$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
1027 out of 1027
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick29
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Vdara Resort

Prior to Vdara, I had been traveling to Vegas 2-3 times a year for the last few years, and have always stayed on the Strip trying out different hotels. It wasn't untill my stay at Vdara that I found my true second home. Since I don't gamble or smoke, this RESORT is perfect for me. The attention the staff gives you is remarkable, and the City Center location is the best! Every room comes with a view of Vegas! This was my fourth stay with many more to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick29
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Vdara Resort

Prior to Vdara, I had been traveling to Vegas 2-3 times a year for the last few years, and have always stayed on the Strip trying out different hotels. It wasn't untill my stay at Vdara that I found my true second home. Since I don't gamble or smoke, this RESORT is perfect for me. The attention the staff gives you is remarkable, and the City Center location is the best! Every room comes with a view of Vegas! This was my fourth stay with many more to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, California
Aug 14, 2011

Can you say OVER rated!!!!!

Lets face it; the city center is a bust!!! Fortunately, they are getting smarter by lowering the prices. But stay here at the Vdara before you stay at the aria or the mandarin. This is the best of the three. The rooms are nice, but you can get way more for less. The bath tubs are incredibly small and don't have whirlpools. I can't even stretch out and I'm no where near 6' tall. For the price, you will find way better elsewhere. They have 2 TVs that share a wall, which looks great, but if they're both on, no one will clearly hear what they want to watch. The view is incredible!!!! If!! you spring for the view. Only 1 place to eat though, and it's way overpriced!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, California
Aug 14, 2011

Can you say OVER rated!!!!!

Lets face it; the city center is a bust!!! Fortunately, they are getting smarter by lowering the prices. But stay here at the Vdara before you stay at the aria or the mandarin. This is the best of the three. The rooms are nice, but you can get way more for less. The bath tubs are incredibly small and don't have whirlpools. I can't even stretch out and I'm no where near 6' tall. For the price, you will find way better elsewhere. They have 2 TVs that share a wall, which looks great, but if they're both on, no one will clearly hear what they want to watch. The view is incredible!!!! If!! you spring for the view. Only 1 place to eat though, and it's way overpriced!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Always visit the club in the day and get on the guest list, you can save time and money!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wiz
Business
North Brunswick, NJ
Aug 10, 2011

Exceptional Hotel and Spa

The location was great. Transportation was easily accessible. The room was spacious and the view was awesome. We had the couples massage in the hotel and staff was exceptional. They were friendly and upbeat and they provided an outstanding service from the locker room attendants to the masseuses. On our way into Las Vegas we were held up due to overbooking on the part of the airline which caused us to miss our show. But thanks to the very knowledgeable concierge we were able to reschedule our show to a later time. Overall we had a wonderful time visiting Las Vegas. - Kevin WIZ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A must do for anyone visiting Vegas is the Bootleg Canyon Zip Lines. The Gun Store was another thrilling experience, but get there early to avoid the lines. Don't forget to book some reservations at the many amazing restaurants, I.e. Delmonico Steakhouse at the Venetian, Holstein at the Cosmopolitan. If your there as a couples you have to book a couples massage at the Vdara it was exceptional. - Kevin WIZ

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Reddy
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 9, 2011

Great Hotel

The room was great!.. Great view from the room. The service was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

3 min walk to Ballagio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 7, 2011

Never Again

Vdara has all the bells and whistles of a 5star hotel but the staff sucked. They were not accomadating at all. I requested silverware it took 2 1/2 to receive it. No one followed up to let me no what was taking so long. My room wasnt cleaned properly. Out of a five day stay my bathrooom was cleaned once. I will never stay here ever again. I complained and no one cared I will nevvvvvvvver stay with Vdara. The staff was not hospitable at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
anaheim, ca
Aug 7, 2011

great!

great location, smoke free, good prices..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort worth, tx
Aug 5, 2011

Vegas proposal

Room was fantastic with an awesome view! Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you buy discount tickets for a show, go to the casino where it is playing directly after to get your seats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarmelBlue
Business
Napa Valley, CA
Aug 4, 2011

Definitely thumbs up!

First time staying at Vdara. Recently stayed at Aria. Vdara does not have a casino. That's good news. You don't have to walk a country mile to the elevator to get to your room. Aria and Cosmopolitan have plenty of action if that's what you want and it's close by. Vdara doesn't have any great eating places. That's fine for me as well. I don't usually eat at the hotel where I'm staying. I frequently dine at destination restaurants, some of which may be off the strip anyhow. The room is outstanding...big with lots of room to stretch out, enjoy room service. or take in the view. And can you say mini bar & mini frig? **** We also had a handicap room that you simply walk into the shower. It was a bit odd, but the view of Bellagio and their fountains plus the unobstructed view of the tower at Paris more than made up for that. Oh, and the bed was divine. Probably one of the best hotel beds ever. The linens are all for sale as well. I can't tell you how tempted I am to order the bed. Clean, quiet, roomy and in a fabulous location at City Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the taxi to the hotel. It should cost about $20 with tip if you are generous. Then if you want to rent a car for a day trip to Hoover Dam, Hertz has a location at Cosmopolitan. It's tough to find, but worth the search. Picking up and returning cars to the airport is miserable as it's an off-site location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top