$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
988 out of 988
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay27
Friends
Syracuse, NY, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Stunning and relaxing hotel & spa experience

Vdara was perfect for our trip to Las Vegas. We wanted to be in the middle of the action but don't gamble a lot and are all non-smokers, so this place was perfect. The room I had was simply awesome with very modern, comfortable furniture and an amazing view of the strip, city and mountains surrounding Vegas. The kitchen and bathroom was right out of a HGTV show. The staff (every one of them) was extremely polite, courteous and helpful. Bottom line: I'd stay here again without hesitation and recommend it to family, friends and colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Dub
Couples
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Super Fun Getaway with my Girlfriend

We arrived Saturday morning and the line to check in was short. Also we arrived earlier than the expected check-in time and was able to be accommodated to check into our room early. The room was gorgeous. We saw the Jabbawockeez show in the Monte Carlo and with the Tram nearby it was a 15 min travel time from our Room to the Monte Carlo Theater. The pool was fun, very relaxing. In summary, the Vdara experience was great. My only suggestion for improvement is to have a separate line to check-out. In watching the crowds on Sunday, it looked chaotic to check-in and to check-out. It would be more efficient to separate the two needs and have dedicated staff to serve those check-in/check-out needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Market Place on the first floor is not only a restaurant that sells breakfast or lunch, it also sells alcohol in bottles, wine and regular beverages. We walked by it but thought it was only a restaurant. This would have been helpful to know rather than walking to a liquor store on the strip.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viaggi
Business
Calabasas Highlands, Calabasas, CA 91302, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Great expereince

I have just returned from an annual conference in Las Vegas. I heard good things about the City Center hotels and wanted to check it out. I choose Vdara and it was a perfect choice. I was few days of living in a loft-type space I always wanted. Roominess, amenities, the overall comfort level for the price I paid was outstanding. The fastest wireless web-connection ever. I really liked the fact that this is a non-smoking and non-gambling establishment and as such quiet and fresh smelling. All the other hotels in the City Centre provide gambling and are only few steps away. I am definitely coming back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Since this is an all suite hotel equipped with a luxury kitchenette it's great that hotel has a small higr-end deli shop where one can by food, beverage, stop for a quick bite or take it back to the suite.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minimad
Business
Daly City, CA, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Vdara is just incredible

Total luxury suite, I felt like a rock star. Sub Zero fridge to soaking tub. Automatic curtains to mini living room. Spectacular views, very comfortable. My only complaint was no nice restaurant on the property and the market cafe was so crowded to get a cup of coffee or danish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For just a quick snack or coffee, go the the pool bar or cafe next to the pool, save some time and don't bother with the market cafe. You'll wait in line forever.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexbigkid
Family
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 17, 2011

perfect central location on the strip

Nice place to stay. The rooms are clean, new. Central place on the strip. On the negative side though: - there is no casino - no self parking, only valet parking - the 2nd bed is a sleeping couch, which is not that comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BALA
Couples
SOUTH AFRICA
Sep 14, 2011

relaxing and ecofriendly hotel

exellent hotel. noise friendy thoroughly enjoyed stay at vdara+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

LAS VEGAS COMES ALIVE AT NIGHT ENOUGH CLUBS AND SHOPS NEARBY

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ravaage
Single
New York, NY, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great Stay1

Had a great time staying at the Vdara. The hotel and rooms were very clean, nothing seemed to be broken or not functional. Everything was super comfortable and plenty of room. The only downside, and why I did not give the Vdara 5/5 stars is due to its location. Although it is not physically far from the strip, for some reason it is made very complicated to get to the hotel from the strip. You have to walk through other hotels like the Cosmopolitan, Bellagio, or Aria. Other than that it was a great stay! And remember it is non-smoking and does not have a casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMV1
Business
Colorado, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Great clean Vegas hotel

Excellent! Will definitely stay there again. Clean, comfortable with healthy slant unlike most Vegas hotels. Nice cafe in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mizzxbella
Couples
Boulder, CO
Sep 7, 2011

Vdara Hotel, Las Vegas - Won't be returning

Overall, our stay was quite ordinary. For the hype and the presentation on the website, we were expecting much more. We obviously knew that it wasn't a gaming casino when we booked, but had no idea how much of a pain it would actually be to go downstairs and do some gambling. About a 15 minute walk to the floor at the Bellagio - and that's the best for staying inside and not hitting a flight of stairs to get to a casino. When we arrived, there was hair EVERYWHERE in our shower. On the floor, on the seat, and hanging out of the drain. We called immediately to notify them of the issue, and it wasn't addressed until the next day when housekeeping services came for the daily rounds. Upon returning to our room, we found the shower to be clean, but quickly found the large chunk of hair in our toilet. They had thrown it in there and neglected to flush. Thanks. Although there is a kitchen, every cabinet and drawer is bare and you have to call down for anything you need. Our friends sent us a bottle of champagne for our birthday celebration and we waited an hour for 2 additional champagne glasses for our friends who joined us on the trip. Needless to say, we enjoyed warm champagne. The rest of the trip, we waited the same hour, or longer, for glasses for any of our beverages. One time, we actually called after an hour and a half and they actually lost our order and had to replace it, taking another 45 minutes. The rooms were nice, but nothing spectacular. Two of our phones didn't work, which WAS a problem considering we had friends staying at the hotel with us and it would have been nice to place/receive calls from more than one phone in the "suite". The pool was small and very ordinary. We were there for 3 hours and only found seats in the back in the shade, so didn't even get any sun. Overall, it was an okay place to stay and an okay value - but we won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay somewhere else.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chanelle
Friends
Brentwood, CA
Aug 31, 2011

Sweet!

Vdara was super clean and contemporary. I really enjoyed my stay. Check in was easy, but there was no queue, which was kind of irritating. They sell alcohol in their marketplace, but the only bummer was that it closed at 8 pm. What the heck? Room service was awesome, and 24 hours. Everything in the room worked, the phone was cordless which was actually pretty cool and came in handy a bunch of times. The one thing they skimped on that they shouldn't have was the pull out bed. Definitely not one of the best. Overall, good stay, would stay again, for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Elements at Aria is right across the way if you need a close convenient store.

Back to menu Return to top