$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
987 out of 987
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarmelBlue
Business
Napa Valley, CA
Aug 4, 2011

Definitely thumbs up!

First time staying at Vdara. Recently stayed at Aria. Vdara does not have a casino. That's good news. You don't have to walk a country mile to the elevator to get to your room. Aria and Cosmopolitan have plenty of action if that's what you want and it's close by. Vdara doesn't have any great eating places. That's fine for me as well. I don't usually eat at the hotel where I'm staying. I frequently dine at destination restaurants, some of which may be off the strip anyhow. The room is outstanding...big with lots of room to stretch out, enjoy room service. or take in the view. And can you say mini bar & mini frig? **** We also had a handicap room that you simply walk into the shower. It was a bit odd, but the view of Bellagio and their fountains plus the unobstructed view of the tower at Paris more than made up for that. Oh, and the bed was divine. Probably one of the best hotel beds ever. The linens are all for sale as well. I can't tell you how tempted I am to order the bed. Clean, quiet, roomy and in a fabulous location at City Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the taxi to the hotel. It should cost about $20 with tip if you are generous. Then if you want to rent a car for a day trip to Hoover Dam, Hertz has a location at Cosmopolitan. It's tough to find, but worth the search. Picking up and returning cars to the airport is miserable as it's an off-site location.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler Bri
Couples
San Diego, CA
Aug 3, 2011

Mixed Experience (Overpriced)

We got a great deal to stay at this beautiful hotel, which included two 40-dollar credits towards food at the hotel (book each night separately--nice trick). Unfortunately, those credits will not get you very far in this hotel. Our simple breakfast cost 70 dollars. The worst part of the stay was the incredibly long and inefficient line system. We cued for 30-minutes, complete chaos. We were very upset, but the hotel handled it well by upgrading us to an extremely fancy penthouse suite. My girlfriend was excited about the Aveda products. We also found the staff very friendly. The room was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Roy's on Flamingo!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sf_cav
Single
San Francisco, CA
Jul 30, 2011

Vdara - great upscale hotel

Vdara is a great upgrade from the traditional rooms on the strip in vegas. Modernized, great views and very comfortable. It's a non-smoking hotel which is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vdara caters to business travels so there isn't a casino or multitude of restaurants there. However, a 2 min walk to Aria is all it takes to get access to the typical vegas strip amenities.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phoenix
Jul 29, 2011

Great place to stay

The hotel and the rooms were great. Very modern. Rooms were great very open. I wish they had in-room coffee but other than that it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Social house in Crystals is very tasty

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Jersey
Jul 25, 2011

Such a great hotel!!!

We spent the first night at harrahs and we checked out of that dump as soon as we woke up. The next 3 nights at Vdara were an absolute joy! The room was awesome as was the view. Extremely clean and modern. The pool was very nice as was the wait staff and security. House keeping was prompt with extra towel to the room. Although their is no casino it really doesn't matter with Aria and Bellagio a few steps away. Can't say one bad thing about the Vdara. Looking forward to our next trip back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the tram that connects the hotels they made life easier.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rjg7107
Couples
Rochester, NY
Jul 17, 2011

Central location. Quality Hotel.

The Vdara suite we stayed in was fantastic. Our room view looked out towards the mountains. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The bed was comfortable, and the room was very clean. It was nice to have both a full size tub and shower stall in the room. After walking all day long, it was nice to soak in the tub. The Vdara is centrally located making both ends of the Las Vegas strip easily accessible. You can walk out the front and go through the Aria hotel, or you can take the indoor walkways to the Bellagio or tram. The room was quiet and we didn't hear any doors slamming or people walking in the hall. We're non-smokers so having a completely non-smoking hotel in Las Vegas was fantastic. This was our first trip to Vegas and I would definitely stay at the Vdara again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Before going to Vegas, be sure to get a coupon book. You can save a lot of money with 2 for 1 specials. Some coupon books even provide you with free slot play.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotesville, VA
Jul 17, 2011

Great rooms

Was in Vegas for a meeting and my wife asked me to check out he hotel for future reference. Room was great. Used the kitchen and laundry. Slightly inconvenient in that you have to ask for things like plates, pots, pans, etc, but they do bring things quickly. The Market is stocked with a good selection of food and drink, but it closes at 8PM which is too early. Short covered walk to Belagio. Aria is also close. Valet attendents were as good as any in Vegas. Great place to stay if you do not have to have a casino in your lobby. Personally I like not having to constantly walk through a bunch of slot machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the CVS to load up on drinks and supplies.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Seattle
Jul 14, 2011

"Modern yet intimate"

Nice rooms. All rooms have a king bed, no rooms with two beds. sleeper couch was very uncomfortable. I would recomend this to couples or a single traveller. It was nice to go to a hotel in the heart of The Strip and not have to go through a casino to get to your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No dining, exept for a deli, but the Aria is 50 feet away.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel's Heart
Couples
Copley, OH
Jul 11, 2011

Wonderful Stay

Hotel and staff was absolutely wonderful. The suite was truely 21st century. The location on the strip was perfect. We were able to walk,catch a tram or bus. We would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
5*traveler
Business
Bend, OR
Jul 11, 2011

Great Hotel!

We visited Las Vegas for a conference but wanted to be able to relax and the Vdara was perfect - clean, quiet, spacious rooms and nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotels have small kitchenettes with a two burner stove, fridge and kitchen sink so you can prepare your own lunch or keep leftovers.

Back to menu Return to top