$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
988 out of 988
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MilwaukeeJames
Friends
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 29, 2011

A Great Las Vegas Spot

Loved staying here, perfect location, great amenities, no casino in the hotel ... the best of all worlds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time in Vegas
Couples
NC
Aug 23, 2011

Do not use Grey Line shuttle service

The hotel was great, smoke free, and even staying on the 49th floor the elevators were always available. The only bad experiance this week was using Grey line shuttle service for the return trip back to the airport. I had coordinated a pick up with Grey line for 8:00 pm to catch a 10:40 pm flight., to start things off the driver was 15 minutes late, then after what I thought would be a direct route to the airport the driver made about 8 other stops at various hotels. and during all this we had to listen to his favorite soul music blasting through the speakers. The only reason we were able to make our flight was that it was delayed 2 hours. Also we pre-paid $30.00 for this shuttle and it was advertised for $13.00 on the shuttle bus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and visit the Hoover Dam and West rim of the Grand Canyon. once you get to the Grand Canyon, you will have to pay to see it, its on an indian reservation. 2.5hr drive one way.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bank1avp
Couples
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Not 5 star

nice hotel, nice rom, nice smell when you walk into lobby but then it ends there. Valet only which is fine but then staff for it. It took 25 minutes to get our car out of valet. Valet said everyone was checking out is reason for the wait. Doesn't this happen daily do they not know this by now. So the next day I called down from our room to get the car out when an automated message said due to high volume they can not take our phone request. Very low water pressure in the shower. Online check out did not work, had to stand in another line just to check out. Never again will I stay here. 5 stars that a joke. Trump was definitely better for a 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schleeky
Single
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 23, 2011

21st Birthday Celebrations

I picked Vdara because I was going on this vacation to celebrate my 21st birthday with my best friend, my mom, and stepdad. My mom and step dad are not as much of the party people that my friend and I are, so I wanted to pick a nicer, quieter hotel. They loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the rest of city center! If you're a fan of Libeskind, definitely walk through Crystal.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MPWR99
Friends
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Vdara

Excellent place to stay!! Very central to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woods
Friends
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Vdara

Check in was horrible. 40 minutes!!! Otherwise nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Irish pub across the street in Aria was fantastic!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erock
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2011

Terrific oasis of calm tucked between all the Las Vegas action

Vdara is tucked between Aria and Cosmopolitan, two of the hippest and most happening casinos on the strip. Really lovely to be able to have dinner and party at these spots, then slip away to this comfortable oasis of luxury and tranquility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MPWR99
Friends
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Vdara

Excellent place to stay!! Very central to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EdChan
Single
Mt Sinai, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Vegas summer vacation

stay at the vdara suite. Fantastic room with brand new furnitures, washer/dryer, kitchen appliances, etc. Easy access to Aria casino, mall, Cosmo with tram service. Overall, excellent! Wish the steamroom at the Spa wasn't broken when I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic restaurants at the Aria.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg B
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Aug 20, 2011

Fantastic Hotel!!!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Vdara. It is a beautiful hotel, extremely clean, with a very friendly and helpful staff. Vdara does not have a casino, which means it is not nearly as busy and crouded as the neighboring Aria hotel. We spent a lot of time in the Aria (just a short sidewalk away from the Vdara) gambling and dining. But we really liked leaving the hustle and bustle of the Aria to return to the much more quiet Vdara at the end of the night. The Spa at the Vdara was fantastic. One of the best massages my wife and I have ever had. She also got her hair and makeup done in the spa prior to our wedding and she had nothing but good things to say. Overall - Fantastic Hotel, we will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the quiet Vdara and walk next door to the Aria for gambling and dining.

Back to menu Return to top