$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
990 out of 990
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMillion21
Couples
Clearwater Beach, Fl
Apr 3, 2013

The best value in Vegas

The hotel was so gooid that we are already planning our next stay. The staff was top notch. The bed was so comfortable that we are going to buy their custom mattresses and pillows when we replace our bed this year, The hotel is smoke free which lends to the fresh and clean smell of it. The food is top notch and room service is the best. Old school where they put a flower on the table and actually pull out your chair and seat you with your napkin on your lap. We are bringing the whole family next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can pretty much walk every where on the strip. You will definitely need a pair of sneakers. You will get blisters if you do not have good walking shoes. Also there really is no need for a rental car unless you are going to the Hoover Dam which is a must, Go early to avoid the traffic. Stop at a breakfast place call the Cracked Egg on the way to the Dam and you will not be dissappointed. You can go to the old strip by Bus for $12 for 2 people and 2 hours of bus riding. The bus is very safe,

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suz G
Couples
Puyallup, WA
Oct 19, 2011

Super Nice and Clean

We really enjoyed the Vdara! The room was the Deluxe suite, it had a small modern kitchen and a very Large room with big bathroom. It felt very clean, and very modern. The bathroom was a 5 piece, but there was only 1 sink and the toilet did not have it's own door. So if you were planning to share this with another couple (and have them stay on the pull out couch) It could be awkward. The pool is nice, not big, and get there early to get a good chair. It super hot by the pool from the reflections of the buildings, probably a whole 20 degrees hotter! I wish there was a casino, but I guess thats the point. I love the Aria, and that is very easy to get to and same with the Bellagio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to Crystals and eat at Todd English's Pub! So good!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishkin
Couples
Chicago
Oct 16, 2011

Great modern hotel

Housekeeping service isn't the fastest, took half an hour to get us plates and spoons to our room. "Vdara market cafe" downstairs has many clueless workers. Bad service. "Jean Philippe" cafe across the street at Aria hotel is much better. Their sandwiches are delicious comparing to those at Vdara. Hotel itself is perfect. I'd recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

DON'T GO TO "KA" Cirque du Soleil show. Total waste of money. "La reve" is so much better for the same price.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Critical Observer
Single
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Fantastic

This is a beautiful hotel located right in the middle of everything. My room on the 40th floor had an amazing view of the city and mountains on three sides. The finishes were superior and extremely comfortable. Without the casino the mood was much more relaxed. Service was always polite and prompt. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ABORO
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Not for Las Vegas

The rooms were dark, Sad there is no real restaurant in the hotel, did not mind the fact that there was no Casino but could have had better service. Did not like the fact that when I paid for the room on Orbitz I expected to have paid the room in full not have a surprise resort fee charge when I checked out!!! I will not stay there again and dont recommend anyone stay there I would recommend ARIA or Cosmopolitan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Offer10
Family
New York
Oct 3, 2011

Amazing hotel

Had a great time. If you're not looking for a in-hotel casino this is the best value you'll get for your money. There's a casino in the Aria hotel accross the street from the Vdara (2 min walking)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TedH
Couples
Windsor, CA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Vdara

This is a very modern and clean hotel. We liked the quiet, smoke free clean feel to the entire hotel. It is nice to go out in the hectic chaos of Vegas and return to a quiet sanctuary to recharge. We've stayed here twice now, and would stay there again. A must is to upgrade your room to a view of the Bellagio water show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Split meals, most Vegas meal quantities are huge. Have some drinks but split the main course.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samdog147
Couples
Honolulu, HI, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Great location, it's not what you think

What a great location! In the center of three major resort casinos everything is within a five minute walk. The nightlife is anything you want it to be. You can hang out at the hotel suite with a bottle of good wine or go to clubs and of course you can gamble. However Vdara is not what you expect. It advertises a kitchen but they really don't want you cooking. Nothing is provided to make a meal. We usually like to have breakfast in the room at our leisure but even that was task. This hotel was designed for the twenty somethings to spend what money the don't have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KirbSock
Friends
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Hard to beat

Beautiful, modern room with a great view of the Bellagio fountains. The hotel's location is excellent, mid-strip. While facilities in Vdara itself are limited, it really functions as a separate tower of Aria. So, in many ways, you get the benefits of staying at a mega-resort like Aria while the price:sq ft ratio of Vdara. Only complaint is that the pool area is a little small and cramped. Definitely seek MGM or Mandalay Bay for a better pool experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Todd English's PUB - unique take on the Irish Pub, great high-end casual meal.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LConn
Couples
Chicago IL
Sep 28, 2011

THANK YOU

Vdara was GREAT!! It was clean, a very nice employees, great few, pool was amazing and love the price. the only bad things I can say is, It did took a while to get use to no casino and stores right there. By the end of the trip, I was OK with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xGFYx
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Luxury

I found the hotel luxurious and located in a awesome, central area. The bar within the hotel was small and comfortable and the room service was great. Overall, I rate it very high and will book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cosmopolitan Casino is right next door and must be the best casino in Las Vegas. A must see!

Back to menu Return to top