perfect retreat. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.9 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1 mi

Dining

24-hour in-room dining
If you can't make it down to the restaurant in time for dinner or just want to enjoy the view in your suite, we won't deny you a great meal. Twenty-four hour in-room dining is available from our menu of great culinary creations.
Pool & Lounge
Pool & Lounge is an intimate meeting spot with music, warm blue water, fully appointed retreat cabanas and spa cabanas with semi-private plunge pools. It becomes the hot spot for the sexy and chic to enjoy tapas, and jaw-dropping views of ARIA Resort & Casino and the Las Vegas Strip.
Bar Vdara
Bar Vdara is an intimate space that offers guests a variety of experiences, a setting that works as well for a morning espresso as it does for a late-night cocktail. It's a space that complements the structure yet shines just as bright on its own.
Market Cafe'
Market Cafe' Vdara is now open! With groceries, a coffee bar and snacks for guests. Located in the Vdara lobby.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings held at Vdara will be handled by an experienced staff in spaces designed with nature and flexibility in mind. Over 10,000 square feet of ground-level conference space will provide a convenient and intimate setting for groups of 10-400 and will feature the latest technology to ensure your meeting is a success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (966)

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
966 out of 966
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia SC
Mar 10, 2011

Nice Experience but Small Hotel

It is a nice, non smoking hotel, no casino inside Clean room with a nice view. A bit tricky to walk from the hotel back to the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Bellagio or Aria for restaurants or casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ducia
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 10, 2011

Luxurious Stay! Beautiful, New Hotel!

Hotel was fabulous!!! Ideal location and no hustle and bustle of casino life. The rooms are gorgeous, huge, and we had a view overlooking the Bellagio Fountains! Amazing! I will definitely consider staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the center of CityCenter...the newest and most beautiful part of the strip! Short walk to the Aria, Bellagio, and Cosmopolitan Hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LawDawgUD
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 28, 2011

Hotel let me down

I was a little dissappointed in the hotel from the beginning. When I called to confirm the reservation the order [...] they were very unhelpful... made me do all the work. The hotel was certainly clean and pleasant but two light bulbs were burned out in the room and the fridge was not very cold. The spa in Vdara is very modest at best but still charge a $25.00 fee to use it. All the hype over the city center just didn't live up to the expectations.... Hope to try out ARIA next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Wolfgang Puck's Spago at Ceasar's Forum Shoppes was delicious and very reasonable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed Guests
Business
London
Feb 22, 2011

Very Disappointing

We had problems from the outset. Vdara is an all suite hotel and we were there for 10 days,yet they had no laundry facilities. When I said I would find it difficult not to launder My clothes during that time I was told I could check out and arrange alternative accommodeation. We had just had a 10hr flight and were very tired.The room overlooked the freeway which was poor given that the hotel was quiet. The tap was broken and the television did not work. There were no toiletries in the room except one small sample size of body lotion and no robes, crockery, cutlery (despite having a small kitchen area) or cups. Also no tea or coffee making facilities. I asked for a coffee maker only to be told that the management had decided that deluxe suites did not need these things and if we wanted them we had to upgrade to a larger suite at an extra cost of $70 per day.[...] informed us of a resort fee of $18 per day but in fact this was over $20 per day and we were led to believe by Vdara that it was a government tax. However after returning and reading the forums found that it was in fact for coffee, wifi and newspapers none of which were provided in the deluxe suites. Perhaps wifi was but who takes their laptop to Lasw Vegas unless they are on business?I know that tipping is obligatory in the US but it was never more so than at this hotel. I was leaving $10 a day for the cleaner and on the days I did not the room was not cleaned. Even when it was cleaned I found that the cups had been removed or no tissues left etc which meant I had to tip again to get them replaced. Nobody would speak to you without being tipped. When I had no small change to give the doorman for opening the door he swore at me under his breath. Our holiday was totally ruined by the appalling conditions at this hotel.The receptionists were rude and disinterested. The front desk usually answered their phone but the concierge never answered once during the 10 days we were there. After a week of staying there we spoke to reception to again enquire about laundry services as we were running out of clothes. We were told that it may be possible to get keys for a laundry room which was used by their timeshare owners. However, we were later told this would not be possible as althtough they had done it in the past they could not oblige on this occassion. They advised to send the clothes to the dry cleaners or find a laundromat outside the hotel. I had sent several emails about washing facilities prior to departing and nobody had gotten back to me. If I had known of the problems at this hotel I would most certainly have booked elsewhere. The reception maanger reluctantly changed our room to one with a washer dryer in it. This was a few days before we were due to leave. As I said the hotel was empty for most of our stay and it hs almost 1500 rooms so they could have done this sooner. Customer service is lacking and it is all about extracting as much money as possible from their 'guests' whilst providing less services than the most basic hotel.I have never gone to any hotel and not been provided with tea/coffee making facilities and toiletries. Following our return we have found lots of similar reviews and yet nothing is done about it. It demonstrates that the management could not care less.I was told on the morning we moved rooms that the room would be on the 21st floor and that it was being cleaned. So we opted to move after we returned that day. However, when we got back my wife spoke to a receptionist called Justina who was rude and unhelpful and denied all knowledge of the room change. We said that there was information on their computer system about it and the new room was on the 21st floor. She came back and asked what the main reason was for the move! We told her and it seemed they were very unhappy to move us as they clearly wanted more money for doing so. She said the new room would be on the 18th floor and not the 21st as we had been told. I went t...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wicked Spoon Buffet at the Cosmopolitan. It is fantastic. The Bellagio is also very good for restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLHWONG
Business
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Feb 22, 2011

