$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
1,273 reviews
Birthday Celebration

This hotel was just a great place to stay while in Vegas. The staff is very helpful and super... See full review

  • The Grim Reaper
  • Jul 2, 2014
great business choice..

Great place to stay if you are with family or traveling for business. Rooms are spacious and hip,... See full review

  • all business guy
  • Jun 27, 2014
Vdara Hotel & Spa is an internationally inspired all-suite hotel and spa designed for those who love the excitement of Las Vegas but prefer to enjoy it in an exclusive, non-gaming, smoke-free and sustainable environment. Physically connected to Bellagio and adjacent to ARIA Resort & Casino, Vdara offers access to all of the entertainment, gaming, shopping, dining and nightlife at CityCenter and in Las Vegas, while also providing a retreat from it all. Designed by RV Architecture, LLC, led by Rafael Vinoly, Vdara's distinctive crescent shape and unique skin of patterned glass creates one of the most striking design statements in Las Vegas. Soaring 57 stories, Vdara hosts approximately 1,495 suites ranging from approximately 500 to 1,650 square feet.

Characterized by open floor plans and horizontal windows, the accommodations delivers expansive views of the city and mountains; each features a gourmet kitchen as an added convenience. Vdara boasts amenities commensurate with the world's most elite resorts. From early morning to late evening, Vdara Health & Beauty, a 16,000-square-foot, two-level spa, salon and advanced fitness facility, soothes and rejuvenates its guests. Martin Heierling, the internationally acclaimed innovator behind Bellagio's AAA Four Diamond restaurant Sensi, serves as executive chef for all of Vdara's food and beverage offerings. Bar Vdara, an eclectic lobby lounge, is a setting inspired by nature that works as well for a morning espresso as it does for a late-night cocktail. Vdara's luxurious Sky Pool & Lounge features fully appointed retreat and spa cabanas with semi-secluded plunge pools, and a high-energy bar and lounge open day and evening. Vdara's meeting facilities welcome guests to a world of sophistication as rich in design as it is in technological and culinary offerings. Joining impeccable service with 10,000 square feet of contemporary conference space, Vdara is a premier choice in Las Vegas for intricately customized executive meetings, corporate, social and banquet functions for 10-400 guests in an upscale boutique hotel setting. Just outside of Vdara, Nancy Rubins' work of art at CityCenter is a colorful composition of numerous rowboats, kayaks, canoes, small sailboats, surfboards, wind-surf boards, jet skis, paddle boats, catamarans and other small river and ocean vessels that are finessed into a gravity-defying form that is both delicately balanced and precisely engineered.

Guests must be 21 years of age with valid ID and a credit card for security deposit to check in to Vdara Hotel and Spa A daily Resort Fee of $25 plus tax is posted to each guest room to offer amenities and services for a nominal all-inclusive fee. Please note the inclusions you receive for this charge: High-speed internet service in your room & public areas, unlimited local and toll free calls, two bottles of water in guest room refrigerator, access to the fitness facility, boarding pass printing services in the Business Center and nightly turn-down service, upon request only.

In order to check in at Vdara a credit card is mandatory and cash is not accepted for incidentals.

Room service is available from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Hotel Map

36.1074 -115.175
Area served
Las Vegas, NV - CityCenter- Center Strip.
Nearby airports
McCarran Airport - 4 miles.
Area description
Ideally located between Bellagio and Aria Resort and Casino, in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip and in the heart of CityCenter.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vdara Hotel & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Vdara Hotel & Spa Rooms

City Suite
Our well-appointed City Suite features 791 square feet of dramatic CityCenter or Bellagio Fountain views. All spaces surpass attention to detail including a contemporarily designed gourmet kitchen and luxurious amenities. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Panoramic Suite
Embrace all that the Panoramic Suite has to offer. Featuring 836 square feet of unrivaled 270 views, this expansive floor plan includes a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, modern amenities and casts CityCenter and the surrounding area as your backdrop. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Deluxe Suite
Deluxe Suite & Deluxe Premium View Suite: Enter the Deluxe Suite and experience unparalleled views in 582 square feet of luxurious space offering custom furnishings and fully equipped gourmet kitchens. Part luxury, part comfort and all indulgent. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.
Vdara Suite
Our Vdara Suite combines intimate interiors with sophisticated design and modern comfort. Offering 809 square feet of luxurious space and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen, the Vdara Suite is the perfect retreat. Suite Features include: King-size bed with custom designed pillow-top mattress by Sealy; Luxurious linens, plush robes, and slippers; Living Room with pullout queen-size sofa bed; Expansive picture windows; High speed wired and wireless Internet access; Media hub for Mp3 players, cameras, DVD players, and game consoles; Cordless multi-line telephone(s); Under-counter refrigerator; Fully stocked mini-bar; Two-burner electric cook top; Convection microwave; Custom wood and glass dining table for two; 42" Digital LCD flat-screen television; Laptop-size electronic safe. Bathroom Features include Frameless glass-enclosed walk-in shower with built-in seat, Large spa-style soaking tub, Aveda bath amenities, and Backlit vanity mirrors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.1 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.2 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 0.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 0.4 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 0.4 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.4 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.8 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 0.9 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.9 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 1 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1 mi

