$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
988 out of 988
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Remington
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Fablous and well appointed

Rooms were well appointed and the service was exceptional. This will be my hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the shops at City Center. There's really no need to go elsewhere.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FlipM
Couples
South Dakota
Nov 9, 2011

Nice Place to stay

I was very satisfied with this property. Like new, Clean, great elevator setup..fast, quiet. No casino is not a problem, walk is quick to a sister hotel with a casino. The tram to the other locations is kind of silly, by the time you walk to and find the boarding areas you can walk to it's destinations. Associated with a luxury (high priced) shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaraunts in the shopping center.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xavier428
Friends
New Brunswick, NJ, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Relax in the middle of it all

Vdara sits right in the middle of The Bellagio, The new Cosmopolitan and Aria. The moment you walk into the place it just has a relaxing feel to it. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were awesome. My group reserved 2 suites. There are no clubs or casinos on location so you have to venture out to find a black jack table or do your happy dance at a club. Its going to be a good 5 minute walk to get to the strip but you are better off taking the skywalk to the Bellagio and venturing out from there. If I had any complaints about the place is that I wish the property sat a little closer to the strip but at the end of the day a little walking does the body good. Overall the Vdara is a good place to stay if you want to be in the middle of it all without actually being in the middle of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tray123
Family
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Nov 8, 2011

Family Reunion

When i checked in i had to pay just over 200 dollars for the use of the ameinities and for 2 bottels of water a day in the room of which 3 days there was no water left for us. and they wanted a further 400 dollars because i had no credid card with me, i refused to give the 400 and told them thats the reason i paid upfront for everything so i would not have to find extra money to pay them .I was dissapointed with the room because it had no dishes no kettle and the cooker was not working for the first 3 days, when i called about the kettle they said they dont have any, i had to get a pot instead to boil water for tea, they said there was a charge for a toaster, I asked for extra bed clothes did'nt get them until 4th day there, no bathrobes, and it was difficult to even get cups for the tea, when i did get them the next day they were gone out of the room so i had to keep calling for them, i got fed up with this and ended up having to buy some in the shop and i had to buy a kettel too as i was fed up boiling water in a pot for tea. there was no point to a kitchen in the room if it was empty of even the basics. The staff were nice but not very helpful at all and i thought it was difficult to get to the strip each day. I dont beleive i will stay there again, i might just as well stay in a room with no kitchen for less money as this was the main attraction for me to stay there i wanted to at the very least make my breakfast in it before heading out for the day,Other members of my family stayed in Vegas at the same time and had difficulity getting to see me there it was awakward for them to get in from the strip. This is listed as a 5 star hotel which it is not i have stayed i the 5 star hotels in Vegas and they had everything in the room that was supposed to be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring plenty of bags the bargins are great in the outlets.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andex
Friends
Florida, USA
Nov 8, 2011

perfect location

Close to everything, beautiful rooms, great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ari A.
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Perfect Weekend Getaway

It was great from start to finish. Vdara is dead center of town and offers great restaurants/ amenities. I would travel there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aria offers some great eateries. I highly recommend trying.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billyspaz
Family
Syracuse, NY
Nov 7, 2011

couple get away

GREAT! loved that it did not have a casino and the security at the elevators was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billyspaz
Family
Syracuse, NY
Nov 5, 2011

Wonderful get away

Room was GREAT ! Staff was wonderful, location is great... I liked that it was not a casino but we were a block away from them . The pool area is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jokimon
Friends
San Diego, Kalifornien, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Calm and clean!

I spent one weekend at Vdara Hotel and I had a lot of fun. The rooms were big and clean and we got a room on the 39:th floor with a magnificent view over the Bellagio. The pool was nice but small and the service by the pool could have been better. This is not a party hotel. The roomservice was really slow. We had to get a cable for the Audio System and it took almost one hour to get it. Otherwise really nice design and great atmosphere with nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Poolparty at Liquid club (Aria Resort). WOW. It was just great!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VegasRoller
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 1, 2011

Horrible smell!

Everything about the hotel was great... Except for the smell! Our room smelled like mold and mildew, possibly because of the washer/dryer unit in it. Housekeeping also told us that the smell was because they had shampooed the carpets but had not given them enough time to dry. The room was spacious, and the room I was in was a corner suite. So everything was great except the smell, which was so bad that we all had headaches. Worse was how they had acknowledged the smell and the cause but did nothing to move us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top