VDARA MINI VACATION

THE HOTEL VDARA WAS GREAT AND IT WAS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. THE SHOW ELVIS WAS ALSO EXCELLENT. IT WAS VERY EASY TO CHARGE THINGS TO YOUR ROOM AT THE OTHER LINKED HOTELS. MY WIFE WENT TO THE SPA TWICE AT THE ARIA HOTEL BECAUSE IT WAS SO GOOD. I WILL BE COMING BACK SOON. THE ONLY THING ABOUT STAYING AT THE VDARA IS THAT THERE IS ONLY ONE BAR AND RESTURANT AND NO CASINO. OTHER THEN THAT IT IS GREAT IF YOU DO NOT LIKE THE CASINO CROWD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU CAN CHARGE EVERYTHING TO YOUR ROOM AT ALL THE OTHER LINKED HOTELS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 22, 2011

Great hotel

Room was amazing! Got a cheap upgrade to a bigger corner room with a view of the Bellagio fountains. Pull-out sleeper sofa was not the most comfortable bed but the king size bed in the bedroom was great. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location was great too, close to Aria, Cosmopolitan, Bellagio and Monte Carlo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ma
Feb 21, 2011

thoughts

rooms were outstanding but overall the hotel lacked ammenitites. Only one resturant that closed by 2pm. No place to by supplies for the all suite rooms (stated they would have a market with a few weeks)Pool was not lush and closed at 4pm (winter hours). the staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FBIGirl707
Business
Washington,DC
Feb 20, 2011

Vdara is Wonderful!

The Vdara has a kitchen with a small fridge, microwave/convection oven and a cooktop. This will allow you to have breakfast for less than $20 and a quick cheap lunch, then splurge on a nice restaurant for dinner! Vegas can be expensive and Vdara helps with the kitchen! The View of the strip and Bellagio dancing waters was definitely pleasing. The automatic shades with blackout capability allowed us to sleep in the day time and rest up for night life! We loved the pool and the fitness center. The supply endless bottled water! Vdara is connected to Bellagio and steps from the new Crystals Casino in Aria and the New Cosmopolitan. City Center also has a great tram for getting around. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Kitchen! The Vdara has a kitchen with a small fridge, microwave/convection oven and a cooktop. This will allow you to have breakfast for less than $20 and a quick cheap lunch, then splurge on a nice restaurant for dinner! Vegas can be expensive and Vdara helps with the kitchen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ttue Fashion Culprit
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Feb 19, 2011

Exquisite Business Trip!

I wanted to try a hotel that I never been to, and it so happens the Vdara was tempting. I checked the previews of previous visitors and was skeptical. I was alone on my business trip that I go on twice a year and to my surprise, the hotel was perfect for me. My room was clean everyday when I returned from a full day of seminars and socializing. The valet service was cool as well. I have no complaints at all, however I will say this. Sometimes the gps will often send visitors to the back of the Vdara and I found myself driving around for about an hr before I actually stumble upon the entrance to the hotel. The hotel is clean, quiet and the view I had of the landscape was excellent! I can't speak on the room service or restaurants inside the hotel because I didn't use my stay to the fullest, I took advantage of the kitchen area and bought my own food and drinks during my entire stay. If your looking relaxing getaway, then the Vdara is definitely the place to be. I will definitely go back. Don't believe all of the negative opinions you may hear when it comes to this hotel. I expressed my concerns about my reviews to the people as I checked in an I was told, its wha you take away from your stay, and what I took away from the trip is, the Vdara is an excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you like to walk the strip or enjoy all of the attractions Vegas has to offer, rent a vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Second Time at Vdara
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 16, 2011

Nice escape from the chaos

While it can sometimes be annoying to get to the hotel from the strip—it's set back a little further than others, but the tram from the Monte Carlo helps a lot—my girlfriend and I were very thankful for the relative calm compared to any other hotel. There's a point when the pop music, non-stop flashing lights, and all of the other pieces that make up the Vegas experience can be too much, and Vdara is a welcome sanctuary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The coffee shop/restaurant also had some good espresso drinks conveniently in the lobby rather than having to trek it to a Starbucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top