$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
999 out of 999
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BALA
Business
SOUTH AFRICA
Sep 14, 2011

relaxing and ecofriendly hotel

exellent hotel. noise friendy thoroughly enjoyed stay at vdara+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

LAS VEGAS COMES ALIVE AT NIGHT ENOUGH CLUBS AND SHOPS NEARBY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ravaage
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great Stay1

Had a great time staying at the Vdara. The hotel and rooms were very clean, nothing seemed to be broken or not functional. Everything was super comfortable and plenty of room. The only downside, and why I did not give the Vdara 5/5 stars is due to its location. Although it is not physically far from the strip, for some reason it is made very complicated to get to the hotel from the strip. You have to walk through other hotels like the Cosmopolitan, Bellagio, or Aria. Other than that it was a great stay! And remember it is non-smoking and does not have a casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMV1
Business
Colorado, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Great clean Vegas hotel

Excellent! Will definitely stay there again. Clean, comfortable with healthy slant unlike most Vegas hotels. Nice cafe in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mizzxbella
Business
Boulder, CO
Sep 7, 2011

Vdara Hotel, Las Vegas - Won't be returning

Overall, our stay was quite ordinary. For the hype and the presentation on the website, we were expecting much more. We obviously knew that it wasn't a gaming casino when we booked, but had no idea how much of a pain it would actually be to go downstairs and do some gambling. About a 15 minute walk to the floor at the Bellagio - and that's the best for staying inside and not hitting a flight of stairs to get to a casino. When we arrived, there was hair EVERYWHERE in our shower. On the floor, on the seat, and hanging out of the drain. We called immediately to notify them of the issue, and it wasn't addressed until the next day when housekeeping services came for the daily rounds. Upon returning to our room, we found the shower to be clean, but quickly found the large chunk of hair in our toilet. They had thrown it in there and neglected to flush. Thanks. Although there is a kitchen, every cabinet and drawer is bare and you have to call down for anything you need. Our friends sent us a bottle of champagne for our birthday celebration and we waited an hour for 2 additional champagne glasses for our friends who joined us on the trip. Needless to say, we enjoyed warm champagne. The rest of the trip, we waited the same hour, or longer, for glasses for any of our beverages. One time, we actually called after an hour and a half and they actually lost our order and had to replace it, taking another 45 minutes. The rooms were nice, but nothing spectacular. Two of our phones didn't work, which WAS a problem considering we had friends staying at the hotel with us and it would have been nice to place/receive calls from more than one phone in the "suite". The pool was small and very ordinary. We were there for 3 hours and only found seats in the back in the shade, so didn't even get any sun. Overall, it was an okay place to stay and an okay value - but we won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chanelle
Business
Brentwood, CA
Aug 31, 2011

Sweet!

Vdara was super clean and contemporary. I really enjoyed my stay. Check in was easy, but there was no queue, which was kind of irritating. They sell alcohol in their marketplace, but the only bummer was that it closed at 8 pm. What the heck? Room service was awesome, and 24 hours. Everything in the room worked, the phone was cordless which was actually pretty cool and came in handy a bunch of times. The one thing they skimped on that they shouldn't have was the pull out bed. Definitely not one of the best. Overall, good stay, would stay again, for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Elements at Aria is right across the way if you need a close convenient store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MilwaukeeJames
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 29, 2011

A Great Las Vegas Spot

Loved staying here, perfect location, great amenities, no casino in the hotel ... the best of all worlds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time in Vegas
Business
NC
Aug 23, 2011

Do not use Grey Line shuttle service

The hotel was great, smoke free, and even staying on the 49th floor the elevators were always available. The only bad experiance this week was using Grey line shuttle service for the return trip back to the airport. I had coordinated a pick up with Grey line for 8:00 pm to catch a 10:40 pm flight., to start things off the driver was 15 minutes late, then after what I thought would be a direct route to the airport the driver made about 8 other stops at various hotels. and during all this we had to listen to his favorite soul music blasting through the speakers. The only reason we were able to make our flight was that it was delayed 2 hours. Also we pre-paid $30.00 for this shuttle and it was advertised for $13.00 on the shuttle bus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and visit the Hoover Dam and West rim of the Grand Canyon. once you get to the Grand Canyon, you will have to pay to see it, its on an indian reservation. 2.5hr drive one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bank1avp
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Not 5 star

nice hotel, nice rom, nice smell when you walk into lobby but then it ends there. Valet only which is fine but then staff for it. It took 25 minutes to get our car out of valet. Valet said everyone was checking out is reason for the wait. Doesn't this happen daily do they not know this by now. So the next day I called down from our room to get the car out when an automated message said due to high volume they can not take our phone request. Very low water pressure in the shower. Online check out did not work, had to stand in another line just to check out. Never again will I stay here. 5 stars that a joke. Trump was definitely better for a 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schleeky
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 23, 2011

21st Birthday Celebrations

I picked Vdara because I was going on this vacation to celebrate my 21st birthday with my best friend, my mom, and stepdad. My mom and step dad are not as much of the party people that my friend and I are, so I wanted to pick a nicer, quieter hotel. They loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the rest of city center! If you're a fan of Libeskind, definitely walk through Crystal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MPWR99
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Vdara

Excellent place to stay!! Very central to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top