$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
1068 out of 1068
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsmith
Business
chicago
Nov 30, 2011

Great weekend getaway

Vdara is a non-gaming casino but centrally located near several great places in city center so it is the best of both worlds. The hotel traffic is low making check-in and hotel navigation a breeze, but it is centrally located so you don't feel you are missing out on the Vegas experience by not having a casino on the property. I would highly recommend it and definitely plan to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny1805
Business
Minneapolis
Nov 29, 2011

Awesome spa and staff

It was a wonderful stay I had at this place.Great staff,great location,free valet and great rooms(mine was with a bellagio fountains view).Everythin was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

it is 10 min walk to the strip but thats alright compared to what we get out of this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gilbertaz explorer
Business
Arizona, USA
Nov 28, 2011

I would stay here again

It took forever for the room to be ready. We were waiting for over 2hrs because we asked for a room with a view. I had to call numerous times to check if our room was ready and was shocked when I was told they couldn't give me an estimated check in time. I even asked if they could call me to inform me about the status of the room but I was told that since they were busy, they couldn't. After numerous calls, I was given a room. That being said, once I got into the room, all my frustration melted away because the view from our room was spectacular. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The design of both the room and the bathroom were breathtaking. I would definitely stay here again. After the hassle of checking in, the staff was very courteous and nice throughout the stay, they even helped us check in for our Southwest flight. Although the beginning was rough, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone, just check in a little later. Also, no smoking in the facility, that was a plus for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aria buffet was really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Trip
Business
Canada
Nov 24, 2011

Getaway

This hotel is wonderful, however, the walk to the strip even through Belagio is about 10 minutes. If you plan not to do much on the strip we would recommend and would stay here again. The staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franky737
Business
Budapest, Magyarország
Nov 24, 2011

Very modern new hotel at very good location!

Very modern new hotel at very good location! Beware! They are putting a considerable amount of authorization hold on your credit card upon check-in without notifying you! Next suprise is when you use your credit card after that, and the transaction fails due to lack of cover...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Checkout Blue Man show! They are really professional!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelgirl82
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 22, 2011

Great deal!

The Vdara was a great hotel to stay at. Good service and friendly staff. The Concierge was very helpful and even hooked us up at a few night clubs. Had a great view from our room as well of the Bellagio fountains. The location is a little further down on the Strip, but still near by other great hotels. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrbitzCATraveler
Business
California, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Modern Hotel

It was an excellent stay. The modern design and non-smoking feature differentiates Vdara from most other Vegas hotels. The room is extremely clean; even the sandy color carpet looks spotless! The bed is super comfy; the sheets smell fresh and feel soft. The biggest plus is the bathroom and the tub. You have to be there to experience it. We will definitely come back to Vdara next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Remington
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Fablous and well appointed

Rooms were well appointed and the service was exceptional. This will be my hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the shops at City Center. There's really no need to go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FlipM
Business
South Dakota
Nov 9, 2011

Nice Place to stay

I was very satisfied with this property. Like new, Clean, great elevator setup..fast, quiet. No casino is not a problem, walk is quick to a sister hotel with a casino. The tram to the other locations is kind of silly, by the time you walk to and find the boarding areas you can walk to it's destinations. Associated with a luxury (high priced) shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaraunts in the shopping center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xavier428
Business
New Brunswick, NJ, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Relax in the middle of it all

Vdara sits right in the middle of The Bellagio, The new Cosmopolitan and Aria. The moment you walk into the place it just has a relaxing feel to it. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were awesome. My group reserved 2 suites. There are no clubs or casinos on location so you have to venture out to find a black jack table or do your happy dance at a club. Its going to be a good 5 minute walk to get to the strip but you are better off taking the skywalk to the Bellagio and venturing out from there. If I had any complaints about the place is that I wish the property sat a little closer to the strip but at the end of the day a little walking does the body good. Overall the Vdara is a good place to stay if you want to be in the middle of it all without actually being in the middle of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top