Dining

24-hour in-room dining
If you can't make it down to the restaurant in time for dinner or just want to enjoy the view in your suite, we won't deny you a great meal. Twenty-four hour in-room dining is available from our menu of great culinary creations.
Pool & Lounge
Pool & Lounge is an intimate meeting spot with music, warm blue water, fully appointed retreat cabanas and spa cabanas with semi-private plunge pools. It becomes the hot spot for the sexy and chic to enjoy tapas, and jaw-dropping views of ARIA Resort & Casino and the Las Vegas Strip.
Bar Vdara
Bar Vdara is an intimate space that offers guests a variety of experiences, a setting that works as well for a morning espresso as it does for a late-night cocktail. It's a space that complements the structure yet shines just as bright on its own.
Market Cafe'
Market Cafe' Vdara is now open! With groceries, a coffee bar and snacks for guests. Located in the Vdara lobby.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings held at Vdara will be handled by an experienced staff in spaces designed with nature and flexibility in mind. Over 10,000 square feet of ground-level conference space will provide a convenient and intimate setting for groups of 10-400 and will feature the latest technology to ensure your meeting is a success.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1273)

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
1273 out of 1273
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver , BC
May 14, 2011

Worldclass !!!

centrally located, we walked, we took the bus, we took the cab..The only dowmside was they shut down the pool for a private party on the hottest day of our trip !!!! so unfair !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver , BC
May 14, 2011

Worldclass !!!

centrally located, we walked, we took the bus, we took the cab..The only dowmside was they shut down the pool for a private party on the hottest day of our trip !!!! so unfair !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oahu no ka oi
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 12, 2011

Pool Deck Radio is Deafening

If you want a relaxing day at the pool, chatting with friends, taking a nap, or reading a book you won't get it at the Vdara. The pool deck radio is played at deafening levels. What's more, I stayed in a 9th floor, Deluxe Pool View Suite and got no sleep. When the pool closes at 6pm, the pool cleaning crew comes on board and works until 6am, also playing the radio at night-club levels. I got no sleep. My hands were literally shaking. I left the hotel days early, no remorse nor compensation from hotel management, and the radio continues to blare out at the pool 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oahu no ka oi
Business
Honolulu, HI
May 12, 2011

Pool Deck Radio is Deafening

If you want a relaxing day at the pool, chatting with friends, taking a nap, or reading a book you won't get it at the Vdara. The pool deck radio is played at deafening levels. What's more, I stayed in a 9th floor, Deluxe Pool View Suite and got no sleep. When the pool closes at 6pm, the pool cleaning crew comes on board and works until 6am, also playing the radio at night-club levels. I got no sleep. My hands were literally shaking. I left the hotel days early, no remorse nor compensation from hotel management, and the radio continues to blare out at the pool 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Windblown in Vegas
Seattle, WA
May 12, 2011

The Death Ray is no myth!

Beware! This is not your typical Las Vegas hotel experience! There is no self parking, no easy access to Las Vegas Blvd, a restaurant in the lobby that was completely booked with private parties, and a swimming pool that was closed due to incredibly strong winds that swirl unmercifully around the dangerously threatening pool umbrellas. We dubbed the one day we weren't locked out of the pool area "Extreme Sunbathing" because our clothes and drinks were blown completely across the pool deck - and the infamous Death Ray was in full swing around noon. If all these things weren't enough, we checked in to our room to find long black hairs all over the bathroom, no soap, shampoo, or washcloths, a stinky fridge with what smelled like pickle juice mixed with beer and some kind of smoodge all over the couch. Yikes! There was no free HBO, no mini-bar. The view was spectacular, and houskeeping did come right away to take care of the leftovers from the previous occupants, but overall we felt like the treatment we had at the Vdara is one we will not repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The great thing about the Vdara is that it is close to the Cosmopolitan Hotel where we parked our car. The Chandelier bar in their lobby is spectacular to look at, not to mention awesome service and delicious beverages.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Windblown in Vegas
Seattle, WA
May 12, 2011

The Death Ray is no myth!

Beware! This is not your typical Las Vegas hotel experience! There is no self parking, no easy access to Las Vegas Blvd, a restaurant in the lobby that was completely booked with private parties, and a swimming pool that was closed due to incredibly strong winds that swirl unmercifully around the dangerously threatening pool umbrellas. We dubbed the one day we weren't locked out of the pool area "Extreme Sunbathing" because our clothes and drinks were blown completely across the pool deck - and the infamous Death Ray was in full swing around noon. If all these things weren't enough, we checked in to our room to find long black hairs all over the bathroom, no soap, shampoo, or washcloths, a stinky fridge with what smelled like pickle juice mixed with beer and some kind of smoodge all over the couch. Yikes! There was no free HBO, no mini-bar. The view was spectacular, and houskeeping did come right away to take care of the leftovers from the previous occupants, but overall we felt like the treatment we had at the Vdara is one we will not repeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The great thing about the Vdara is that it is close to the Cosmopolitan Hotel where we parked our car. The Chandelier bar in their lobby is spectacular to look at, not to mention awesome service and delicious beverages.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
May 7, 2011

Great Hotel

Very nice hotel. Would like to have seen bigger restaurant in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
May 7, 2011

Great Hotel

Very nice hotel. Would like to have seen bigger restaurant in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Leester
Fresno, Ca
May 2, 2011

Great location

Our room at the Vdara was great. One of the staff clued us in on how to get around, that was tremendously helpful. The key is to cut through the casinos. 5 mins. your in the Bellagio, 15 mins. your in the MGM. We saw a show and it was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinner 800 ft. up at the Stratosphere. Restaurant slowly rotates to complete 360 degrees while you dine. Elevator only takes about 30 seconds and wasn't scarry at all. Thrill seekers can bungy off the top. Food and drink were very good.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D on top of the world
Charlotte, NC
May 2, 2011

Best trip ever

The service was fantastic, the area is absolutely wonderful. The shopping area can't get any better than that! High quality and greatness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Gucci

Back to menu Return to top