Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
982 out of 982
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KirbSock
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Hard to beat

Beautiful, modern room with a great view of the Bellagio fountains. The hotel's location is excellent, mid-strip. While facilities in Vdara itself are limited, it really functions as a separate tower of Aria. So, in many ways, you get the benefits of staying at a mega-resort like Aria while the price:sq ft ratio of Vdara. Only complaint is that the pool area is a little small and cramped. Definitely seek MGM or Mandalay Bay for a better pool experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Todd English's PUB - unique take on the Irish Pub, great high-end casual meal.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LConn
Business
Chicago IL
Sep 28, 2011

THANK YOU

Vdara was GREAT!! It was clean, a very nice employees, great few, pool was amazing and love the price. the only bad things I can say is, It did took a while to get use to no casino and stores right there. By the end of the trip, I was OK with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xGFYx
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Luxury

I found the hotel luxurious and located in a awesome, central area. The bar within the hotel was small and comfortable and the room service was great. Overall, I rate it very high and will book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cosmopolitan Casino is right next door and must be the best casino in Las Vegas. A must see!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay27
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Stunning and relaxing hotel & spa experience

Vdara was perfect for our trip to Las Vegas. We wanted to be in the middle of the action but don't gamble a lot and are all non-smokers, so this place was perfect. The room I had was simply awesome with very modern, comfortable furniture and an amazing view of the strip, city and mountains surrounding Vegas. The kitchen and bathroom was right out of a HGTV show. The staff (every one of them) was extremely polite, courteous and helpful. Bottom line: I'd stay here again without hesitation and recommend it to family, friends and colleagues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Dub
Business
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Super Fun Getaway with my Girlfriend

We arrived Saturday morning and the line to check in was short. Also we arrived earlier than the expected check-in time and was able to be accommodated to check into our room early. The room was gorgeous. We saw the Jabbawockeez show in the Monte Carlo and with the Tram nearby it was a 15 min travel time from our Room to the Monte Carlo Theater. The pool was fun, very relaxing. In summary, the Vdara experience was great. My only suggestion for improvement is to have a separate line to check-out. In watching the crowds on Sunday, it looked chaotic to check-in and to check-out. It would be more efficient to separate the two needs and have dedicated staff to serve those check-in/check-out needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The Market Place on the first floor is not only a restaurant that sells breakfast or lunch, it also sells alcohol in bottles, wine and regular beverages. We walked by it but thought it was only a restaurant. This would have been helpful to know rather than walking to a liquor store on the strip.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viaggi
Business
Calabasas Highlands, Calabasas, CA 91302, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Great expereince

I have just returned from an annual conference in Las Vegas. I heard good things about the City Center hotels and wanted to check it out. I choose Vdara and it was a perfect choice. I was few days of living in a loft-type space I always wanted. Roominess, amenities, the overall comfort level for the price I paid was outstanding. The fastest wireless web-connection ever. I really liked the fact that this is a non-smoking and non-gambling establishment and as such quiet and fresh smelling. All the other hotels in the City Centre provide gambling and are only few steps away. I am definitely coming back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Since this is an all suite hotel equipped with a luxury kitchenette it's great that hotel has a small higr-end deli shop where one can by food, beverage, stop for a quick bite or take it back to the suite.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minimad
Business
Daly City, CA, USA
Sep 17, 2011

Vdara is just incredible

Total luxury suite, I felt like a rock star. Sub Zero fridge to soaking tub. Automatic curtains to mini living room. Spectacular views, very comfortable. My only complaint was no nice restaurant on the property and the market cafe was so crowded to get a cup of coffee or danish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For just a quick snack or coffee, go the the pool bar or cafe next to the pool, save some time and don't bother with the market cafe. You'll wait in line forever.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alexbigkid
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 17, 2011

perfect central location on the strip

Nice place to stay. The rooms are clean, new. Central place on the strip. On the negative side though: - there is no casino - no self parking, only valet parking - the 2nd bed is a sleeping couch, which is not that comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BALA
Business
SOUTH AFRICA
Sep 14, 2011

relaxing and ecofriendly hotel

exellent hotel. noise friendy thoroughly enjoyed stay at vdara+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

LAS VEGAS COMES ALIVE AT NIGHT ENOUGH CLUBS AND SHOPS NEARBY

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ravaage
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great Stay1

Had a great time staying at the Vdara. The hotel and rooms were very clean, nothing seemed to be broken or not functional. Everything was super comfortable and plenty of room. The only downside, and why I did not give the Vdara 5/5 stars is due to its location. Although it is not physically far from the strip, for some reason it is made very complicated to get to the hotel from the strip. You have to walk through other hotels like the Cosmopolitan, Bellagio, or Aria. Other than that it was a great stay! And remember it is non-smoking and does not have a casino!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top